how much

is a bunch of celery?! stupid recipe didnt give any weight measurements .. just said a bunch of celery!! now im thinking… that can depend on how big a bunch the grocery store decided to make it… i bought a celery “bunch” and its been cut in half… and there are bout 15-20 stalks in it.. now if i count this wole thing as a bunch.. holy moly.. that is a whole lotta celery!! ..

what is khatoon to do!

Re: how much

A bunch is a bunch, Khatoon:) And, if it is too much of a bunch, use a little hunch…maybe half of that bunch;)

Yaar, tumhari celery ne tau mujhe shayaree karwa dee hai:)

Celery is good for you so the more the better! I hate celery, though :bummer:

its the most awful tasting of all veggies.. dont see how ppl can just chew on it as if its candy or something!! eekh...

eat it with peanut butter!! yummmmmmm

what are you making Khawa? Maybe if we knew what you are making we can give our ‘valuable’ opinions :cb:

stupid vegetable soup… i went ahead and put in 3 large stalks of celery… i think it was enuff… honestly.. it just tasted like a variation of V8… 4 ghantay mein pakaya and i could have just drank it outta V8 bottle!! :mad: … kher.. i guess it was healthier.. tho i had to hold my breath and drink it… mom and sis were drinkin it as if tasted divine… :rolleyes:

No way! U can not hate celery. C'mon now! Sarah munches it down like its a candy bar. Yes, try it with peanut butter. tastes really good. Celery actually gives quite a great saltish sorta taste to soups. Next time instead of adding a bunch, just take two stalks of it, chop, chop and chuck, chuck in soup! Tastes really good. Yeah its really really good for the health bit too!

the only reason im puttin them in is cuz they are healthy.. it’s what hell food must taste like!! i used to think it was the tomatoes that gave V8 that disgusting taste.. but it was the celery… it looks so yummy.. and smells good too… but once u eat it.. YUCK… almost like a bahu.. looks nice, talks nice… once married.. saasu ji finds out she is the devil :cb:

^ khawa :nono:
I cannot drink V8 - I :salute: people who can down that disgusting stuff. :salute:

^God knows what V8 tastes like, but now Clamato is totally delicious with a bit of tobasko added!

Khawa, why u r so against bahuz :bummer: Ironically good sasoo maN always find devilish bahus and the angelic bahuz usually run into devilish saso maz. So not nice :frowning:

Celery tastes like paan leaf to me

avoids celery

munches and grunches down a celery stick with peanut butter :yummy:

celery is great when mixed with three bean salad

why dont all of u unite and form a support group.. celery loves na ho tho :rolleyes:

V8 is very much like Mott’s Clamato DB.. just as horrid!! instead of adding tobasco sauce.. u can get teh spicy V8…

barf

p.s) DB) that is very true bout the bahus and saasu maas.. only God knows his diong :D

why r u guys so against the stuff we used to love to hate while growing up :frowning:
ohwell i wub clamato, tomato soup and celery! I lub broccoli too :mocking:

now fresh brocolli I can totally much down!!

a bunch is probably a hand full..but celery is long :confused:

I like raw spinach in salads too :barbie: