How much was this(Pakk_Vs Aus) match fixed for ???

Originally posted by fantastic1:
**Boss: Which player found guilty is still playing in the Pakistan team? The reality is non of them wewre found guilty yet were punished. And one is innocent until proved guilty.

so you are implying that our players are completely innocent?there cant be a smoke without a fire.these are the players who go out to nighclubs ,get drunk do all types of sick stuff and yet they wont fix match?they are innocent? naaah..infact they dont have any imaaan for sure..unfortunately we dont have any solid proof to charge them guilty.
not that I'm saying the final was fixed, it was our inconsistent batting which is always been our concern and nowadsy fixnig a match is not that easy..we have some honest players in our team who wont let this happen..take rashid latif for instance...

the report was realeased in 1996

Zein lagtta aap ki angrazi bhi meeri tarah kamzoor hey u r interested in mokies man not me.

And who exactly did u call Mr? Man u r the one denying the absolute reality that i am a Miss not Mr

To err is human to keep on doing so is essentially me

Sherr Baba its not a question of me saying whether they r guilty or not but my philosophy is that no one is guilty until proven guilty so if the inquiry commision gave Wasim Akram or anyone else for that matter the benefit of doubt due to lack of evidence how can u drop them from the team? Particularly when they have done so much for our cricket and their guilt is not even proved?

To err is human to keep on doing so is essentially me

i think that they shouldn’t have that many restrictions on them…i know that they are role models, but they are humans, if they wanna drink, then so be it…i know i for one do not admire wasim akram for the degree he obtained in university, but i admire him for what he’s done on the field and i will alwayz hold him in such high esteem…just like the rest of em…javid miandad for example, i believe he’s only passed inter…but he was one of the best batsmen cricket has seen…soo i think we should leave what they do off the field as their personal matters and the people involved can deal with it.
hmm as far as is this bribery scandal has gone they weren’t proven guilty, and i think the saying was “innocent until proven guilty in a court of law”
i don’t know how much pakistani players make a year…but being bribed…well u think about it…it’s pounds vs rupees…not that i’m saying that they should forget the country that put them there, and take the money…but it’s human nature…anywhoo…the scandal has gone on long enuff…wasn’t ata-ur-rahman one of the people that said he got some lakh rupees from wasim to bowl badly…one…no one has to pay him to bowl badly, he sux as it is…soo how did the accuser get banned…that’s funny

but i don’t think waqar or wasim need to take in bribes, from their counties they get i think 2 million for 4 years…dunno for sure…what about tendulkar…the guy is making soo much mullah…he’s gonna be the first millionaire..thanks to that guy…mark something…from india…who also is managing shoaib akhtar…
something that i found outrageous was that mark waugh and shane warne were fined aus $5000 for giving match info…is that really a crime? or is that code for something else that i don’t know yet…lol…anyway…umm, maybe wasim and all the others were fined cuz they had some connection or whatever, or maybe it was to show the people that they had been reprimanded…i also heard this other thing about how the PCB selectors were letting wasim play so that he could have a go at the world record for most wickets-which i do not think he’s gonna get in a while…
well i hope that pakistan performs better in the future…the younger players should be allowed to play, and that policy that the aussies(hate to use them as an example, i despise them

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

) use of rotation…pakistan should use that mainly with bowlers since we’ve already tried it with our opening batsmen.

“There as many ideas in the minds of men and women as there are stars in the sky, it is your job to hold on to one and make it come true”
Anonymous

ahlay sunnat bhai ..lalaj bohot buri cheez hey...islieye juwari kabhi khush nahee rehta.. high income doesnt mean that it will curb off match fixing...look at hansie..he was paid alot but admitted taking only 10-15 thousand dollars from a bookie...
so high salaries doesnt conclude anything..

Yarooo mein bara pareshan ek larki jawaaan
Hai woh barii shaitaan mujhay kar gayi hairaan
Kaisay karoun inkaar wo jo karaing Izhaar

that is our main problem how can we drop them considering they have done so much for our country…maybe thas is what general saheb and judge saheb were thinking..and inconsequence salim malik and ata ur rehman the two useless players were the scapegoat of this enquiry..but others who are still kicking and serving the country well were given benefit of doubt hehe..

fantastic I respect your philosophy which conincidently happens to be a universal one..but you have to use your own judgement here there is so much inconsistencies in the report and with our general saheb who is not living upto his rank and was caught alot of times for varying his statements.Obviously our country are gonna peserve those lovely jewels and would never dare to tarnish their image.Aussies had done the same thing..

It is also never easy to prove someone guitly unless we have players like hansie w Manoh Prabhakar failed to prove kapil dev guitly eventhough he had all the video coverage of so many players to prove his point..but hey its not a solid proof..

cyaou MISS FANTASTIC

hey u all,
FYI:
here is the formula
(Every player gets) Deal $ = $200-runs scored+(catches dropped)*5 - successfull run out (of opponents while fielding)*5 - wickets taken *5
Now you can calculate how much everyone made

(this is only for the final, and a match-fixing bonus), you think this much money is not a lot??? this is good enough for them to lose a match

did you all see the sixer from Azhar Mahmood?? yes, he really wanted a SIXER out of that bowl on which he was bowled. did you all watch the EXCELLENT shot from Abdurrazzak?? how badluck (?)… did you all watch how Yousuf Youhana attempted to get run out first time, but was successful second time besides we all know what a turtle Inzimam is!.. Inzimam blocking a straight ball witha PAD!!! what an experienced player we have in Inzimam.
Waqar, provides 9 runs in 1st over. Abdurrazzak provides short balls to experienced pullers like Adam Gilchrist and RIcky ponting, why? they wanted to end the game early to fly home…
need anymore commentary/facts??? contact me or your consciousness ( I mean “zameer” ).

We oughta be Changez like, don’t we?

i dont know about the game but i think u were diffentily paid by an indian for posting such a rubish message

hindo chellay ghay magger apanay(people like u) bagwan pakistan ma chor ghay

Originally posted by jasleen_g:
**i dont know about the game but i think u were diffentily paid by an indian for posting such a rubish message

hindo chellay ghay magger apanay(people like u) bagwan pakistan ma chor ghay**

Hi Jaraseem G
I can C why u r getting emotionally charged up. Its cause u like Wasim, Waqar and Inzi. But u r not accepting the other fact i.e. their involvement in match fixing. All I am trying to say is " How on earth can we accept the presence of Jawaris and Sharabis??",Knowing they have been shamed and fined.
" Azmaye Hoy Noon Azmana , Lantyaan Da Kam Ayee"

So far ur other childish comment is concerned. I will just ask u to read the following. And try find out how much indians have paid me for this :
Aaiye haath uthaeiN ham bhi
ham jinheiN rasm-e-dua yeed nahiN !
ham jinheiN soz-e-muhabat ke siwa
koi but, koi khuda yaad nahiN
aaiye arz guzareiN ke nigar-e-hasti
zehr-e-amroz meiN sheerni-e-farda bhar de
woh jinheiN taab-e-giraaN baari-e-ayaam nahiN
un palkooN pe shab-o-roz ko halka ker de
jin ki aankhooN ko rukh-e-subah ka yara bhi nahiN
un raatooN meiN koi shama munawar ker de
jinke qadmooN ko kisi rah ka sahara bhi nahiN
un ki nazrooN pe koi rah ujaagar ker de
jin ka deeN pairwi-e-kazb-o-riya hai un ko
himmat-e-kufr mile, jurat-e-tehqeeq mile !
jin ke sar muntazir-e-taigh -e-jafa haiN un ko
dast-e-qaatil ko jhtak dene ki taufeeq mile
ishq ka sar nihaaN jaan-e-tapaaN hai jis se
aaj iqrar kareiN aur tapash mit jae
sirf haq-e-dil meiN khatakta hai jo kaante ki tarah
aaj izhaar kareiN aur khalash mit jae

Ameen
Zein
_

You're sore losers and pathetic supporters. Would you have posted any of this if Pakistan had won? no. You'd have celebrated along with the rest of us.

I prefer the supporters who invaded the pitch over you guys - at least they had some pride and passion.

All teams lose matches

Godfather
I would have been happy for Pakistan., but yet at the same time would still have spotted out the Jawaris and Sharabis. And would have said what I have said

And mind u its pple like u who give our motherland a bad name by supporting such pathetic supporters. Well half of the invaders were drunk. And I can clearly see the line u r opting for. Supporting supporters that were drunk and giving our country a bad name.
BTW u were not the one who chucked the cane of bear at on of the aussie players. U should have finished ur drink first mate. But then I think u were not sober at that stage!!.

Zein, you are fighting a lost fight. Think rationally and get this thing in your mind that aussies are way ahead of any other teams in this world right now. England lost so badly to Australia and not once but or twice or thrice I think, so were these matches fixed too?

Aussies annihiliate other teams just like that...no room to breathe. That their game and they play it pretty well. And why is that pakistan always loses badly to only Australia and gives other teams a very good fight? We have only one truly world class batsman in our team (Inzi) compared with aussies who well...all of their batsmen are world class. Isn't it so?

Zein, the lack of your intellectual depth is now beginning to become self evident. Fighting a lost cause you have now resorted to baseless slander against me. Personally, if Pakistan supporters want to drink at matches - I don't care. They are accountable to Allah, not me. Perhaps you think they should be accountable to yourself as well? Your arrogance is astounding.

Why are you so bothered if the players drink and live stupid lifestyles. Again, leave them to account to Allah for those actions - I'm only concerned with what they do on the pitch.

Your generalisations are also pathetic and invalid. How can you say most Pakistan supporters who invaded the pitch were drunk? Did you undertake a statistical analysis? In fact, I was reading a report commissioned by the ECB into these invasions and alcohol was discussed. They concluded that restricting alcohol sales at grounds when Pakistan played would be ineffective as the vast majority of Pakistan supporters did not drink.

I think supporters like you are the worst. Everytime we lose - idiots like you crawl off your high moral pedestal and start to pass judgement, as if you are perfect. We don't need intellectually inferior creatures such as yourself looking down your nose at everyone and passing judgement, to support Pakistan. Proper supporters take the highs with the lows.

Stop being a cry baby, and accept defeat like a man.

[This message has been edited by The Godfather (edited June 26, 2001).]

Could I please remind everyone that they should refrain from personal attacks and discuss the matter at hand in a civilised way. Both Zein and Godfather, you need to refrain yourselves from personal attacks. I will not tolerate any more rubbish like this.

Originally posted by The Godfather:
**Zein, the lack of your intellectual depth is now beginning to become self evident. Fighting a lost cause you have now resorted to baseless slander against me. Personally, if Pakistan supporters want to drink at matches - I don't care. They are accountable to Allah, not me. Perhaps you think they should be accountable to yourself as well? Your arrogance is astounding.

Why are you so bothered if the players drink and live stupid lifestyles. Again, leave them to account to Allah for those actions - I'm only concerned with what they do on the pitch.

Your generalisations are also pathetic and invalid. How can you say most Pakistan supporters who invaded the pitch were drunk? Did you undertake a statistical analysis? In fact, I was reading a report commissioned by the ECB into these invasions and alcohol was discussed. They concluded that restricting alcohol sales at grounds when Pakistan played would be ineffective as the vast majority of Pakistan supporters did not drink.

I think supporters like you are the worst. Everytime we lose - idiots like you crawl off your high moral pedestal and start to pass judgement, as if you are perfect. We don't need intellectually inferior creatures such as yourself looking down your nose at everyone and passing judgement, to support Pakistan. Proper supporters take the highs with the lows.

Stop being a cry baby, and accept defeat like a man.

[This message has been edited by The Godfather (edited June 26, 2001).]**

Scratch : First of all i am not trying to fight or win anything here. I am just complaining about the fact that we should not have Jawaris in our team. It does not matter if the person is a world class player. I would have pointed all this out even if we had lost. Just how does it feel to have these jawaris on the team.

Godfather : So far u are concerned I could also start attacking u personally, no probs. But then there will not be a difference between u and me.

"Gand mein haath daaloon ga tu mere apne haath hi gande hoon ge"

Paa Gulfather u definately do not tend to talk about the subject at all. I can C why u r getting emotionally charged up. Its cause u like Wasim, Waqar and Inzi. But u r not accepting the other fact i.e. their involvement in match fixing. All I am trying to say is " How on earth can we accept the presence of Jawaris and Sharabis??",Knowing they have been shamed and fined.
" Azmaye Hoy Noon Azmana , Lantyaan Da Kam Ayee"
Zein

Pakistan just lost .. thats all ... no need to babble about it
as it says "the best one wins..."
that doesnt mean i dont consider Pak as the best ... but their loss isnt a big hack

JJ of VS

Zein, I think you will find, as you scrowl down the page that it was in fact you who first started to make the personal attacks against me and not the other way round, by implying, falsely that it was me who through the can at Bevan.

Don't try and come out looking all high and mighty now.

Godfather., I think you will find, as you scrowl down the page that it was in fact you who first started to make the personal attacks against me and not the other way round, u called me a pathetic supporter

. Anyones right to be in disagreement should always be respected.
Lets just come back to the subject. How can we accept the presence of Jawaris in our team knowing they have been named,shamed, and fined!!.
Zein

Research is what I am doing when I dont know what I am doing/