How much Indian Cricketer make

Re: How much Indian Cricketer make

Hmm i'd think fairly less than the indian players. Which is okay really because even though the PCB seems to have started generating sizeable amounts of moula (thanks in part to the indian sponsors from the Ind in Pak 2004 series) it does not still give the outlook of a business enterprise (unlike the BCCI).

What i am glad about though is the funds are being directed a bit properly now than say a year or two earlier. During Tauqeer Zia's tenure the PCB's biggest expense was Shoaib Akhtar's personal doctor and physio and their paid vacations (rest of the team had a separate doc). Bob Woolmer is still being paid crazy amounts but he has earned every paisa of it.

And now to the cricketers' own salaries. I seriously think most of them have made enough money to live an honest decent non-superstar life. I also believe that their closeness to religion has humbled them even more than before and hence money has moved down in their priority list. Besides, being from an asian country they have probably gotten used to losing their match fees due to penalties such as walking around a white man with an untied shoelace and such.

In conclusion. Pakistani players make less money than Indian players because PCB isnt as rich as BCCI and they are happy with whatever they get. Talent is not a factor, both sides are equally talented.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

PCB pays monthly salaries to their contracted players according to their categories
Category A: Rs 200,000/month
Category B: Rs 125,000/month
Category C: Rs 75,000/month

^ Which is still considerably less than what Indian players get.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Bhai mein nay kub kaha kay zada hay.
However there are other resources as well like match fees and than not to forget money from the sponsors.
I remember Wasim akram's ODI fee was approx Rs. 100,000 or more than that.
Still Indian players on average make more money than Pakistani players and that understandble, with so much sponsorship from different companies in India.
I am not sure how much Indian players (not cricketers) make but definitely they also make good money. Now if you compare that with Pakistan, we don't see other sportsmen making good money. When you do that, than only you realize that cricketers in pakistan are now minting money.

I think those amounts you mentioned are from last year…They have changed a lot and here’s some of the numbers.

"It is expected that the premier slab A will fetch Rs 80 lakh to 1 crore (previously Rs 50 lakh), the second slab Rs 60-70 lakh (previously 35 lakh) and the last slab Rs 30-40 lakh (previously 20 lakh). "

and off course the source:

http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/india/content/story/230654.html

laterz..

Jindi

No..that data is latest…

what was your query?

Indian cricketers (at least the Hindus) have always been predominantly Jat or Brahmin, and continue to be so in the current team.

Can we please confine the discussion to how much the Indian players make and not which caste they belong to. Thanks.

Also mention how many Agarkar has lost.

Doesnt matter…between him & Zaheer he is considered more of a match winner, hence the higher billing.

Dude ,
Billing is not based on who is considered match winner. At the tiome of announcing of Contreact Agarkar is in team and for a change this time he is playing better by his standard. Where as Zaheer is making a comback. Hence, it would be embarassing to give a guy making comeback B grade and a guy, who has been part of team for 4 months now, C grade.

That is the reason.

Thats just semantics - fact of the matter is that he is playing better than Zaheer currently.

QED.