Ok everyone be honest!! I have seen people here who would spend $150 on a pair on sandals…but in real life its opposite. Desion ki jaan nikalte hai $2 kharch kerte hue bhi.
Anyways…I just wanna know…roughly how much do you spend every month on
Sandals/shoes
Desi clothes
American clothes
Makeup
Jewlery
Also do you work outside the home or stay home lady?
Re: How much do you spend?
I don’t spend every month on sandals or dresses etc.Buy sandals when i need or like & the same goes for dresses.So nothing on a monthly basis.
I do not work still study.
ive been spending money here and there like an idiot- and i just realized i spent over $300 just (WINDOWSHOPPING) last week- lol i wuld go to chek out things and end up buying it for no reason- besides the fact it looks good- but still-- i really have to calm down with my expenses-- :( but i LOVE SHOPPING!!!!
oh and work wise= im a pre-kindergarten teacher-- so most of my clothes are business related- and those can b pretty darn expensive-
“Desion ki jaan nikalte hai $2 kharch kerte hue bhi.” ![]()
i don’t have a certain amount of money that i spend monthly or shoes, clothes or anything. whenever i see something nice, i buy it.
^^ yeah same here i dont have a budget, and i try not to go out shopping soo much, becoz if i do then i spend money on things i didnt need. i dont buy things that often (e.g. last time i went shopping was on Eid) but when i do shop i shop like crazy and will buy things that are the best.
the most i spent on Shoes is probably between £60-70 pounds. which is'nt that much when i look at how much my cousin's spend.
but one thing i do like are Top shop bags. i am forever buying them, and MAC make up(but am calming down on that one)
I do a lot of my shopping online...and its a matter of what I like, so I dont have a budget ....cuz I dont even buy on a monthly basis
and shoes...honestly I just buy one at a time, and wear em thru out ...so I have flats, flip flips, canvas flats , a few sandls and winter boots...so I would wear these until I feel like I need new ones or like new ones or w/e, so no buying shoes on a monthly basis for me
i'm a shoeaholic, so i think twice about the price when its over $200-- anything under is fair game if i've got the savings for it! :)
i generally only buy things a few times a year, but when i do, i end up spending quite a bit. it works out in the long run though- more than me buying whatever's trendy every month. and now i try to buy individual pieces that might cost a bit more but are versatile enough that i can wear them to work, wear them out, etc., and that'll be good quality so they'll last me. and if its something like a winter coat, i'll definitely spend up to $400 on that- toronto gets so cold, i'm not cheaping out on my comfort when its -15!
i just had a bit of a shopping spree this last week and i spent about $600 on me and stuff for the apartment. yay! :)
and yes i work fulltime.
The most expensive shoes I've gotten were the $60 gorgeous golden ones for my wedding. They were definitely a good buy, and I do not regret the purchase at all (they still look hot), but I do not spend that much on shoes regularly. I'd probably spend $25-40 on REAL shoes that need to last and look dressy and professional. But I will also wear my $10-20 ones from Payless. And they've actually stood the test of time really well.
I don't buy desi clothes regularly. Most of my desi clothes are from my jahez and bari, with a few new suits, that are mostly gifts, other than some more casual ones I bought myself.
Work clothes I buy pretty regularly -- nice pants, pretty and professional tops, mostly items that can translate into casual wear if paired with something different.
Never budget. Its just wrong. If you like it, it fits, have the dosh, buy it!
The only shopping rule I have is for things I dont really need but only want. If I still want them after 3/5 weeks, then its clear I needed them in the first place.
Having said that, I only ever get to go shopping once a month anyway. Usually Oxford Street and those people in Selfridges just get more and more friendly, my debit card loves them!
see, the thing too is, the US actually has sales that are **proper **sales where you can get a really nice pair of nine west’s for $20-$40. in toronto, a sale is usually 10% off and that doesn’t even cover the taxes ![]()
any decent pair of shoes that you want to last and be comfortable is going to be around $80-$100, and for knee high boots, its usually from $100-$200.
i only ever found one pair of shoes at payless that fits me and is comfortable and those were $39.99.
desi clothes are mom’s domain- she sends them to me or brings them with her when she’s visiting, except this year iA, when i’ll be in karachi myself, and then i’ll spend money and get some nice stuff made.
I am addicted to shoes and jeans! Could never have enough of those. Luckily my sister and I are the same shoe size so buying shoes that are even $300 isnt a problem... we go 50-50 on it... and it doesnt really leave a hole in our wallets that way. Jeans is the hard part. Denim is just way too expensive and I feel really guilty shelling out over $150 on my favorite jeans- True Religion... so I only buy like 3 pairs of those a year... the rest are all smaller brands like Express or even Gap. I'd say I spend anywhere between $500-$999 a month on new clothes and accessories especially if its the start of a new season. But again my shopping trips are not every month, its more a bi-monthly thing when I feel like Ive been repeating outfits too much.
When I see something I like, i dont worry about the price tag, I have to get it.
My most expensive shoes are $250, and they were on sale.
I dont like buying cheap shoes since I dont wear anything but heels. The expensive ones are comfortable to wear compared to the cheap ones because they cut and bit and pinch from everywhere.
I spend quite a bit on shoes that i wear everyday. I usually keep two pairs in black and brown and buy good quality so they will last me a while. Same with sneakers.
Clothes i buy as i go. If i really, really like something, i will get it. But i do try to keep needs vs wants in mind. I am not currently working soi dont need work clothes. I go to grad school so i still wear relatively nicer stuff, not just jeans and t shirts. I also shop in sales a lot. Recently bought some maternity wear for 2-3 dollars a piece on sale. And iam talking about stuff that had an original price tag of atleast $50 each.I love sales!
Desi clothes: I dont think i have bought anything new except waht i have gotten as gifts. Everything has been from my jahez and bari. So are party shoes.
Makeup/Face products: I only buy MAC and it lasts a while. So maybe once a year? For other stuff, i order online from skinstore and they often have 20% sales so i stock up on my fav products twice a year. I think overall i probably spend about 100-150 on face wash, mask and serums in a year.
I don't have a budget. If i like something, i'll buy it. My most expensive pair of jeans are tsubis which were $325. I can't really remember the most iv'e spent on shoes but at the momen't i'm loving a pair of manolo blahnik's which are $1200 (on sale) soo hopefully i'll treat myself soon. I don't mind investing in quality items because it's totally worth it.
i'm a shoeaholic, so i think twice about the price when its over $200-- anything under is fair game if i've got the savings for it! :) i generally only buy things a few times a year, but when i do, i end up spending quite a bit. it works out in the long run though- more than me buying whatever's trendy every month. and now i try to buy individual pieces that might cost a bit more but are versatile enough that i can wear them to work, wear them out, etc., and that'll be good quality so they'll last me. and if its something like a winter coat, i'll definitely spend up to $400 on that- toronto gets so cold, i'm not cheaping out on my comfort when its -15! i just had a bit of a shopping spree this last week and i spent about $600 on me and stuff for the apartment. yay! :) and yes i work fulltime.
I bought my first winter coat in nOrth America from Toronto when I was visiting from the US and spent $400-500 on it! I still have that coat!!
I got a black coat, knee length, INSANELY amazing looking, super good quality, and its still is in perfect condition, got it for $350 at the Bay, toronto :D
huooiihoh5gevckjbtuopgea21452324n8888888888888888888888888888855l0ojrwjv0y5aa
^ erm, niks? lol
banana republic and club monaco always have really nice, stylish and wearable winter coats.
i dont have a budget either, but as far s i thinkin i wud da most spend is around 200$ a month. i have a big collection of everything so lolz i dont need new stuff reli but jus if somehting is on sale or something neww dat i cnt go to sleep witout havin it on my side
I usually go on a major shopping spree atleast four timeas a year ....and then if i rlle rle like something i buy it ...if its worth it ill spend the money :)
But not too much money cause i get bored of my clothes after a year and i dont wear them nemore after that...
But no budget rle.