Salam all…for those of you whose inlaws gave you cash for your wedding clothes…how much total cash did they give you..? My brother is getting married next month and his fiancé made all the clothes already..but we will just give her a set amount without asking how much she paid.
So how much is a good amount…with all the joras together like mendhi maiyon shadi valima etcetera…thanks all
Yes I know but I was trying to see what would be a good average for a normal family...not too rich...but well off...and also something that is reasonable for the current costs for clothes in pak...thanks
It depends on what kind of outfits your SIL to be has bought. Did she go designer? If so, the amount would obviously be a lot higher. If not, then you may just need to find out how many outfits she has bought and pay an amount accordingly. I can tell you though clothes are expensive, especially wedding clothes. It is impossible to estimate until you know what she has bought.
She has bought the outfits for maiyon mendhi shadi and walima...she did not go to a designer but I believe she went to expensive shops...we did not ask much detail as it was decided we will just give whatever amount we decide and they decided that they will buy whatever the would like...so that's why I just need a good amount that is reasonable....thankz
Salam,
my sister was given 10 lacs for 2 outfits one she bought from Sana Safinaz which was quite heavy and other from Shehla chatoor! One should always look for new designer because their prices are pretty good. My cousin's sister in law got clothes done from House of Haroon they got amazing outfits for the entire bridal party . Reasonable prices plus they were willing to design different things within their budget.
She has bought 4 presumably heavy outfits although not designer. I think as a minimum you would be giving 5-7 lakhs.
we are also confused but we r going to give her 22 dresses plus gifts and 1 lac for 1 outfit bridal and we will give her cash wedding time around 1.5 lac's for rest of the things like shopping mehndi and makeup i mean for saloon.... and off-course gold that will b separate.
Salam all...for those of you whose inlaws gave you cash for your wedding clothes...how much total cash did they give you..? My brother is getting married next month and his fiancé made all the clothes already..but we will just give her a set amount without asking how much she paid.
So how much is a good amount...with all the joras together like mendhi maiyon shadi valima etcetera...thanks all
for 3 joda i think minimum 3 lacs if not designer i know my cousin she got her bridal outfit better then the designer to b honest with you 1 lac only. so 3 lacs will b fine for a not rich family 1 lac for each joda the mehndi outfit will cost less then 1 lac. and if more then 3 jora the 4 lacs will b a good amount i think
When my cousin got married my aunt sent my SIL $4000 in which she got 20 outfits, mehndi outfit and other accessories. We got the walima dress cuz my cousin wanted to pick it out for the girl haha and it was 60,000rs. I believe they got the baraat dress. This was in oct'13. Hope this helps :)
for 3 joda i think minimum 3 lacs if not designer i know my cousin she got her bridal outfit better then the designer to b honest with you 1 lac only. so 3 lacs will b fine for a not rich family 1 lac for each joda the mehndi outfit will cost less then 1 lac. and if more then 3 jora the 4 lacs will b a good amount i think
1 lac for mehndi jora? Isn't that too much.
OP, b/w $3-5k is a decent amount, bride can decide if she wants to use it towards 1 jora or 10.
Please learn to state your opinions in a non condescending tone...avoid using words like rich or non rich...
I'd also say between $3K - 5K is reasonable. It obviously depends on your own budget though. My fiance and I spoke about the cost and he talked to his parents too. They decided a budget that would be comfortable for them and I had no objections to it.
Sooo I would say decide a budget based on what you can comfortably afford
Please learn to state your opinions in a non condescending tone...avoid using words like rich or non rich...
My dear what i said????? i just give my opinion whats wrong if i said not rich family i said it in a positive way and by da way if u take things negatively that dosent mean everyone do that or think that first teach your self then others. and please read what i wrote again i said 1 lac is to much for a mehndi jora i just give an example.
Yes I know but I was trying to see what would be a good average for a normal family...not too rich...but well off...and also something that is reasonable for the current costs for clothes in pak...thanks/QUOTE
Dear Aisha i`m sorry if i hurt u saying not a rich family coz u mention that that's why i said... i didn't mean that i hope u understand.
For normal / average family, Mehndi n Mayo dress comes in range 3-5k , Bridal n walima dress , if not designer, then fall into 30-50k, not more than that. So if I suggest u total 80-90k is enough, for a normal / average earning family. Beside u can judge about urself as well by knowing market.
Good luck dear.
Salam,
my sister was given 10 lacs for 2 outfits one she bought from Sana Safinaz which was quite heavy and other from Shehla chatoor! One should always look for new designer because their prices are pretty good. My cousin's sister in law got clothes done from House of Haroon they got amazing outfits for the entire bridal party . Reasonable prices plus they were willing to design different things within their budget.
10 lacs mashallah ....but its to much i think for a dress for 1 day i would love to wear nice dress i can afford also but i will not do that bcoz i belive in islam its not allowed spending a lot of money (israaf) any way its my opinion and GOD Bless your sister:)
I think 5-7lac is a good number. Nowadays non designers outfits are pretty high as well. So 2.5lac each for baraat and and valima and rest should be able to cover the other outfits easily.