Had not the blast occured, this would have been the topic of discussion over here. BB claimed there were 3 million people over there. The governement agencies estimated the figure to be crica 700,000. The AFP said there were only 250,000 people.
Re: How many turned up!
If it was about 3 kilo meter long procession, which I believe it was not, there were only 807,044 people to greet her - as the area of the 3km long route on Shahre-e-Fasal is 1,614,088 square feet. (3 km long and 50 meters wide). I have ignored room for the vehicles.
American Media = 1.5 to 2 Million atleast..
Pakistani Media = 200 Thousand to half Million ...
PP Said = 2-3 Million ............
Mush supporters say= 20,000
ehsan bhai, wouldnt mush supporters and bb supporters say the same thing now?
Not yet, until they are "really" in bed (Bibi becomes PM while Mush becomes a President).
Not really Mush supporters seem to be unnerved by the massive reception she got. Read the cut and paste articles elsewhere in this forum. :)
Youre a newbie in politics seriously, for asking this question... Read some of the Mush trollers here and see what they kept saying about the numbers in the procession.
I heard Talat Hussain say Live on Aaj about an hour before the blast that though the PPP claims were quite tall his assessment in conclusion of his consultation with numerous colleagues covering the rally was that it was nowhere beyond 250000-300000, which included people hurled in from all over Pakistan including remotest of areas within Sindh and even as far north as AK.
I am more interested in knowing why so many people failed to get very close to her truck.....
I heard Talat Hussain say Live on Aaj about an hour before the blast that though the PPP claims were quite tall his assessment in conclusion of his consultation with numerous colleagues covering the rally was that it was nowhere beyond 250000-300000, which included people hurled in from all over Pakistan including remotest of areas within Sindh and even as far north as AK.
In the end Haris bhai it is immaterial how many people turned up - 2 lakh, 4 lakh or 10 lakh or whatever. Of course it will give die-hard PPP supporters great joy at seeing such crowds to see their leader, but that joy is now at the expense of 150 people killed because of BB's great arrogance and EGO.
We should solely be mouring the fact 150 people got killed, not getting some satisfaction that a great number of people came out to see BB.
Not yet, until they are "really" in bed (Bibi becomes PM while Mush becomes a President).
yes, but I notice there is a convergence in numbers too... 700,000 isnt quite 3 million, but its not 250,000 either ;)
Not really Mush supporters seem to be unnerved by the massive reception she got. Read the cut and paste articles elsewhere in this forum. :)
Youre a newbie in politics seriously, for asking this question... Read some of the Mush trollers here and see what they kept saying about the numbers in the procession.
it was a facetious remark, point being they're pretty close to being bosom buddies, doesnt seem like its sunk in for the supporters yet though.
We should mourn the 150 dead just like we should have mourned the massacre of of 12 May instead of justifying the dictators actions. Every death is sad and shows how the current administration has utterly failed to protect the lives of innocent people. Never has in the history of Pakistan so much terror been spread due to the failure of the administration and at times using the terrorists for their own purposes as they did in lal masjid episode. We should never pamper to these terrorists.
yes, but I notice there is a convergence in numbers too... 700,000 isnt quite 3 million, but its not 250,000 either ;)
it was a facetious remark, point being they're pretty close to being bosom buddies, doesnt seem like its sunk in for the supporters yet though.
Once its official and when she becomes PM, you'll see some 'God Bless Benazir's from them, trust me... It took them some time to accept Altaf Hussain too, and now they actively defend him and his mafia.
^ true. i understand politicians having no integrity, thats their day job. I dont understand the same characteristics in their supporters. I cant wait for the BB-Mush fans big reconciliation meeting.
Reza Bhai, very well said.
By the way, according to some, the number that turned up were less than that showed solidarity for the CJ on during his epic 25 hour journey between Islamabad and Lahore.
God Bless the CJ and the supporters of the Free Judiciary. ![]()
No more than 250,000 turned up.
First they were after Musharraf, now after their supporters. sigh
kya zamana a gaya hai.
I don't care how many people turned up, definitely she received an overwhelming response, something I believe even BB wouldn't have been expecting. I am more saddened at the death of so many innocent lives being lost, *so many people who were promised a few hundered rupees in lieu of their support, their presence at the airport and beyond. *