How many times did you fail...

Before your got your driver’s license :stuck_out_tongue:

Now be honest :asa:, no need to lie, no one is going to judge you or refuse to sit in your car or take the backroads to avoid you on the roads just because it took you half a dozen tries before you finally passed.

I, on the other hand passed on my very first attempt because I’m such a capable driver of course :snooty:

But, if you were to hear the driving examiner tell it he would say something like this:
She sat in my car and was very nervous, couldn’t stop babbling about how if she didn’t get her license she would be banned from sitting in the car - her sisters refused to chauffeur her around anymore.

So we start out and I asked her to turn left - what does she do - she puts her right turn indicator on :smack:

Her diriving wasn’t terribly bad UNTIL I asked her to make a three-point turn. She reversed the car (2nd point of the turn) and we’re turning in a narrow lane, bordered by a ditch - what does she do - instead of putting the car in drive, she continues to drive with the car still in reverse. My words to her “Are you trying to kill me?” :no:

We head back to the examination center (all this time, I’ve been noting down her errors on the test sheet) and I ask her to park - she parks in two lanes. All I could do was shake my head.

She gets out of the car, looking kind of dejected, but then she turns on her smile, bats her eyelashes and says - “I guess that means I didn’t pass?”

I look to her sister - handing over the testing sheet, tell the sister “she’s a terrible driver!”

When her sister looks down at the test sheet she’s shocked - it says she’s passed!!!

I figured, Worker’s Compensation doesn’t pay me enough to risk this a second time!
While the examiner may tell the story like that, as far as I’m concerned, “I’m an excellent driver” (kind of like Raymond in Rain Man).

I passed mine first time :yahoo: … well, technically.

See, what happened was :chai:

The first time I booked my test, it got cancelled coz one of the brake lights wasn’t working :smack: so they refused to go ahead with the test. Plz don’t ask why I hadn’t checked the lights beforehand, I thought I was sooo prepared! Dunno how we didn’t notice. So yeah the test got cancelled coz the “vehicle wasn’t road-worthy”!

So I had to book my test the second time. That went well yesterday and I passseddd! :smiley:

It was your blog and the thread on family members teaching you to drive that inspired this thread…Congratulations on passing!

:hehe: I had a feeling! lol Thanks!!!

Re: How many times did you fail…

I failed road test 4 times. In California you have to take the written test again if you fail the road test 3 times. So I had to take the written test again after 3rd time. :blush: :eek:

What do you expect from some who drove in Karachi for 10 years before moving to US. :silly:

I passed second time :slight_smile:

everyone else in my family passed third time so iam thr “trusted” driver :rotfl:

Re: How many times did you fail...

well none so far :D

I cant even get a date to book ma test .. the earliest am getting is in april 22nd.. i want it like in a week .. however, i am a driver as i have driven in pakistan ..

well all you wish me your beginners luck :D

I passed on my first try :)

I passed on my first try b'coz my Dad clearly told me "Son! if u failed in ur 1st attempt then u have to pay all the dues by urself.

here in Bahrain, it will cost u around 530 US$ for first attempt. and if u failed in 1st try, then it will be very difficult 4 u to pass b'coz after 1st attempt the examiner will count ya all minor and major mistake which will cause u again failed in test (if ur not lucky). I hav seen many peoples going 4 2nd, 3rd or 6th attempt. Imagine how much it will cost them. they can buy a car in that amount.

The Bahraini driving licenses can be replaced in 65 countries without the need to undergo an evaluation driving test.

i got it in my first try :D

G2 as well as G

I got my road vehicle license first time :yahoo: filed three times on my bike license but finally got that.. and my pilot licsense was easy :wink:

i dont hv it yet:bummer:

I passed it in my very first attempt. I garnered both Two-Wheeler and Four wheler at the same time . :)

Once :naraz:

Allah ka shukar hai pehli bar main:D so main ny apni aik friend ko recommend kiya ke isi instructor se seekhu jis se main ny class lee magar unhin buhat mehnga laga aik do lesons ke baad chor diya she faild two times I guess then she passed in third attempt or after third instructor but passhu gain. Mery instructor ka dwa tha ke os ke students kabhi fail nahi hoey aur ju meri halat aur khof tha driving se jaisey door howa I think he was right. Ustad se bara farq perta hai. yehi waja he ke with in two years I drove to LA all alone just by myself;-)

:salute: Behrainion ki sakhtion ke qisay (for this test):Allah mafi, toba kerta smiley::Dmain ney buhat suny hain :jhanda:

I had a...'few'...tries.

To be fair one time the examiner was blatantly unfair!

never failed drivers lic exam, written or driving portion.

2nd try and that also because it was manual and the examiners are strict for manual and hardly pass you on first try.

passed the first time, alhumdulillah! but its mainly because I had been driving with just my permit for almost 2 years before i actually got my license.