How Many Times a Day Do You Offer your Prayers?

Re: How Many Times a Day Do You Offer your Prayers?

Ajmal_farooqi ...... Out of several useless talks on this forum, if this thread is discussing prayers then take it as a 'ghaneemat' and blessing. I believe it is good and will inshallah motivate many people to improve on their prayers. People are involved in tons of worldly issues in their daily life, music, movies etc. etc. Let the discussions about good deeds dominate over frivolous things. And don't forget that "Innamal aamal- o - binniyaat . . . What You Do depends on how you intended". And Badghumani/suspicion on fellow muslims is not good, rather (probably) haram (i couldn't find reference on it). Trust in what Kool said about his intention and let Allah judge his intentions as that is only Allah's job, not yours or mine.

Hmm.. inetersting thread. 5 times a day salat is recommended for everyone but thats impossible in the west. In Pakistan they should make it rule for everyone to offer 5 times a day salat for ones who have attained puberty.

Impossible in the west? Where exactly are you in the west and why do you think it's impossible?

Why Impossible? I even take breaks at work for prayers (alhumdulillah) and all my non-muslim colleagues know now how many prayers there are in a day and the timings and several other important things abt prayers.

Exactly. Making salaat is really not an issue here in schools and offices. Many companies/universities here even have their own prayer rooms just for that purpose.

quas..Islam is a universal religion. Allah wouldn't prescribe on muslims that would be impossible to accomplish, regardless of weather its the East or the West.

So the fact that it has been fardh on us, proves that it is very much possible, irrespective of time place, place or position.

Kia Iss tarha zabadasti ki namaaz ka koi fayda hai?

Well you believe wrong, there is nothing to be ashamed of. Sorry to break your confidence.

Well, she was talkin about people who have atleast a slight bit of Iman in them.

Of course the kuffar wont feel ashamed of it.

Hey Sharaabi, why don't you let her speak for herself who she was addressing and all. Aap se to maien baat bhi nahin kar raha tha.

Khair koi baat nahin. Nice day to you as well.

deewaanI – main ladka nahin!

May eternal peace descend most pleasently upon your bosoms, and may the mercy of Allah and His blessings fragrance your lives here and in the life to come,

It is not proper for any Muslim to defame and hurt the sentiments of any other person, regardless of the persons respective religion, especially when that persons religion is Islam.

The Holy Prophet (saw) is reported to have said:

"Do not hate one another, and do not be jealous of one another, and do not desert one another, and O Allahs worshippers be brothers!" (Bukhari)

He is also reported to have said that a Muslim is he who keeps protected another Muslim from his hands, his mouth and his actions.

The Holy Qur'an praises the Muslims in the glorious words:

"You are the best people raised for the good of mankind; you enjoin good and forbid evil and believe in Allah" (3:111)

In what perspective is this then hypocricy or haughtiness? When did vieying with one another in doing good works become Satanic? This Quranic verse clearly allows the adoption of any endevour for the purpose of strengthening one another in good deeds, piety, and righteousness. Anyone who dares stand in the way of Muslims from gaining encouragement to do good and finding inspiriation in the persuit of fulfilling Divine Commandments from other Muslims should know that he himslef is adopting the charecter and action of Satan, who tries to block the passage into heaven from the servants of God.

The goal of acheiving the lofty degree of submission by performing all five daily prayers should be encouraged by the support of every Muslim brother and sister. Rather than calling each other childish names and such, we should be promoters of good actions whose intentions are pure hearted and innocent.

The Holy Quran admonishes:

"And everyone has a goal to which he turns his whole attention. Then vie with one another in good works. Wherever you may be, Allah will bring you all together. Surely, Allah has the power to do all that He wills." (2:149)

Also, in reference to the righteous ones, Allah relates what methods they adopt to achieve such praiseworthy standings in the estimation of Allah:

"They believe in Allah and the Last Day, and enjoin good and forbid evil, and hasten to vie with one another in good works. And these are among the righteous." (3:115)

These are just a few Quranic references which are all too familiar to everybody, and whose application must be enforced by every Muslim.

If this thread proves to be an uplift for others in motivating them to strive in the way of offering the 5 daily prayers prescribed by Allah Ta'Alaa, then the threads potential good outweighs its potential bad, if any.

Even if there is any degree of evil in this thread, which is highly doubtful, its evil will be consumed by the overwhelmingly good that it can produce. This is the same logic that the Quran uses in regards to what is announced as Halaal and Haraam.

So please, remember that we are the best people raised for the ultimate good and prosperity of mankind, we should at least begin to conduct ourselves with virtue, morality, righteousness and spirituality. We should exhort one another in goodness and should not accuse good intentions of being Satanic or being insane, this is not Islamic conduct.

Finally I shall cite the very well known Surah Al Asr (Ch. 103)

"By the time, Surely man is in a state of loss, Except those who believe and act righteously, and exhort one another in preaching the Truth, and exhort one another in steadfastness."

May Allah the Exalted bestow strength upon you all to advance in Religious standing and to perform the act of worship, whose importance is such that on the Day of Ressurrection its regularity of observance would be the first question posed to a believer by Allah Ta'Alaa. And Allah alone is the source of all power, and there is no power to do good, nor any power to refrain from evil except with the help of Allah, the High, the Great, Ameen.

Assalam,

I wanted to add a few Ahadith for encouragement and to share with others the high importance of Salat in Islam:

"Desertion of Salat leads man closer to shirk and Kufr." (Muslim)

"Salat is the delight and comfort of my eye." (Tirmidhi)

"On the day of Judgement, the first thing a man will have to account for will be his Salat. If this account is settled in his favour, then he shall succeed. But if the account is not settled in his favor, then he shall be a failure and will suffer great loss. If there is a deficiency in the offering of Fardh, Allah shall compensate this deficiency by borrowing his Nawafil (voluntary prayer). This is how his deed will be analyzed and examined." (Tirmidhi).

These are the Ahadith which I refered to in my previous reply.

May Allah be with you all.

Wassalam.

^^ Thank you so much NM. Nice job. Very Nice!

JazakAllah I only hope and pray that people understand, Insha-Allah.

May Allah help others to understand as you did Larki-NY, Allah bless you and people with the like of your intelligence and compassionate nature, here and Hereafter, Ameen.

Wassalam

I work as Pizza delivery boy and I also am studying rt now- I dont think I can pray while delivering pizza or working in library part time- I work 3 jobs btw.
Jumma's namaz is all I get sometimes, ya know. I try to do fard but its tuf.
They understand in your case cuz u r a moulvi. All your colleagues know prayers and other details? Where do you work at? your local mosque? just curious.

Maulvi?? u crazy :smiley: All I meant was that u can make efforts and Allah :swt: increases ur time. Like, how long does it take to say four fard of zuhar or asar or 3 of Maghrib in the car, rest Allah understands. There are several occasions when I say my prayer in the car. Knowing that I’ll be on the road for more than 30-40 minutes and I may miss my namaz, I say my prayer in the car in the parking lot and then hit the road.

P.S. my brother had been giving me excuses that he can’t get up for fajr since he has to be at work at 8:30 and he sleeps at about 2:00 or 3:00 a.m.. Coz he comes from work, says all day’s qaza prayers, then go to Gym, come back, cook, clean/wash whatever he needs for the day or next day, studies for his Master’s degree and then it gets to usually beyond mid-nite before he sleeps. Well, Allah understands, make efforts and you never know. Allah tumharay time mein barakat dalay, ameen.

P.S. All my colleagues are christians., except one and she had not been saying her prayers, but I’ve been pushing her and she does say occasionally now, mashaAllah.

Ajmal_Farooqi...........ab sirf itna hee baaqi hai ke jinnhon nay yahaan post kiyaa hai aap un subko kaafir qaraar dey dain...........;)
sheesh such a simple question would turn into this was out of my imagination.........hmm......

I said moulvi cuz I havent many who offer 5 prayers times a day.. Kudos to you for your amazing tenacity! You offer prayer in the car while driving and both hands up? Oye, menu lagda ai tussi lambi-lambi chor rahe ho :D! You might get DWP(Driving While Praying)!!

^^ lol :smiley: Paagal, ghor se parho, I said, if my driving ahead is 30-40 minutes before I reach home/destination and I know prayer time will be gone, I say my prayer in the car, while parked, and then hit the road ^^ ghor se parho meri post :slight_smile: If I have a friend with me I ask her to drive, and I say my prayer, then we switch so that none of us miss the prayer while doing the daily works at the same time. Even if I’m in the mall, and of course it takes more than 3-4 hours to shop :smiley: I usually go back to the car (in the parking) say my prayer and come back to shopping :blush: afterall namaz zayada zaroori hai aur Allah ka shukar hai that He enables me. Let’s pray that He enables all of us to follow prayers regularly, ameen, sum ameen.