How Many Times a Day Do You Offer your Prayers?

Re: How Many Times a Day Do You Offer your Prayers?

5 times since last 10 years but miss some Jama'ats.

Whats the point of putting your actions through this thread here?

Prayer is just between you and Allah. It should not be discussed in public.

Be aware of nomood o numaish (posing). Its a tool of shaitan.

Zero. I pray 2 times a year, Eid, and on funerals (Allah forbid).

Uhhhh...how the heck am I "posing"? The reason for the thread was to know how many times a day people usually pray because personally I find it awfully hard and was looking to see if other people find it difficult to fit prayers into their busy schedule as well. Its not like I wanted to know what people ask for in their duas.

And yeah, It really is good to see so many people committing to prayers like that. Its good to know that I'm not the only one who finds it hard to offer prayers everyday.

Ajmal Farooqi, This is not Namood-o-numaish. In Islam, Action are judged on the basis of intentions by Allah :swt: Kool tried to ask others as it helps, encourages to find out what other do in similar situations. It also serves to let some other realize that “they should say their prayers before their prayer is said”

Kool, May Allah :swt: gives you taufeeq to say all prayers timely, ameen, sum ameen. It’s not easy but it not impossible either. Start slow and slowly your heart takes you to that direction under the guidance of Allah :swt: God says that if we take one step towards Him, He takes 10 steps towards us. So keep it up.

I also started slow, started with Maghrib only. Then one day I heard that if one misses Asar prayer on purpose, it is as if he/she has lost all good deeds of life. That made me feel say asar regularly, then Isha and Fajr and Zuhr came later. But ALhumdulillah, now I say 5 times prayers and if I miss any esp. Fajr or Asar, it hurts me so much that my heart stays agitated until I make it up and do it in time the next day, alhumdulillah.

To be very honest: When I was living in Austria I only used to pray Jummah Namaaz and in the month of Ramadan I prayed 5 times a day. After moving to Dubai I have started to pray regularly every day, Alhamdulillah. Sometimes my sleepiness makes me skip Fajr, but I'm working on that. Now I really feel bad about all those missed prayers in the past.

For people who do it with the intention of numaaish you are right. But if the intention is to motivate others to start praying or to gain information on how to fit it in ones schedule, your statement is completely wrong and a false accusation.

And falsely accusing someone is a sin too, bhai sahab.

ALLAH ka shukar hai 5 times:)

5 times a day but nowadays only Faraidh and Sunnan, no nafls :frowning:

It is not hard to pray 5 times in pak, so no big deal. :frowning:

Naliaq Me:mad:

Actually this is wrong. It is not recommended to publicize nawafil (optional prayers), but offering faraidh can be public knowledge to encourage others.

Only Jummah for me.

i plans everyday to be regular..... but couldn't do that when i go home from work..... My JOb is very Easy .... And i think GOD Blessed me everything, i think that i don't thanks for all the kinds That God Has given me ... i try my best sometime i offer 2 aim for 5 INSHALLH very soon JUST PRAY FOR ME PLEASE

i pray 4 times a day n sometimes 5 times but i m trying hard to cope up with the situation. n INSHALLAH i’ll do it soon.

well AJMAL_FAROOQI you are not getting the point.to u it is show off but to me it is a good move by I’mKool bcoz those people who dont offer their prayers regularly when they’ll see that how others pary theey’ll try to be regular in prayiing n i think thats the point which I’mKool is doing n i agree with hm 1005.now i have seen people praying 5 times a day n this made me embaraced bcoz if they can make it 5 times a day,why can’t i n this what I’m Kool is trying to doing.read the first post carefully.
GOOD WORK I’m KOOL.keep it up.:biggthumb:k:

take care
ALLAH HAFIZ:)

BTW, just out of curiosty, does anyone know when Ramazan will begin to take place during the summer? With all the amount of time between Zuhr and Maghrib right now, I just realized that it will be absolutely brutal keeping fast for such a long time.

If she says her intention is for motivational purposes, then I accept it as that. We're all anonymous here anyway, so there's no point in showing off anything here.

This topic can very well be motivational. I've known people who didn't offer their 5 times salaat because they thought it was hard. After some motivation/encouragement from people who did, they also found the courage to start offering all of their salaat.

Ok, for the last time, stop referring to me as "she" people. It's not that I mind being called she once in a while but on most occasions, I like being reffered to as a "he".

Thanks for standing up for my point though, Terrible guy, humagilani, and jal_pari. Its definitely apprecitated.

ASA I try to do my 5 prayers daily on time, yet some are delayed as I work as a driver. I have also done the Hajj twice Once for me and the second in the name of my Father (Abdul). Allh(SWT) please accept them all my prayers and my Hajj. Also protect my naffs from satan.

4......aiming for 5,....but fajr is quite hard,.i do read it kaza but its not the same.

I like your last sentence. Good, masha-Allah.

Although a friendly advice, go say it standing in front of the mirror. Talk to yourself and to Allah **only. **Not us. Believe me you'll feel a whole lot better.