How many of you...

actually play cricket for a league or a club?

i do play for Al Abrar in Dubai and WVUCC at West Virginia

I play in the Pak Nation team mostly, whenever I start my computer and click on one of the desktop icons called EA Sports Cricket 2001.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

I played for the National University of Sciences and Technology, Rawalpindi...

Junoonie, do you know Sohail from WVU?

Well Lets see.

When I was in Pakistan I used to play guly cricket, night matches, also played for a while for Nawab cricket club, and many more teams such as local, friends teams, friends friends team, can't even remember there were so many tournaments.

When I was in Hong Kong I played for Pakistan Cricket Club and Hong Kong Cricket Club.

When I was in Australia I played for the local suburb club that was Fitzroy Cricket Club.

And now in USA playing for the university we have our own team and we host winter tournament every winter in december and summer cup just before summer start.

Cricket I played it so much but still I can never get enough of it. hai wo puranay din bus cricket kay siwa aur kuch nahi.

[This message has been edited by Question (edited April 30, 2002).]

I do...

** A fanatic is one who can't change his mind and won't change the
subject.**

I would love to.. but no club in Chicago is able to afford me..

In other words.. NO.

Cool yar!!! I bet the most enjoyable part was playing in the streets and those night matches!!!

Originally posted by Question:
**Well Lets see.

When I was in Pakistan I used to play guly cricket, night matches, also played for a while for Nawab cricket club, and many more teams such as local, friends teams, friends friends team, can't even remember there were so many tournaments.

When I was in Hong Kong I played for Pakistan Cricket Club and Hong Kong Cricket Club.

When I was in Australia I played for the local suburb club that was Fitzroy Cricket Club.

And now in USA playing for the university we have our own team and we host winter tournament every winter in december and summer cup just before summer start.

Cricket I played it so much but still I can never get enough of it. hai wo puranay din bus cricket kay siwa aur kuch nahi.

[This message has been edited by Question (edited April 30, 2002).]**

I agree!
There is nothing like playing on the gravel roads of Pakistan with tape tennis balls and breaking people's house windows.

Currently, I'm playing for the Houston Cougars, in Houston, Texas.
Eventhough I live 200 miles away in Austin, I drive every saturday to play, we have our 20 leagues, and once a year, we have India vs Pakistan matchups.

Originally posted by Spock:
**I played for the National University of Sciences and Technology, Rawalpindi...

Junoonie, do you know Sohail from WVU? **

ye i knw him, he is the team captain, a very entusiastic cricketer, and a very cool n calm captain, encouraging tooo!

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**I agree!
There is nothing like playing on the gravel roads of Pakistan with tape tennis balls and breaking people's house windows.

Currently, I'm playing for the Houston Cougars, in Houston, Texas.
Eventhough I live 200 miles away in Austin, I drive every saturday to play, we have our 20 leagues, and once a year, we have India vs Pakistan matchups.

Best matches were when we used to play on the streets and steeling WAPDA electricity by puting philips light rods on the cables hanging on the side of the road. That was fun and used to play till late nights. uff kya din thay.

Well, I know him too, from kindergarten we were together in school, tell him khurram said hi!! also tell him im headin to the US for studies this month...

btw, I saw your team practice a couple of times in WV, infront of office depot...

take care

Originally posted by junoonie:
** ye i knw him, he is the team captain, a very entusiastic cricketer, and a very cool n calm captain, encouraging tooo!