How many of you...

work out because you yourself would look ‘good’ all toned etc? OR how many of you just do it so you appear all well-built to others?

I.e. how many of you do it for yourselves and how many do it for looking good?

I am curious as to the answers so please don’t assume any assumptions on my part :emmy:

Re: How many of you...

i just do it so i can stop my husband from nagging me. lol

besides, yeah i do wanna look good and fit in nice clothes.

Re: How many of you…

Aap ne to bohat sangeen haalaat zahir kiye hain :stuck_out_tongue:

And psyah bhai does not seem the nagging type :no:

haan bass weight issues ki waja se hi daant parti hai warna he stays cool most of the time.

aur waisay bhi, i can’t go to a uni like that so have to get back in shape before i start studying and working.

Wait till you go to an Islamic Society or a Pakistani Soc dinner at Uni, and watch how the desis there chomp down food everytime and you'll forget about worrying :D

i guess i can’t wait to be among them..

i dont.! i like my hugeeeeee belly.

We know that :omg:

i workout for nobody but myself, it makes me feel great and i think people feel more positive about life when they are happy with their bodies, when i workout and feel fit i'm a lot more confident in myself. it matters to me, it would suck if i can't fit into my fav evening gown or summer outfit

I guess I just do it to look at myself :omg:

chicks (the fine ones) dig those chiseled packs that's why!! duh!

I do it to look good to myself but also because it keeps me energized. I don't workout much anymore but when I did it almost became a daily activity for me.

It may sound strange, but I started working out to GAIN WEIGHT. I was thin as a rake and my Mamu said I should start weight lifting. Every1 else was like WTF, u don't need any exercise. But I've made some EXTREME gains and I look so much better.

At first it was just for myself, but later I learned people in Pakistan (esp girls) are in awe of big biceps and now I do it to impress others LOL :P

"Oye Hoye! Baray Dolay sholay ban rahay hain!"

i dont do anything..but i always plan to do it for myself:@:

I am planning to start my work out routine again. Reason is that I have gained some weight after the birth of my girl last year. I want to look good & feel good. I want to remain healthy & fit for my daughter.

aww:hugz:

Partly, my motivation comes from wanting to look better. I don't have any huge problem areas, but they are big enough for me to notice and want to not have them. I partly do it to look better to myself. Recently, the idea of really taking care of my body germinated. Now, I am seriously looking into getting my nutrients right and working out/weight training to have a stronger, healthier body.

I realized that without my body, I wouldn't be able to survive. It is the death of all of me if my body dies, or falls sick. My body needs to be strong and healthy for it to be able to sustain life.

I do it for me self and yeah everybody wants to look better and nicer in clothes ;) :@:

Now be careful curious … you don’t want to become abnormal** like these people:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/health-and-fitness/health-and-fitness/health-and-fitness/images-ce...ml#post7551883
:zobo:

** (abnormal according to most girls anyway :hypo:)