How many of you watch/read

the news everyday or newspapers and why?

I don’t read newspapers often; however, I do watch or read the news online almost everyday.

My preference is usually local, national, business and international news.

Reason being I like to stay aware of what’s happening around me (local). Business runs the economies and in turn countries, therefore, I also find it important to see what’s happening in and outside the country, as it affects many of us in a number of different ways. World news, I usually watch to sort of keep myself abreast with the latest around the globe.

Re: How many of you watch/read

I watch the news everyday.. Cuz i think its kinda important to know wut is going on in the world.. :)

I watch them everyday usually. The day my dad is home the news is on like all day in the living room. Now thats watching too much news.

I watch the news. A lot.

I read the news online a lot.

I also read the Toronto Star every day in the toilet, it keeps me regular :blush:

I watch news every morning to find out what’s going on in the country and in the community. Also that tells me the weather before I leave my house and the traffic situation on road.

I read newspaper for the same reason if I miss the news and also for the cartoon of the day :clown:

I listen to news (and music too) while I am driving, when I am home I prefer to watch games or any drama on desi channel.

I like reading Time Magazine and the Washington Post magazine. (dave berry, i miss you :teary1: )

I love news - any news.... sports n tech r the most exciting... atleast no repitition like politics.

I read Dawn regularly and listen to news on tv atleast once a day. I do read papers online too. satribune is my favourite

i read dawn and watching business channel cuz its kinda important for u aware wats going on around u and with realted to ur business ;)

btw whats your business?

I like reading the news... it either makes me split my sides with laughter or makes me swear some more at Bush/Blair

^^ hey where ya been?! :D

Good to learn that some of us keep up with the latest in the news. I’m not a big fan of sports news anymore. Tech is fine, but nothing is as exciting as regular (local, national and international) and business news. :k:

na bhai na .....parhanay ka kaam bra mushkil hai

hmmm… i smell a story here… can u elaborate on anymore:)

been doing exams! :mad: but i’m freeeeee now :slight_smile:

I like Tajarti khabrain :k: Apun ko bijnes se matlab hai berro :smokin:

and other khabrain when the news reader is looking cute :Pretty:

I read news paper every day to read my horoscope..