How many of you honestly..

think Pakistan can win the WC?

I am actually mildly confident, these dead pitches ought to help our batsmen though I still think our middle order isn’t great.

Re: How many of you honestly..

If the two bowlers come back then prety confident otherwise semifinal is pretty much as far as it gets

khail main serious nahi honey ka hai bhai....

me says a meek voice

No way, we had a better team in 2007 and we all know what happened. This World Cup is India's for sure.

I would be shocked in amazement if Pakis win this one...however with that thought, one cannot forget that Pakis are the most upredictable team in the circuit......

How can you expect to win from a team with no Leader :(..........PCB SUCKS !!!

^ Let me put a hex - India and Pakistan meet in the finals - and Pakistan crushes India :)

Batting can only carry the team to a point, its bowling which needs to be lethal if we are to distinguish from other batting powerhouses like India, South Africa, England, Australia.

Yeah we can :jhanda:

^ Thats the spirit.

I have zero confidence in the Pakistan team… They are still the milsksops and majority representatives of the Elite, however it’s not just them and thier skills being tested here.

I have absolute confidence in faith and the power of belief and hell we dont need no angels for miracles neither…

I am talking about the miracle of the being inside us when given somehting to fight for it wants to burst that rib cage that holds it and roar defaince!

I think we have a team of Jackals but maybe just maybe in the heat of the tournament they may yet find thier inner spirit and pull out a miracle or two… It’s time for them to roar like Lions!

Besides as Pakistani it will be my duty to shout and cheer them on come what may, I am hoping and praying for a glorious comeback… though naturally I am also preparing for the groans of agony at ever missed catch.

The rest is up to Kismet!

Come On Pakistan!!! :jhanda:

depends who the captain is. however, I see pakistan making it to the Qtr finals. If they go beyond that than anything can happen. Remember T/20 cup, Pakistan was ranked oustsiders and went on to win the cup. It will be great to have a pakistan/India final and beat India in Mumbai. That will be something to savour

Cha-ching! :is: