how many of you asked "are you an indian?"

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

errr you tried to start a fire, as soon as I make sense of whatever it was you had been attempting to say, I may respond :)

O.K. for the challenged

India was divided into 1/3 Pakistan (east & West Pak) 2/3 is Bharat now wrongfully referred to as INDIA

Pakistan is (with Bangladesh) is 1/3 India

THAT IS WHY EVERYTHING YOU TRY TO WASH OFF YOUR CULTURE DOESNT COME OFF IN SHORT 50YRS .....

PAkistan is 50 yrs old India is land of 6000 yrs or more in existence .Is that difficult to figure out instead of having to EXPLICITLY SPELLED OUT EVERY DAMN POINT I WANT TO MAKE ???what happened to "samjhne walon ke liye ishara hi kaafi hota hai ":rocket :

REGARDING THE OTHER POINT ABOUT HINDU TAKING AWAY ..if you dont get it its lack of sarcasm irony & sense of humour ....its more for Indian anyway & i am not going over it like K.G.

what are pakistanis are called, the word used before the name pakistan
came about "punajbis" sindhis still all these sub-groups comes under indian? when the colombus discovered americas he did not cll them pakistanis? or punjabis?

ppl recognise me quite well tht i'm a Pakistani! :)

In UK Pakistanis are better recognised than Indians. Ask that fookin' paki, Chaltahai, he knows what I'm talking about.

*Originally posted by Gymnasophyst: *

O.K. for the challenged

India was divided into 1/3 Pakistan (east & West Pak) 2/3 is Bharat now wrongfully referred to as INDIA

Pakistan is (with Bangladesh) is 1/3 India

THAT IS WHY EVERYTHING YOU TRY TO WASH OFF YOUR CULTURE DOESNT COME OFF IN SHORT 50YRS .....

PAkistan is 50 yrs old India is land of 6000 yrs or more in existence .Is that difficult to figure out instead of having to EXPLICITLY SPELLED OUT EVERY DAMN POINT I WANT TO MAKE ???what happened to "samjhne walon ke liye ishara hi kaafi hota hai ":rocket :

REGARDING THE OTHER POINT ABOUT HINDU TAKING AWAY ..if you dont get it its lack of sarcasm irony & sense of humour ....its more for Indian anyway & i am not going over it like K.G.

abay toh why did you not say that in english the first time :P
its not a question of samajhnay waalon kay liye ishara kaafi hai, bhai agar english naheen aatti toh urdu mein likh doh, bilah wajah english ki taang torrna zaroori hai, aur uss kay ooper sulagna keh kissi ki samajh mein naheen ayee :)

anyways to outsiders Indian is a race, just like chinese is or arab is :) they dont care whether you are kuwaiti or bahraini, youa re an arab, dunn matter if you are chinese or taiwanese, same with indians...they dont worry about seperating bharatis, pakistanis, bengladehis and even srilankans, its..indians :) kinda like all europeans were gora saab :D

No one washes off civilization or culture, but you evolve grow and grow apart. US now is not the same as it was 200 years ago, same goes for canada, australia and newlzealand all these british colonies inhabited initially by the colonists who were teh same as the brits, but in due time each country has developed its own image and its own self, different from the other ones, there is a common thread and a common past ..great good thign to share. But as time goes by cultures evolve on their own.

hey u can be sarcastic about someone taking away half of 13rd, an outsider would say err no they still dont have a third, it may be split in 2 but they dont have it. anyways thats childish flaming so no one took the bait :D

Often times I have been asked if I am Indian, what cracks me up is when my Boss corrects them: "No, He is a Pakistinian". I have told the knucklehead many times that I am Pakistani and not Pakistinian. She never gets it.

when we are dead we smell same including animals after all share smae protein.

Following for me:

You speak Russian?... You from russia?
Are you from Brazil?
Where you from in latin america?
Are u arab?

nobody ever asked me if i was indian or pakistani

i dont get it :confused:

I have gotten used to being called Indian. I used to be offended by the very notion, but now I realize that speaking in term of ethnicity wat else could I be excpet Indian?

Yeah, like all the time! And you know what, They are soooo right! :D so it doesn't bug me like it bugs you :D

*Originally posted by NYAhmadi: *
Often times I have been asked if I am Indian, what cracks me up is when my Boss corrects them: "No, He is a Pakistinian". I have told the knucklehead many times that I am Pakistani and not Pakistinian. She never gets it.

Give her something pakistanian, she would never forget.

Couple of times, I've been asked if I'm indian, but than people have spoken to me in arabic, thinking I'm an arab.

so spock you accpet racial theory of "aryans" since as you go north
more aryan elements prevail who imposed caste sysytem on pre-aryan people? eventhough pakistan became islamic still those pre-islamic
character prevail.

*Originally posted by Spock: *

queer aunty... Be it North Indians or South Indians, we are different... You cannot pronounce words like us as well, so your way of speaking also portrays that... Remember how Gavaskar used to pronounce the word "Ijaz Ahmed"??? He called him Ijaj Ahmed... Our tongues are different... You even write it differently... Have a look at Asif_Ks posts, he even writes 'zara' as 'jara' let alone prounce it that way... We are not the same people... So do not associate us with yourselves...

bibi, these are minor variations. by and large, pakistanis and north indians are the same stock.

queer aunty... Be it North Indians or South Indians, we are different... You cannot pronounce words like us as well, so your way of speaking also portrays that... Remember how Gavaskar used to pronounce the word "Ijaz Ahmed"??? He called him Ijaj Ahmed... Our tongues are different... You even write it differently... Have a look at Asif_Ks posts, he even writes 'zara' as 'jara' let alone prounce it that way... We are not the same people... So do not associate us with yourselves...

yes...we are different...and pls convey this message to the bloody americans....don't give me that dame look...it's for pakistanins

*Originally posted by devil123: *

yes...we are different...and pls convey this message to the bloody americans....don't give me that dame look...it's for pakistanins

No offense, but the way you Tapori and dirty South Indians dress up, you are likely to get that attitude...

And oh, the term, 'run little hindus' meant for you vijays and not us...

I just smile when Pakistanis and Indians ask me if I am arab or hispanic.

Yes, I have been asked if I am indian, but rarely, most of the time its if I am arab or hispanic.

No offense, but the way you Tapori and dirty South Indians dress up, you are likely to get that attitude...

And oh, the term, 'run little hindus' meant for you vijays and not us...

if the bangladeshis had improved their DRESS SENSE their wouldn't had been a bangladesh today......
and you know what....dressing OBL like a priest might change the public opinion here....
and go ahead dress like a dirty indian...you might become a intelligent person...if the way you dress really helps...

Greek loads of time, Italian, Turkish loads time, Central asian as well... one time a jew asked some questions in hebrew, anoher time i was being thought of as an israeli..