How many of us think that the 4th ODI was fixed, and why?

rashid latif sala khel nahi raha aur lime light main aney ke leye ye stupid allegations laga raha hai humarey players par! un ka morale aur kharab karo. hum khud hee apne leye masley peda karte hain to indians don't need to do the hard work.

there was no match fixing < this statement is as heavy as saying there was match fixing. whenever pakistan loses gahtiyaa logoon ki ye adat hai ke esi stupid baatain kartey hain aur apni team ko apney mulk ko khudd he hurt kartey hain. traitors. even if there was match fixing... let ICC and non pakistanis worry about it. saying these types of things when our team lost just degrades their morale even further.

so it seems PCB is to sue his sorry ass..

while on this page noticed one thing...just look at the 'SEE ALSO' section
[thumb=E]Rashid15313_6165200.JPG[/thumb]

Man this guy is surely controversial

Latif, regarded as the original whistle-blower in the match-fixing scandal which hit cricket in 2000, made the controversial remarks while working on the local Indus television channel in India.

Indus is based in Karachi.

I used to have a lot of respect for Rashid but lately he has been very disappointing. He posts articles on Indian web sites defaming Pakistani team and players on matters other than match fixing. He just seems too biased towards Pakistani cricket in general.

The day this guy downed tools and left a team of youngsters to face South Africa despite being captain...I said at the time that he shouldn't be recalled to the team to play against NZ. I'm glad I said it then and we won without him anyway. So retire his ass for good I say.

He's nothing but a trouble maker.

well think about it, what fun would the 5th match be if it wasn't a tie? but the waiting is killing me..who will win?

Originally posted by Aishaaa1: *
but the **waiting is killing me
*.who will win?

Can we play the 5th ODI after the test series?

i vant an apology funguy

where would you like it?

rashid, is losing his mind coz of being dropped :smack:

By the way, Abdur Rehman Bakhatir was also present during the match. Just an FYI.

funguy, preferably on my foot or my big toe

i don't think it was fixed but my friend was like "this match was definitely fixed." it's unfair to say this i feel cricket is such a game that it always looks like it can be fixed, but certain things are not fixable. the joy on Shoaib's face after dismissing Tendulkar was real, i don't care what anyone says. they weren't like, "saala out ho gaya abb kiya karein?" and if were going to fix it, why score 294? just be all out at 200 and finish it.

So in matches that were "fixed", how were players "reacting" on dismissals or "getting the score they were supposed to"?

sponsors ko bhi khush rakhna hota hai bhai. sarmaaya kahan se aaye.

Pakistan may sue ex-captain over match-fix claims

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) said on Tuesday it was considering legal action against former captain Rashid Latif for alleging the fourth one-dayer against India was fixed.

Latif went on television on Monday night to claim that Sunday’s game was “fixed” after India fought back from the brink to win by five wickets and level the five-match series 2-2.

“Rashid’s allegation was unpatriotic and shameful. We are considering taking legal action against him,” PCB chairman Shaharyar Khan told reporters ahead of Wednesday’s deciding match at the Gaddafi stadium.

Latif, regarded as the original whistle-blower in the match-fixing scandal which hit cricket in 2000, laughed off the threat from the PCB.

“I will willing to face any court action,” Latif told AFP.

“I have dealt with such threats from cricket administrators in the past and I am ready to do so again.”

On Sunday India had recovered from 94-4 to overtake Pakistan’s seemingly unbeatable 293-9 with five overs to spare under lights.

“This match is a fit case to be investigated,” Latif said. "I hope I am proved wrong.

“It was one of the biggest upsets in one-day cricket. After those four early wickets, Pakistan packed the on-side field and allowed India free runs on the off.”

Latif walked out of Pakistan’s tour of Zimbabwe in 1995 in protest at what he said was then captain Salim Malik’s nexus with bookmakers.

Malik was later banned for life from the game along with two other Test captains, the late Hansie Cronje of South Africa and Mohammad Azharuddin of India, when the scandal snowballed into a major crisis.

Meanwhile, officials of the International Cricket Council’s anti-corruption unit (ACU) monitoring the series rubbished Latif’s charges.

“It is a clean series, no worries about it,” said ACU inspectors Nuruddin Khawaja of Pakistan and Martin Hawkins of England.

“It has been a well-contested series and very exciting to watch. Fans could not have asked for more.”

India won the first match at Karachi in the highest-scoring one-dayer in history, Pakistan took the next two at Rawalpindi and Peshawar, while India drew level in the fourth here on Sunday.

PCB chief executive Ramiz Raja, himself a former Test captain, said Latif’s remarks were unfortunate.

“Cricket has been played in good spirit and comments like Latif’s are an attempt to dilute the intensity and sincerity of the players,” Raja said.

ACU inspectors monitor every cricket international played anywhere in the world, installing survelliance cameras outside the players’ dressing rooms and at the team’s hotels to keep the bookmakers away from the cricketers.

Source: http://www.htcricket.com/htcricket/6939_635426,001600530000.htm

^^ I dont think that rashid’s assertions are correct, and I wouldn’t mind if pcb sues him, or even just threatens to sue [like they have done here]. i think its only a threat, and rashid deserves it. i alwayz respected this guy for being honest and upright, n i still do, but now i hate his brash and impulsive behavior. guyz were workin hard on the field in the 4th game n i don think it was fixed. even if it was fixed, it wasnt as obvious as rashid is makin it out to be. he’s been to quick in pointing finger on the paki team. the paki team doesnt deserve this.

The Game Responds:

*The attention-seeking jackass is at it it again. It is so amusing; it was his "assertion" that the match was fixed! Since when did Rashid become a "peer"!? He has been living off these baseless allegations for the past few years. People, That Is All.*

I heard on Geo last night that the journalist association of Lahore have presented a letter to PCB saying that unless Inzamam apologizes for his rude remarks, they will byecott his news conference. Apparently they got pissed off that Inzi had the guts to call one of their jackasses "Shut up" when he asked him about 4th ODI being fixed.

While I truly appreciate that Inzi could have used a more refined approach (like the one Kaka uses to express his frustration with Fantasy league results), but is their no accountability to these crap journalists who ask lame questions like that right after the team has wrapped up a gruelling match?

Rameez held an emergency press conference, where, in his own polite way, he took to task such irresponsible journalists. Half of Rameez's (considerable) face was hidden behind the monstrous mics, however, it was clear that it was one angry CEO.

ps. He really should get the hair cut now.

i knew b4 the agme started we wer gonna looz...and i knew b4 the sreies started that it was gonna be 2-2 by the 24th...plus it wasnt bookies that fixed it...it was the politicians...vajpayee and mushharaf gave orders to the teams ...cuz there isnt sposed to be a winner and a loser...infact, our hedmaster sed to us he wudnt be a bit suprised if the last game is a tie. plus...my arab freinds say that apksuiatn ahs to win cuz its their home ground...but others say india has to win---and then wen pakistan pays a return trip, pakistan has to win 3-2

lolol...but seriously...did u see how happy inzi looked at the presnetation ceremony...it was as though pakistan had won the world cup....and wtf r all these no balls...i sware...thats twice sachins been out off a no-ball...and both games in which he was out on a nb--pakistan lost...and vvs was alos out on a nb much erlier than he made 20 and dneted shabbirs confidence wit his 3 consec 4's.