**superior to ur husband in:
- Education
or
- Financially (like ur own parents were richer than ur hubby)?
or
- Both
and how do u feel about it? what advantage or disadvantage u have due to this?
**superior to ur husband in:
or
or
and how do u feel about it? what advantage or disadvantage u have due to this?
Re: How many of u are..
Haye mereya rabba! ![]()
i thought people like discussions on this forum :halo:
I think I am. I have an MD/PhD from John Hopkin’s University. I have just secured myself a position of the youngest resident in the tri-state area, ever. My parents are also very well off. My mother mashallah is the Head Manager at a very prestigious bank, while my father is the senior executive at a Fortune 500 company. My husband however just has a Bachelors of Fine Arts. His parents are middle class, his mom a housewife and his father a teacher at a primary school. However, I love him a lot. It creates some difficulties in our relationship sometimes I feel. For example he doesn’t understand why I need to go to a lot of meetings and dinners by pharm reps. I also don’t understand his obsession with chai. But we make it work ![]()
ahan so how u deal with this?![]()
Oh I’m loving them ![]()
Oh, I thought the difference in education, money and class meant that whenever you spoke to him, he would always respond by saying:
“acha chalo theek hai, bus kero na”
You know money, education and social class matters don’t you.
<—that’s for him to drink.
this was supposed to be my serious,non-emotional thread ![]()
In desi society, don’t you think the husbands are usually “superior” (if not equal) in education? 1) Because sadly most parents still think betiyon ne parh k kia karna hai and 2) Because it would hurt a man’s ego to marry someone smarter than him. ![]()
Surprisingly, you find these days that the woman is a bit more educated than the guy. Yet the guy is the head of the household. 0_o
how about your case, jhunjhunpari? are you superior to your bakra or is he the inferior one?
Aww a guppan admitting it
Truth!
this reminds me of some article i saw a while ago which stated, the key to a happy married life for a man is to marry a woman who is 3-5 yrs younger than him, and with a larger IQ than him. sometimes i wish i weren’t so damn smart =( (jk jk)
no no no i totally disagree…these days there are sooo many rishta problems that parents end up marrying their daughters to anyone who is shareef,decent and a good earner…in my family there are 3 cases like that…
and these are just the cases in my family..i have seen many other examples like that…
In education
Stop reading what you want to read only!
Murgi, I’d say that’s quite a small percentage of women.
Insult!!! ![]()
no Allah ka shuker ourz is a perfect match in every sense:D
so does your parents’ bank statement match hubby’s bank statement exactly? one has to be larger… which one is it? ![]()
sticks finger down throat ----> to barf! puhhleezzz