Re: How many non-Desis are in gupshup?
Umm what about Spanish Girl? ![]()
Uff!
I don't know if I have been complimented, insulted, accepted or overlooked. I can assure you my dear that I am pure Midwestern All-American Beef! Goras Rock!
and, frankly we have never seen your pic Femme! For all we know, you could be Jessica Simpson in yer Daisy Dukes pretending to be a Pakistani on the internet! (Because Pakistainis are sooo popular these days....)
hahaha, you got desified! Ur uff gives it all out OG. You suffer from the same syndrome that the rest of us Pakistanis do. White skin doesn't make u gora ok, embrace your desiness.
Uff!
I don't know if I have been complimented, insulted, accepted or overlooked. I can assure you my dear that I am pure Midwestern All-American Beef! Goras Rock!
and, frankly we have never seen your pic Femme! For all we know, you could be Jessica Simpson in yer Daisy Dukes pretending to be a Pakistani on the internet! (Because Pakistainis are sooo popular these days....)
beef or beef jerk y? :)
Forget authority figure…actually he and others that think like him scare the heck outta me.![]()
Quite right. People who are ethnic pushtuns, baluchis, sindhis, kashmiris, and punjabis (Pakistan's Punjab) should not consider themselves as 'desis'. Again, the term originated in bharat and hence we should keep it to them :).
whatever floats your boat, sunshine.
Let me introduce the details of current players
OG- former marine on loan to the DEA for dealing with drug traffickers in central amrica, later joined clandestine operations group for NSA, posted overseas and undisclosed locations. Went into industry, but was pulled back into intelligence operations after 9/11. Core focus , to infiltrate and monitor websites of people from muslim countries, recruit secret agents, track people with questionable political stances who are based in the west or have interactions with the west. When guppies disappear from GS, its not just because they have left from greener pastures, sometimes they have been picked up by OG's team
underthedome- known life is that of a democratic party fundraiser and regional planner. However, in the background he works for Mossad. Area of focus is influence and control of US govt. but what Dems or Mossad do not know is that utd is actually a mastermason and is working on behalf of the grandcouncil which is using govts and agencies as its pawns.
Seminole- Former deputy sherrif for seminole county Florida, currently retained by the company to keep tabs on activities of OG.
we also had My Voice, who was from Dept of Justice, tracking population sentiment, to figure out what torture techniques to use. He has left GS as he realized that the way to crack any Pakistani suspect is to make him listen to hawa hawa by hassan jahangir over and over, patang baaz sajna and other assorted lame songs by b,c,d,f, rated singers, and for ultimate tirture make them watch ashfaq ahmad and bano qudsia's dramay, for real tough guys, any random pushto movie works (except for pathan suspects who have to be shown isharon ki zaabaan to crack them)
The rest of the non desis are reporting up to these three individals. the three folks do not know each other's real identities due to the lack of coordination between the agencies.
many afghans claim that they are not desi either, and we do have several dozen trained specialists from afghan secret forces on this site. They just have not figured out how to sign on, plus they dont know how to read, so they are scanning the pages and looking at pics and smilies.
Awesome, pir sahib :D .
well hawa hawa is a very unique song, there is no other song written in the history of the world, and perhaps the universe that can do what Hawa hawa can.
do you knwo what is so special about this song?
okay..the secret of this song is that anyone, any age, any nationality, desi, chinese, arab, native american, eskimo...anyone..can sing this song better than the artist who sang this song...i.e. hassan jehangir.
isn't that something?
hahahaha, that was hilarious.
and when did srilankans become desi.
to me desi is basically indians and pakistanis..and even among them a group that has a lot of overlaps, so maybe excluding deep south indians and tribal belt pakistanis.
the status of bengalis as desis is questionable status of afghans as desis is even more questionable status of srilankans is further questionable
when we say we were listening to a desi song, we mean bollywood or some pakistani pop song, or some punjabi song even.
songs that you hear and say oh desi song have sounds like
1) 'haay haaaaaay, haay hay haaaaay" 50% of bollywood songs have that in them 2) "haripa' , 'ballay ballay'
the following sounds do not make me think oh desi music
1) dhim patakha dhina dhin, dhim patakha dhin a dhin..ten tan ten tan..ten tan ten tan 2) malu bashi omblu bomblo macchi chawal cyclone..
etc
Dont you think you should be a stand up comedian?
^He is.
he is a pakistani and a muslim so I can not say anything negative about him ![]()
its not that I dont want to, I just cant or shouldn’t, thats what I was asked ![]()
^He is.
I am too lazy to be a stand up comedian, I am a neem-daraaz comedian lounging on a chaise
he is a pakistani and a muslim so I can not say anything negative about him ;) its not that I dont want to, I just cant or shouldn't, thats what I was asked :D
Oh Fraudia bhai i'm not asking you to....I think he has good intentions deep deep down inside him :)
now about this stand up comedian thing!! I think you should definitely consider it. Just show up on stage once and you might be pleasantly surprised at how funny you really are. Who knows you might be the next Pakistani Russel Peters
hahaha, you got desified! Ur uff gives it all out OG. You suffer from the same syndrome that the rest of us Pakistanis do. White skin doesn't make u gora ok, embrace your desiness.
hahahaha You cannot suck me in. I blend in well with rednecks too. But you will not find me embracing my redneckyness either.
Cool! Ohioguy can speak better Hindi than I can:D:bummer:…I’ve got that “learn Hindi in 30 days” cd so i’m getting there:snooty::o
Oh Fraudia bhai i'm not asking you to....I think he has good intentions deep deep down inside him :)
now about this stand up comedian thing!! I think you should definitely consider it. Just show up on stage once and you might be pleasantly surprised at how funny you really are. Who knows you might be the next Pakistani Russel Peters
i can smell an ambush a mile away...:p
hit or miss humour or attempts at humour on a form does not make one a comedian.
Differenciat the difference of desi & non-desi, which are the one that are called non-desi??????????
humans suffering from the spice-deficiency-syndrome or abnormally low or high levels of brown are non desi.
which one?
the one on the right is german i think
I’m a lighter skinned Indian American so does that mean i’m non-desi too? No way! I wouldn’t want it that way at all. Honestly i’m quite proud of being a full-fledged American bred desi :). I don’t think the term “desi” refers to a person’s skin color as much as a person who has origins or who’s ancestors were or are from South Asia.
Here’s a wikipedia link to the exact meaning of desi:
Done! Now everybody can relax:hinna::whistling