Ok , New proposal
RE: How PTI can win Karachi ?? Suggestions and Discussion
Merge PTI into MQM , It is easy .
Re: how many karachities cast vote in PTI election
Ok , New proposal
RE: How PTI can win Karachi ?? Suggestions and Discussion
Merge PTI into MQM , It is easy .
^^ or Imran needs to be more active in karachi , we wont see much of him or speaking on our issues :)
And yes PTI , twice I have been to their events in Karachi , and on both occasions I have seen their workers fighting and freely using guns to show their power - at their north nazimabad event near preston university - we had aerial firing incident by PTI workers and eventually Imran had to cancel his plans to visit that place - and one of my ex bosses who flew from dxb to donate a hefty amount , got robbed !
So when I say PTI is nothing more then new face of jamat-e- islami ' I really mean it
Their party and supporters are more deluded than JI.
explain this blasphemy please :)
And yes PTI , twice I have been to their events in Karachi , and on both occasions I have seen their workers fighting and freely using guns to show their power - at their north nazimabad event near preston university - we had aerial firing incident by PTI workers and eventually Imran had to cancel his plans to visit that place - and one of my ex bosses who flew from dxb to donate a hefty amount , got robbed !
So when I say PTI is nothing more then new face of jamat-e- islami ' I really mean it
Perhaps the problem is the violence-ridden city itself .... and perhaps they were mainly pashtoon workers and that is how some of them would normally celebrate happiness
I am not condoning it (if true) but you must ask yourself why don't workers of PTI or other parties have to resort to similar tactics, gunfiring etc. /feel the need to flex their muscles in other city jalsas?
Even IK's Mardan and Peshawar jalsas were peaceful affairs
I have given up on Karachi. kuch nahi ho sakta iss city ka..
If some miscreant have seeped into PTI from Karachi, they will soon be ousted. Do not give up!
I have given up on Karachi. kuch nahi ho sakta iss city ka..
The whole country has abandoned Karachi. It is not just you.
That's not true. What's your aim?
the biggest/strongest party in Karachi abandoned the city, why blame rest of country?
That is just your opinion. Millions of people continuing to vote for that party shows that they blame others more.
That's not true. What's your aim?
When MQM was saying loud and clear that Talibanization is on the rise in the city then nobody paid attention. When Zulfiqar Mirza was distributing weapons in Lyari then everyone was appreciating his boldness. Finally the citizens paid for it.
There are other examples.
Interesting observation. When something goes wrong in the city then everyone blames PPP, MQM or ANP. But when the similar thing is done by PTI workers in the city then some people blame the CITY instead of PTI.
Irony.
I did not mean it in a bad way. My mother taught at PECHS school in the late 60s and early 70s before marriage. Only the people of Karachi can fix their city and change it's fate. About time all the stakeholders came to their senses and sincerely worked towards restoring peace in the city.
I can accept that IK has a soft corner for Taliban (I have never understood or supported his Taliban position) but to say that PTI workers were actually involved in recent violence in the city does not wash with me. I need to see independent verification of that. This seems like a figment of someone's imagination. That being said PTI is not perfect just like Pak society is not perfect. There are overzealous troublemakers or miscreants within each party
And I strongly condemn it (if true)
I did not mean it in a bad way. My mother taught at PECHS school in the late 60s and early 70s before marriage. Only the people of Karachi can fix their city and change it's fate. About time all the stakeholders came to their senses and sincerely worked towards restoring peace in the city.
**I can accept that IK has a soft corner for Taliban (I have never understood or supported his Taliban position) but to say that PTI workers were actually involved in recent violence in the city does not wash with me. I need to see independent verification of that. This seems like a figment of someone's imagination. That being said PTI is not perfect just like Pak society is not perfect. There are overzealous troublemakers or miscreants within each party
And I strongly condemn it (if true)**
There are 9 target killers of PTI in karachi so they are no different to MQM/ANP/PPP. The alarming thing is that PTI is non existent in karachi , the support for fasadi groups like Ji and TTP means more violence in karachi if they comes into power.
Abhi to karachi main hain nahi or 9 target killers ghoom rahe hain jab jeet jayenge to apne itihadi JI or TTP k saath milke inhon ne to jeena azaab kar dena hai aam logon ka. Jo bhi ho it will be the common people of karachi who will suffer and die. Karachi is the economic hub of Pakistan and i have a feeling the law and order situation will only get worse now with taliban and JI looking to take control of the city from MQM/PPP/ANP.