How many days can you survive without Desi food

Exactly. I am the teacher, dushman! You should be the one taking notes.

Honestly!

like a fish misses open air ... :p

Dushman, and don’t forget to mention the Elephant bit:rotfl:

Re: How many days can you survive without Desi food

^^ You two Brits are so so mean to me all the time … must be jealous of my USA status :snooty:

i can go weeks/ months without desi food :Di live alone, so only tyms i get tu eat desi food is when im home with family. I i barely know how tu make non desi food, so desi food door ki baath hai:bummer:i hate cookig:hoonh:. Beside im very selective about which desi dishes i lyk. But i du tend tu miss mamas home cooked food or aunties:( . I get so bored of my own cookin, taste almost same every tym and mostely its stuff which is forzen and i just have tu heat up and such:LB:

me me

A life time. No problem.

me no problem - I can live on Pizza but my sister carries shan chaat masala in her purse

One week & I'll start craving something chatpatta & masalaydaar.

Other than that Arabic (but spicy) or Mexican food would be the closest.

^^ When I go without desi food for long, I crave for rather simple food like Arhar kee daal and white chawal ...

If I m not wrong. Arhar ki daal is typically khattee?

NO bhai, that is masoor kee daal

[quote=“TLK”]

oh and on 6th day, if its still not available, what food** style would bring you closer to your desi taste .. in my case its Arabic food**/quote]**Nothing:hinna:
Main sirf chai per guzara kerti hon haft abher tak agar baher jaaon or kuch ban aker n aly jaaon:D

I cannot live without desi food. You know of the paindo punjabi varaiety
parathey lassiyaa doodh malayiaa jalebiyaa briyaaniaa sarsoo da saag makhan ich dulliya hoya

I can't go for too long without desi food, maybe about a week at the most, then I need my nihari/bhindi/karhai chicken fix!!

I didn't care much for desi food or my mom's homecooked stuff UNTIL I started dorming. Man oh man, I would have given anything to have my mum's matar pulao and all the amazing stuff she cooks. I learnt my lesson and now cannot live without it.

When it comes to veggies, I think I can give up desi food forever. I'd rather have them boiled, steamed, lightly sauted. But please spare me all those bhindi-torees, kudoos, baingans. Oh ok, except for turnips.

But yeah I love all of the meat dishes. And I love love naans! No pita, afghan bread, or any other assortments of flat breads can come close to our naans.

Is this Bhuai or BHaaii?. Masoor ki daal is not khattee at all. Arhar if made Hydrebadi style is really khattee. I make masoor ki daal all the time. Its one of my favorites. There is no khatai in it. Or I don't know how you guys make it.

Bottom line I m sure you eat it with Achar or some sort of salad that has lemon in it? When I said chatpatta or Masalaydar I don't mean Muraghan. I mean how our desi food is.

about a week. tops.