How many agree with this?

[thumb=H]Sinfest1493_7891620.JPG[/thumb]

This is taken from an online comic Sinfest which i have been reading religiously since it came out. How many would agree with the ideas and sentiments protrayed in the comic? I know i would.

Plus the witty guy that the author is he plays on the stereotype that women hate such behaviour. Its is assumed to be belittling and insulting to the female that she treated like property.

However men do not see it that way. Am i correct in tht assumption?

You can find sinfest at: www.sinfest.net

To plug a friends comic which is usually on the top 10 of the BC index you can go for Dungeon Crawl Inc. At www.dungeoncrawlinc.com

Re: How many agree with this?

Ah, well. I would refrain from saying all men do not mind being treated as an object. Perhaps there is a difference in the way women treat men as objects, and the way men treat women as objects. A thought to ponder.

Well isn't it rather the feelings of the "object" that is hurt rather than the actions of the other two "fighters"? I mean the "object" complains not the other two.

The "object" complains OF the actions. If the two actions are different, then the objects' reasons are different

Right in the above case the male is is the trophy two women fight over. The dynamics of the fight aren't all that important as that would not be a gender based delimma but rather one based on individuality.

The scenerio is broken down into:

1. What leads up to the fight
  2. The fight.
  3. The out come.

4. Woman as object:
    Guys fight over girl she gets pissed off and leaves extremely unhappy that her boyfriend could treat her like an animal or some sort of property that can not decide for herself.

5. Male as object:
    Girls fight over guy. Guy enjoys it or tries to defuse the situation. He ends up with one girl he has to choose or no girl. End of the day he is happy that women fought over him but sad he didn't get either one.

You agree with that?

There is a difference in the two scenarios. In one, you have TWO women fighting over ONE man. In the other you have one woman upset at her boyfriend.

How can you compare the two scenarios?

i think he meant two women fighting over the one man... have u ever not witnessed that?

two 12 yr old girls fighting over their crush whose like 6 yrs older? hahaha its pretty funny stuff

And how does that compare to TWO men fighting over one woman? I think its the same.

Bad choice of words. I will replace the words.

1. Woman as object:
    Guys fight over girl she gets pissed off and leaves extremely unhappy that her boyfriend could treat her like an animal or some sort of property that can not decide for herself.

2. Male as object:
    Girls fight over guy. Guy enjoys it or tries to defuse the situation. He ends up with his girlfriend or he has to choose or no girl. End of the day he is happy that women fought over him and has a girlfriend or sad he didn't get either one and he got dumped.

Better?

Well, it depends on the individual. I have fought with another guy over a girl, and in the end, the girl admitted she had fun with it.

:(

Do not underestimate these women. They are very very bad.

I would hate to see two guys fighting over me. I would probably end up ignoring both of them. It's different for men because it's less common for two girls to fight over a guy than it is for two men to fight over a girl. Hence, they like it..

It somewhat makes them feel special. I guess. errr

Edittedl: Remember play nice.

When Women fight over a man it's like - "He's my man back off...you got no right to hit on him touch him he's mine all mine, i love him and he loves me, he's the only one I care about and love...etc etc"

When a Men fight over a woman its like - "She's my bitch for now...and I want her mainly because everyone else wants her but can't have her coz she's mine...so nah na na na naa..and even if you do manage to get her..remeber it'll be after I've had her"

:hoonh:

i dont care but another comic worth visiting is

www.theaterhopper.com

Sean connery always treated women the way they should have been treated. I adore & love the guy for his charisma

oi back off Mal1k, Mr Connery is mine. :stuck_out_tongue:

miss mohabbat, kiya kiya logi, professor bhi chaiye, admin bhi chaiye, sheikh bhi chaiye, ab sean connery ko bhi nahin chora tum ne, chalo rakh lo, woh bhi ek buddha hai, enjoy kar lo tum bhi usko :flower1:

Sean made the best bond movies anyway

chanda please reply in english next time, you know im an unpar jahil and have limited urdu reading capabilities!!

who do i want from Admin? and who’s Sheikh?

My mother used to say i was allowed to marry Mr.Bond, so if i get him, hes the only one i’l marry :slight_smile:

oh ho chandni, sorry I didnt know ur a gori :flower1:

waisay u didnt get the sarcasm so :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyway connery already has one foot in the grave, what will u do with him anyways…:stuck_out_tongue: