how long did you know your partner?

no yaar TLK plays badminton and langri-pala etc not racquetball

Re: how long did you know your partner?

Lolz.

I have known him since childhood :blush:

who? TLK?
badminton kheltay thay naa saath saath?

:slight_smile: i got married n aug too 3 n half yrs bck :slight_smile: i knew my hubby 2 months b4 typical rishta aya i said i need to get to knwo u first n with in 2 months we were married :slight_smile: now i have 2 kids mahshallah

CRICKETPLAYA:kiss: such a cute story

I was talking about my hubby :smack:

so he ..not you, played badminton with TLK?

I have known him since my childhood, 20 years :)

6 years now

i got married to him after 6 months of knowing him...coming to 3yrs inshallah...

Alhumdullilah - life is great with him! He's an angel.

Knew her for 9 years before we got married.

i knew him for almost 4 years before we got married..it will 2 years in july since we got married…:blush:

WOW same here...well we met at the end of April and got engaged at the end of May. and now we will get married in August InshaAllah.

I too said to my parents that I wanted to get to know the guy before hand but... its strange how it happend...just by talking to him a few times....I liked him! :)

Well i knew him since my childhood, but really got to know him about three years prior to getting married last december. :)

met in nov 2005, talked on and off, til hamari baat pakki in july 06 and then we gto married jan 07.. :wub:

I knew him for a 1.5 yrs...then got engaged and abt 2 yrs later we got married...but hey knowing the guy is not everything...sometimes u can know a person for 10 yrs and still have hard time getting along after marriage

very true!

^I second that! Also, knowing someone before marriage, and living with them after marriage are totally different things...

:) yep at first it seems like ohhh whtever m just guna say no cuz i dun wanna marry at all but then ahista ahista u juzz start liking them n then start luvn them n say yes... n yeh believe me luv ke lie 2 month nahi 2 hrs bhi bohet hote he :)

4 wonderful years

dg congrats, i had been busy travelling and all and not much on GS, good to see all ended well, i still remember the first day u had your first entry here about your situation. how things change :) dont have access to your blog so did nto get to see any wedding pics, but all my best wishes to u guys