I dunno if she'd be so ready to get married after what she's been through .. and I hardly think that's the ideal solution ... rather insulting if you ask me..
so you're saying basically a woman cannot take care of herself and needs a man to save her!?
best bet.. definitely get in touch with her..even if it means you gotta drive over to wherever she's at.. she may be avoiding you out of feeling ashamed
where is she anyways?
Hook her up with some Muslim Women's support group.. and if she were to become a roommate with maybe some muslim students somewhere.. that would certainly be better then living alone or in some horrible public shelter.
*Originally posted by waqas72: *
man, hold old are you guys? lol
you sound like a bunch of old aunties..
I dunno if she'd be so ready to get married after what she's been through .. and I hardly think that's the ideal solution ... rather insulting if you ask me..
so you're saying basically a woman cannot take care of herself and needs a man to save her!?
best bet.. definitely get in touch with her..even if it means you gotta drive over to wherever she's at.. she may be avoiding you out of feeling ashamed
where is she anyways?
Hook her up with some Muslim Women's support group.. and if she were to become a roommate with maybe some muslim students somewhere.. that would certainly be better then living alone or in some horrible public shelter.
yes i admit im an aunty..... :)
marriage is not insultnig... and i seriously dont think that a woman cannot survive without a man... i just think she needs security.... and that was one of the solutions... teek? :)
i wont be able to drive over as firstly i dont drive here in amreeka and plus abhee to we r still looking for her...
i am leaving usa this month anyway...
i reckon anyone can live by themselves...i mean zindagi to chalti hi rehti hae... but that's not real true happy life...so yup a woman can definitely survive without a man but she'll be much happier with one and her life will be richer n happier...and the converse for a man is also true....thats how Allah mian made us...in pairs...
hmmm....why do u think this idea of getting her married is insulting?
and yeah i won't deny it, i am an aunty at heart :D
"i mean zindagi to chalti hi rehti hae... but that's not real true happy life...so yup a woman can definitely survive without a man but she'll be much happier with one and her life will be richer n happier..."
I can't completely agree with that, I have a divorced friend. She had a bad marriage adn trouble getting out of it becasue of culture.
Now she's finally out of it and all is well. Her children bring her so much joy.
She is happier now than she was before. She feels he rlife is complete. She has both a son and a daughter and doesn't miss having a guy around at all.
i think everyone needs a companion.... and an opposite sex one is usually the prefered one and i guess islamicly it'd be wrong if a male and female did nehting out of wedlock.... thats why i recommened marriage.... this girl in question... shes very young still... and i dont know the full story... but i dont think she has kids either...
even so.... i reckon spending the rest of ur life without security is hard..
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
^ how old is ur friend??
i think everyone needs a companion.... and an opposite sex one is usually the prefered one and i guess islamicly it'd be wrong if a male and female did nehting out of wedlock.... thats why i recommened marriage.... this girl in question... shes very young still... and i dont know the full story... but i dont think she has kids either...
even so.... i reckon spending the rest of ur life without security is hard..
yesh irem!!! high five back... u go girl!!
Yes, the girl in this case is different. She's in a real tough position. Irem, she doesn'thave kids, does she? Hope everything works out for her. Maybe marriage is the answer for her.
But I don't believe it's impossible for women to be happy without a man. (especially if you look at 99% characters of men in today's world) My finaly divorced friend is in mid twenties, but not doing anything otu of wedlock. Nor does she feel she misses it. I guess it's different for everyone.
** waleed ** wah wah i am impressed kakay tum aur itni akal kee baatein huh? how chweet tay how cute
p
sadya I can understand what you are saying…
your friend went through a very bad experience… :-/
nope my friend doesn’t have any kids…
thanks for the good wishes and same to u
yes irem for some people life is not easy but that is how it is ..insaN ko bus himit nahi harni chahey our kisimat ko nahiN kosna chahe ,in some cases marraige helps alot and in some shade our zeeaday maslay bara deti hai now it is your friend who knows ke uss ke haalat our situation kasse hai ; may Allah bless and help her .