dont u think just like siblings they make up imp part of ur life?or dont they?
Re: how imp is it to have sil(s)/bil(s) and husbands side of the family?
Sure. When your own saghay behan/bhai make your life miserable or get on your nerves.....you can cross your fingers....and hope your non-saghay bhais and behans will be much better. Now if neither side is all that nice......then you're just screwed.
very much so... my husband LOVES spending time with my siblings and says that if i was an only child or if i had had a bad relationship with my siblings, he would have not had such a great time visiting my maica ... being bored etc... they help each other out with so many diff things .. its very touching. husband is first of only 2 siblings, so he always wanted someone more to share with.. and now mashallah he does...
BUT.. its only worth staying in touch if they are worth it to begin with.. otherwise, hi hello thak hi kaafi hai.
I really like my siblings' spouses. I really like my SO's sister. I am glad that things are the way they are. They are part of the family. There is more love in the family, altogether :). Me likeys!
they may or may not be what u had expected or dreamt of but kids should hav both paternal n maternal uncle/aunts.
When my husband is around my brother or sister, you'd think that he's their actual brother. Their relationship is very natural, loving...they have a great dynamic. In fact, he's closer to my siblings than he is to his own.
My husband's sister is a lovely person and i try my level best to maintain a good relationship with her, but it can be a little difficult because of the lifestyle she leads. She's great with the kids, totally dotes on them, and i guess that's the most important thing; that she does play a role in their lives.