How has marriage changed you?

More for the guys, though all views welcome ofcourse, but how much did you have to change in terms of your habits etc? Was it hard?

E.g. I want a wife who works, has a job (a doctor, lawyer), which means I’ll have to help her around too etc to take the load off her but I can’t even keep my room not messy! :hinna:

Re: How has marriage changed you?

r u married?

men complain that their wives 'change' after marriage

women complain that husbands 'don't change' after marriage

nobody can win !

girl answering - although you want guys opinion :halo:

I think hubby did his “sacrifice” by allowing me to experiment my unskilled cooking. He changed by keeping a “smile” on his face even when I did not like my own cooking - :hehe:

I said I 'want' a working wife so that means I am not married :)

well i thought u are married, that is why making sure that are u or r u not. :)

Some guys would have to as they can’t cook to save their lives (me included), warna aurat kahay khud hee bana lo phir :stuck_out_tongue:

I am going to have tostart practicing my fake smile..:hoonh:

Nope, not married, still have university to finish lol :slight_smile:

yahan bethay rahay to degree nahi milay gee :p
or ager degree nahi milay gi to nokeri nahi milay ge :p
or ager nokerai nahi milly to chookeri nahi milay ge :p

dont kill your brain cells on whether you will get a robotic wife or not :p

ps. for the room part, it will be better if your wife dont get you any room of your own. na hoga room na kernay peray ge us ki safai, or na ho gee safari ki tension :p

Uni ka aik saal hee to hai aur!

There is a lucky girl somewhere waiting to count her lucky stars. So you see the generous being that I am I’ll be actually doing her a favour. :k:

Oho mai ne ye bhi likha tha ‘all opinions welcome’ :slight_smile:

You WANT a working wife?

Huh?

Come again?

Edit.

:cb:

Oh.

Darn. I read it wrong.

Lol.

PCG, Yes, a working wife, I consider an educated girl sitting at home instead of working as an insult to her intelligence. Ofcourse it'd be her choice but thats my view.

PCG i think you'll find more brown men who don't have a problem with their wives working ... i don't kno wat brown guys you hang out with but most brown people i kno don't have a prob with their wives working

I've tried meeting guys in more religious circles (yeah, I know, what am I thinking?), and most of them end up having issues. Those who are ok with work, are still not ok with long hours, overnights, weekends, etc.

overnights i don't think any guy will be too comfy with ... and i don't think most grls won't be comfy with their hubby's working overnight either ... so thats understandable ... weekends are on and off for people ... but people are more open with their wives working atleast most of hte people that i kno are

I think most desis don't have a problem with a working wife IF they are living abroad. I doubt if the same could be said about most desis living back home. Moreover, I think the decision also depends on where does she want to work.

Doctors HAVE to work overnight when they are on call. Husband or wife doesn't matter.. they all have to. Know what you ask for :)

i agree spiral ... i use to work in a nuclear power plant and all hte system engineers were required to come at 3am if something goes wrong with their system and that is understandable ... and same goes for doctors i'm sure there are certain fields where time of the day is not relevant and people should kno that before saying yes to the guy/grl ... as long as both parties kno this prior to marriage it shld be ok