is living away from spouses after marriage? How many of have you done this? I.e. in a different country due to financial or employment or any other reasons
Married people post ahead, unmarried people you’re free to do bongiyaan
is living away from spouses after marriage? How many of have you done this? I.e. in a different country due to financial or employment or any other reasons
Married people post ahead, unmarried people you’re free to do bongiyaan
Re: How hard..
oh..nevermind....
If you've lived with them and then had to separate, I think it would be harder.
Anyway, why get married at all if you're not planning to live together :(. Just wait until you can be together.
Anyway, why get married at all if you're not planning to live together . Just wait until you can be together.
I agree. I was just curious as to why people do it, this one girl we know has been married, her husband has lived in Pakistan throughout their marriage due to his Visa issues. She went to Pak first year. Got pregnant :/ and now they still live separate and the baby usually spends more time with her Naani than his Mum and hardly with his Dad.
Niksik. I am TLK's boss and wanted to inform you that i have decided to send TLK for 3 months to Europe for special assignment. We will paying for his ticket as well as living expenses. Due to nature of business he won't be able to contact family for a bit. It is highly confidential assignment and since he is only expert guy in the field he knows what to do.
Sincerely,
ISI Daftar
what you think??
Shak!....The woodpeckers joke. Ahem!
I am very sleepy, dozy right now hence any jokes will fly over my head :(
Happened to one of my best friends. He came back from Islamabad, and cried when he came to USA because his wife couldn't come with him. I couldn't help but laugh (in secret) because I never knew he would cry like a baby. But he talked to his wife everyday on Skype so I don't think it affected him that much. :D
Not the best scenario but it could happen if the job situation/school situation doesn't work out and the couple wants to get married. I might have to move out a couple of months after my wedding if I get into an out of state school and he doesn't get a job in the same location.
It's do-able but definitely hard. I guess it's not a big deal if the guy has to move out (esp if they're not in the same country, guy gets married back home and goes back and forth). I know of a few girls who were doctors and had to move out because they didn't get residency in the same city.
You gotta do what you gotta do sometimes.
I can't say I've lived with my Husband because I haven't so I can't compare my situation with a married couple at all. Though we've spent a lot of time together after nikkah, but overall I say it is a complete no-no! It's not worth going away for employment or anything else, I say live with your husband even if you have to live in a hut instead of a big house!
I can write epics and epics and epics on it but why would I ![]()
It sucks ![]()
i am living away from my hasband.I miss him but he sends me gifts often to miss him less.
very hard
and people should not
but people do ....... sometimes situations are unavoidable and in that case they should try to be together as soon as possible
and to live apart just to fulfill un-ending wishes is pathetic. In such case better not get married and just become sugar daddy to some local girl.
Married people post ahead, unmarried people you're free to do bongiyaan
That is why like the stance of Fiqah a Jafaria on Mut'a , that way if you are away from your loving caring wife for long period you can have a temporary nikah , so you do not miss the love and care of your permanent wife back home.
Now don't ask me what should a woman do ? I do not know what is Fiqh a jararia' s or for that matter any other Islamic madhab's stance on it.
My husband is currently looking for jobs out of state. If he gets a job Insallah in a different state he will move and get settled in and I will move after 4-5 months. We have a 2 year old baby and I work so I want to make sure he gets settled into the new place and likes it before I quit my job and move with him.
May Allah grant a well paying job to your husband soon Ameen. May Allah make it faster to get your family together again soon. Ameen.
^ thank you for your duas :)
by the way its really very difficult for wife to stay away from her husband specially if she stays in susral a friend of mine is going through this time they got married bcz the guy had got admission in some university abroad and applied for his wife as well but unfortunately she didnt get admission so she is staying away waiting for her husband weeping everyday long
wont be hard for me at all if i have to live away from my spouse or my spouse has to live away from me due to work, financial bits etc etc. kyon ke uski yaad main tarap ker rehnay ya udaas rehnay ke liye mere paas time nahi hai…aur bhi bohat se kaam hain mujhe ![]()
Uss k monh pay mut kah daina aisay , baycharay ka dill toot ja-a ga. Diplomacy bhee koi cheez hoti hay. ![]()