How far can we discuss it?

A-o-a
Sex, we raise issues about it, we discuss topics, we talk of rape, we talk of intercourse. and thus bla bla bla, but how far can we disucss it.

Is it not some thing private to Human being or a couple(husband and wife) or is it some thing really public to be discuss so openly and get delighted.

Just Regards,
Fido
:slight_smile:
Life is a “Nut” just “Crack” it

ppl like to talk abt otherz stuff BUT when it comez to their own, they prefer to keep it private…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

…i’ll say these are true munafiQ…

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…

Originally posted by fido:
Sex, we raise issues about it, we discuss topics, we talk of rape, we talk of intercourse. and thus bla bla bla, but how far can we disucss it.

Bare in mind these topics are to educate and not something to be joked about, those who do joke about it are dealt with swift justice

Is it not some thing private to Human being or a couple(husband and wife) or is it some thing really public to be discuss so openly and get delighted.
Who says that people get delighted, it is openly discussed to shed light on this issue to the illiterate and ignorant. Someone who comes across these threads can learn a few things, I have certainly taken heed from GS in general. You cannot assume that the husband and wife are knowledgeable on all aspects. There is a vast majority of audience here who view this and are enlightened in one way or another. Now If you still find it offensive, then your tolerance is different than what is allowed in this forum. It would be suggested that its best for you not to visit TCR if you find it offensive and too "open" labelling us all munafiq's. Remember that personal issues are not disclosed, its rather personal issues discussed in general without pointing fingers at anyone.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow.

A-o-a

The debate, may be useless, but i amy answer, well educate, and open discusion, hmm....is this forum operates in the ligh of some religon( i am not against this forum but i must clearify the confusions) or is it on the baisis human needs and acknowledgements.

Any ways, coming to the point, how could we edcuate, non of is the authority here, nor qualified enough to shed light on a particular topic, we just discuss, right?

And we discuss private issues, not the matter of how tolrent are we or we are not. but i just asked that how far can we discuss. To the most liberal core, or just hidden words, showing the backs towards reality. No, its not like that, it is some thing which should thought about a lot and than ...should be narated. Any ways how far can we discuss.

Just Regards,
Fido
Life is a "Nut" just "Crack" it

I find a lot of people complain that sex is discussed openly on this forum. I do believe genuine issues are brought up here.

From a religious standpoint, I recall reading hadith on topics relating to sex, and how some of the things I would have never imagined would be discussed so openly in that time of the prophet(saw). However, it was in order to educate. People dont realize how openly issues were discussed back then. As long as they are addressed in the proper manner, in good taste and to a targeted audience, I personally dont see anything wrong in it.

How far? As far and for as long as people are seeking genuine advice, or seeking to educate others on matters.

Sometimes people dont want to talk to their imam or priest, or whatever, infact I dont believe most of us do, though it is more wise perhaps. Therefore a forum may be the next best thing (or not).

Learn to love yourself, then learn to love one-another

This is not my Paradise

....Any ways, coming to the point, how could we edcuate, non of is the authority here, nor qualified enough to shed light on a particular topic, we just discuss, right?

I dunno about being an authority but there are quite a few people here with a wealth of knowledge who may offer better ideas and perceptions than so-called "authority." Some here have gone through similar experiences which others may be going through at present and may offer their experience as a tool to help make the person come up with the best possible solution.

As for your inhibition about topics embroiled with religious influence, are you suggesting that topics within the context of religion cannot be openly discussed here?

As for how far can we go with these topics, well its as far as you wanna take it or your mind lets you wander. There's no restriction on any particular topics, infact, posting issues that you wouldn;t normally discuss with anyone is highly encouraged here. Although, keep in mind that the very nature of the topics here leaves alotta room for the so-called jokers to come and horse around. We usually try our best to limit this behavior.

Ciao...

a-o-a

Well 'munni' you talk of Prophet's era, my reason, look it was the begining of Islam, and those ppl were path finders, and they layed the basic stones of Islamic idealogy, and more over they got the Prophet (p.b.u.h), so we cant give their example.

Now if you think that forums are a good plate form, i do not agree, yes but if this is goverend by some person who is suppose to answer such quries, talk of Islam, than their must be a religiuos scholar, one for male, and one for female. and well if wana be more libral(i suggest not to be) than this should be governed by a qualified doctor.

I gave you an example, in such a discuionamong our friends, some one suggested the use of tooth paste for some private purpose( not to mention here) and the boy literly did that, and he had to visit the docter for the next whole week, so what do you think ...should or (should not)

Just Regards,
Fido

Originally posted by fido:
**a-o-a

Well 'munni' you talk of Prophet's era, my reason, look it was the begining of Islam, and those ppl were path finders, and they layed the basic stones of Islamic idealogy, and more over they got the Prophet (p.b.u.h), so we cant give their example.

Now if you think that forums are a good plate form, i do not agree, yes but if this is goverend by some person who is suppose to answer such quries, talk of Islam, than their must be a religiuos scholar, one for male, and one for female. and well if wana be more libral(i suggest not to be) than this should be governed by a qualified doctor.

I gave you an example, in such a discuionamong our friends, some one suggested the use of tooth paste for some private purpose( not to mention here) and the boy literly did that, and he had to visit the docter for the next whole week, so what do you think ...should or (should not)

I dont believe that what was done in the Prophets(saw) time does not necessarily apply today. Just my personal opinion. We humans are each capable of attaining knowledge and it is our duty to spread it, whether we have a degree or not. I do not need to be a qualified doctor to know that certain medicines work for certain things. A person should give advice wisely, just as a person should receive it wisely. Therefore, if a person is reading something on a forum, they should remember, its a forum. Nobody is claiming to be a scholar in the Religion section of this forum, yet they dole out advice, etc, which others follow/practise, with necessary precaution.

We have moderators here that remove any threads which may be seen as harmful or not in good taste, or not in confirmity to the purpose of this forum.

Bad advice is given not only on forums, but in real life, it simply cannot be prevented at all times, and all advice should be taken in consideration to the advice giver.

This is not to say that I didnt find certain things objectionable here, I most certainly have, and if I have issue, I will raise it with the mod or admin. This is the best way to have your voice heard, and possibly remove threads you feel(or the collective majority feel) are "harmful".

Just my personal opinion. You have a right to yours, and I do understand your point and your concern, but do realize that others are just as concerned as you are. smile

This is not my Paradise

a-o-a
..umm... Oki doki, i got your point too, but we should keep the religon out of this. It has nothing to do with this forum. And i all ment about Prophet(p.b.u.h) that they had mad the polocies, and now we need to follow them, and the discuions at that time was far different than we have here.

But oki keep the religon out of this.

Just Regards,
Fido

Okay, understood.
Religion was used to make a point. smile

This is not my Paradise