i have a dawat in next week (dinner). it will be hard for me to do everything same day. so i have a question that how far haead i can prepare things like russian salad, Chicken curry and specialy Meetha (kheer)?
Oh by the way menu is v. simple
Chicken curry
Pulao
Shami Kabab
Kofta curry
Naan
Russian salad
Pasta (oh i need any simplest reciepe for pasta also for kids)
Raita
Kheer
You can make the koftay even a week in advance and freeze them, make the curry on the day.
Wash and marinate the chicken and freeze that too, u can make the curry on the day.
You can also make the shami kebab and freeze them, fry them on the day.
Get frozen chopped vegetables and pasta sauce. stir fry the veg, add sauce let it simmer. u can add ur own spices/herbs to the pasta sauce if u like. Add boiled pasta. top with grated cheese, bake till cheese melts.
The salad can be made a night ahead of the event. Store the salad in fridge and serve chilled.
Kheer and pilao yakhni can be made a night before too.
Get ready made Naan.. too much hassle to make them along with cooking other stuff and cleaning the place.
When I have dawat on saturday I made dessert on thursday, all curries on friday like biryani qorma too. On saturday I made salad, biryani dum and warm up the salan and naan etc.
oh thank you sooooooooooooo much. i was thinking to make kheer on thursday bcoz on friday i have some appointment and then it will be hard. thank you now i will make kheer (gajar kheer Gajrella) on thursday and put that on refrigerator. is ok na?
i have a dawat in next week (dinner). it will be hard for me to do everything same day. so i have a question that how far haead i can prepare things like russian salad, Chicken curry and specialy Meetha (kheer)?
Oh by the way menu is v. simple
Chicken curry
Pulao
Shami Kabab
Kofta curry
Naan
Russian salad
Pasta (oh i need any simplest reciepe for pasta also for kids)
Raita
Kheer
so pleaseeeeeeeeeee help me with this
Yaar sabeena yeh simple menu tou bilkul bhi nahi hai. its one of the best menu and very lavishing. if go to someone's house and they have this menu then i will surely think wah kya khoob khatir tawazo ki khane se, khana bada zabardast tha.
ok as far as i have seen. you can make Chicken curry, Pulao, Shami Kabab, Kofta curry, Kheer a day or two days before. i am not sure about nan as i dont know if they will be the same if you are gonna rehaet them if you make them a day before.
Raita and Russian salad should be made on the day coz if they are left open then the mayonnaise and yoghurt leaves the water. or you could chop everything before, put it in fridge and then add mayo.yoghurt on the day.
pasta receipe i know. hmmm boil the pasta and add cooked chicken in it. now add masalay (according to kid's taste as in not too hot) use sauce to make the gravy OR you could do exactly the same thing and then in the end put all the mixture in a deep baking tray (something that can go in the oven). put lots of cheese on top (cheedar cheese-cut big peices) and put it in the oven. the melted cheese will taste really nice. again you boil the chiken and pasta a day before and then do the cheese bit on the day so that its warm. (kids love eggs so before you put cheese you can also put pieces of boiled eggs)
final advice tell everyone that you made everything on the day (if anyone asks) :)
oh thank you sooooooooooooo much. i was thinking to make kheer on thursday bcoz on friday i have some appointment and then it will be hard. thank you now i will make kheer (gajar kheer Gajrella) on thursday and put that on refrigerator. is ok na?
yes u sure can make kheer and salan day ahead, make salad , rice and pasat the same day. never make salad a day before. i think salad should be last thing to be prepared . for me i always make salad and rice in the last. let say if dinner time is 8 then i will have rice and salad ready by 6 .