how early do you get?

or do you, as they say in punjabi: ‘kheis waat’, when you hear the morning alarm & then miss getting to work or school on time?

share if you like.

best,
Dushwari

Re: how early do you get?

Dushi jee,

1) Kheis = Lehaaf type cheez jo sotey waqt ooper letey hain................Keis = kis
2) Are you asking what time we get up in the morning?

If you are asking about what time we get up, I get up at 6:00 a.m. or sometimes put the alarm on snooze and get up by 6:15 a.m.

thanks Shikra bhai. youa re right & thanks for adding the explanation for those who may not know the meanng of kheise as in blanket.
best,
Dushwari

5:30 am .......... when working day shifts ....

4:30 am, sometimes 7:00 am.
do you eat your breakfast then or later?

cool, i learnt a new word today :phati:

and i have forbidden myself from going back to bed after fajr, aik tou neeNd itni deir baad aati hai, and by that time I have to get up for work anyways :rolleyes:… so these days I’m waking up areoun 5.45am :no:

good call, pinks.
it is a great way to be offering morning prayer pabendi seye.

best,
Dushwari

Normally, around 5:30 and then if I go back to sleep again, then 9:30 or after

my good ness, 4 hours later, only you Nemo. :>
do you miss the morning coll class regularly then, my dear??

I miss alot of stuff, especially when it's vacation :@:

i wake up at 6.00am

somedays when i'm in the mood and the fridge is stocked, i wake up at 5.15am to prepare lunch for my family before going to office :D

lucky u! really, I would crave to sleep in :teary2:

Lucky nahi, Nemo :smack:

u mean NK dont u :hoonh:

How can you people sleep after you are up? It takes me an hour to fall asleep and when I am up, I have a hard time going back to sleep. I don’t feel like wasting another hour trying to sleep only to wake up after a few minutes :frusty:

I know exactly how you feel! one day inshAllah I am gonna finish studies, quit work and sleep all day long, I day dream about that time :hinna:

Shikra meri jaan, you are in a different position. You have to seek Mrs’ permission if you want to go back to sleep again whereas I do not have to ask anyone :shikra:

When that day arrives, let me know. I’ll also take off from work because one day I want to be able to lay down on bed and go to sleep within 5 minutes and not wake up when turning sides :hinna:

Abhi uchal kood lo jitna chahey ho :shikra: Jab shaadi ho jaye gee tou phir poochoon gaa k aaTTey daal ka kia bhaao hai :sadiyah:

I do it at work ..... while reading newspapers ....

Apnay jaisa samajh rakha hai kya, atta daal nahi, kukkar shukkar hoN gey :snooty: