how does 1.....

become a mod???:konfused:…i have alwayz wondered on wht basis is a mod choosen???not tht i want 2 become 1 ofcourse…:stuck_out_tongue: but just wonderin…

Re: how does 1…

:smiley::wave:

lemme find out and i’ll let you know :halo:

Look at me, a perfect living example.

Intelligent
Knows how to take control of the situation
Handsome
Jolly
Good sense of humor
Smart
Firm
Leadership qualities
Good at several languages
Online most of the times so that every post is scanned right after it’s posted

and much more. What more do I need to say :blush:

Re: how does 1.....

Yeh! let me find out from Maheenoo and I'l get back to you ASAPD (As soon as [the] paint dries) ,,, be right back ,, don't touch that mouse,, :D

^ Zyaada bongian mmaarnay ki zaroorat nahi :hoonh:

kuri sahiba! Mod selection is basically a three step procedure. First the post is advertised in newspapers worldwide (as you know the GS is a global forum). Interested candidates apply through an online application form. Then comes the screening step which is absolutely transparent. Candidates with crisis management skills (preferrably a certification) are chosen and then are given free air tickets to Geneva where few of the admin team interview the select few. I cannot tell you the interview questions because those are extremely secret. Then a selected mod is unveiled usually in a ceremony and then introduced to gs community.

^ :rotfl:

Raindance: yeah i’ll let you know the secret :halo:

-------x------
Etni 'bari bongi marnay ki nahi ho rahi,kuri abhi nai hai, ,:stuck_out_tongue:
Shikra baji handle ker :devil: laye gi,app aj ka “Fantasy Result Update” kero,shabash saby shabash, :smiley:

Maheenoo :wink:

Ok fine. Let me tell the truth :bummer:

Saby is just kidding :slight_smile: This is how they choose moderators:

One is just not chosen a mod out of nowhere. They choose several people for a test. For example, when people nominated me, other people nominated other people as well. Saby is right about the airline ticket part. We then went to a meeting where other candidates were also there. Admins were sitting there and we had to go one by one and give a little speech about why I think I should be the mod. Then once they like the speech, the next step is to check your background etc. to make sure you are not a criminal or hacker etc. Once everything is clean, you officially become a moderator and your first check is mailed to you after a month.

p.s. The key is to post as many pictures as you can so that they can start trusting you.

Correction ! ^^ You forgot to add “Behind the closed door” :smokin:

Shikra bhai and saby :smack: :rotfl:

raindance: :stuck_out_tongue:

LMAO!!! :rotfl: va jee va! what an example for us, u are :clap:

here’s the basis: u gotta be an up-tight compu-dork that sits online half ur life…and u gotta be moody, gritty and grimey…:bailan: like DC cops :bailan:

:eek: to ap ko mod kis nay or kesay banadiya :confused:

I’m everything, plus more better looking, so why aren’t i a mod? :bummer:

I should be a mod :snooty:

Awrite Shikra.. i think u shud take ur medicines again.. :smack:

i dont get the postin pix part…how does tht make thm trust u???:confused:

Yes, and the pics should not be blurred.

when u will be bodhi na thn mod ban jaogi GS ki bodhi = aged

i will marry an administrater :hula:
and then i will ban shakira baji :snooty:

do u know about somethin like "Chamcha geeri" that the main thing u should hav ... and No panga