how do you?

Re: how do you?

Mehnaz and Nia have both said it pretty nicely … its gonna be mega hard but trust me… u’ll back at this and think “jeez, why did i spend so much time worrying over this issue” … its gonna be a long while.. but that day will come… just be strong and trust ure gut from now on

:flower1: and hugs

^ haan ji bola toh hum nay bhi yehi tha laikin humain kon credit deta hai yahan.
zamana kharab hai. log tota chasham hain.

You’re such a sweet girl, I hope you find the right guy .. like you’ve told me a hundred times :smiley: when Allah wills it it will happen. I know its easier for anyone to say but there is a reason things happen, a reason that you got engaged and it broke off. Just try on ur own terms to move on. Don’t rush it because it will not help at all.. :hugz:

yeah dont rush it...you dont seeeeeeee me rushing it.. lol....all i gotta tell my future wife is prenup(which islamicly is already there nice....too bad im not loaded) and watever she makes she can do watever she wants...

Nia and Ira, all I have to say is, Good riddance.

Imagine having to live with those ppl for the rest of ur lives for the sake of ur kids only. Imagine going through that hell .

You guys havenot commited a crime but if someone's criteria of judging you is through a broken engagemnet then you are better off without those people anyway.

As for your own feelings, trust me time heals . Yeh waqt bee guzar hee jayeh ga. I know many gals around me who have had broken engagements and they had to fight two battles, one with themsleves and the other with family, and they triumphed in the end. Most of them got married with better people in the end anyway and no their inlawas didn't ask them stupid questions abouyt their previous fiance'ss. Infact my bhabi was previously engaged to someone and I think it was a love engagement or sumthing, but no one in our house have ever asked any questions regarding that.

Nia and Ira, be thankful that you did not let it go on too long.

Just remember there are great guys out there and there are jerks out there. InshAllah you willl both find a guy who appreciates and loves you. One of my cousins recently went through something similar, within a few months she was engaged again, we worried that it was too fast, but she had found a guy that really cared for her and was kind and considerate to her family as well. She is a great wife and daughter-in-law and is very happy in her marriage now.

I hope for the best for both of you. Don't sit around and wait though, continue to do things that are important to you (working, getting an education, taking care of loved ones, spending time with friends and family) and hopefully the right spouse will come along.

:hugz: I am glad Ira that you backed out of it before you officially tied the knot. I’ll agree with Mywish and say “good riddance”. The healing process will take a long time but it will come eventually when you meet the right person and learn to trust them. Allah swt has made our hearts so strong and has made time to be such a great healer. I am sure you’ll look back at this incident a couple of years from now and will start giving advice to girls on GS how not to fall for the wrong guy and to trust your instincts :slight_smile:
You are a beautiful and wonderful person and I wish you all the best!!

mywish and sahar :~) i have no regrets.. the only regret that i said yes :~) and was so stupid.. kahir my philosophy is you meet a lot of wrong people before meeting the right one :~)

:cb:

Life is beautiful and if eel like i can fly :~)

you women need to open up a support group.

I agree with whoever said "good riddance"

How do you?

You do an istikhara to prove that it doesn't work and then you start using/and learn to use your judgement.

u came to the perfect phsycatric .... spelling

phsycatric lol

Its bad, that happened with u :teary1: .But i think this is what BEST in ur interest l.I dont know what to tell abt this as i didnt experienced such situation yet.Ya i know its a little difficult to accept …
my hamdardies are with u :hug:
What i can In short is …

Mere dil ki yahi aarzoo hai sada muskurate raho,
Fasle kam karo mohabbat badhate raho,
Raat kaali ho to gum nakarna,
Ek sitara ban kar duniya may jagmagate raho

and the last is

Har phool khusbudar nahi hota,
Har pathar chamakdar nahi hota,
Dosti dekh kar karna dost,
Kyoki har dost wafadaar nahi hota

Lets hop for the best Take care.By

As others said, we are glad it happened before you got married. It would've been much difficult after the marriage. And you are not the only one or the first one who misjudged a person. We all make mistakes and you made one too, big deal. Stop blaming yourself for it. A child falls many times before he/she can stand up and walk. I am positive there was a very good reason behind it and only Allah knows it, you'll realize it later. Inshallah there is a better guy for you and everything will fall in its place when Allah wishes.

I will be back with more comments to everyone replies. Luxury Item is so special that i need to reply to him now. LI, i knew you were gonna be coming back with the istikhara comment. FYI, i DID not do istikhara for the enagagement. And maybe i should have :) Next time, please dont make comments as such when you dont know what i did or didnt, i will really appreciate it.

I am not as dumb as you might think people like me are (ppl like me who believe in istikhara). My broken engagement had nothing to do with the istikhara concept. But it did have everything to do with the fiance not wanting the relationship to work and hence from waht i have heard, cheating on me :) Is taht a good enough reason for you?

Mywish, Rukhsar, Nia, Fraudz, Sahar, decent fellow, Shikra and anyone else i have missed : JazakaAllahu khairan for everyone's replies. I do believe it is good riddance. But its not easy to realise that people can change so much. It jsut means that the next person who tells me they are committed to me, i am going to think when is he going to change his mind? But i suppose this is all part of life. You learn to deal with it somehow.

Please make dua if you can. A small prayer at the end of a namaz if you can.

You did the right thing by NOT doing the Istikhaara.

Khair, your thread wasn't the right place for my Istikhaara spiel. My sincere apologies and commiserations.

Ira....hugs ....you have been in my prayers........just hang in there....

Ira: Hang on and dont let this incident completely destroy your level of trust for others. If your ex-fiance proved to be a jerk, it doesnt mean that any other guy will prove to be the same. I cannot blame you for being extra cautiuos and hesitant from now on but I would advise you not to shut all doors because of this episode.