How do you write these words?

Hi there

Can anyone tell me what is the most accepted English way to write

Insh’allah

Mash’allah

Dua

For example, should there be capital letters or not? Two a’s in dua/duaa?

Also, is there a way of saying something like

“May Allah forgive you”, when you’ve done something naughty?

Thanks!!

Gor - what???

Hi there

Another quick question - wrt the term "gora" - can you tell me the right way to spell it, i.e.

i. for a male white person
ii. for a female white person
iii. for plural male white people
iv. for plural female white people

Thanks........

Re: Gor - what???

gora.......male white
gori.........female white

goreh
goriyan

Re: How do you write these words?

there is no H at the end of goray. it's simply gaaf wow ray bari-yaay

Correct writing of Insha Allah is Inn Sha Allah (إن شاء الله)bcoz in arabic Insha mean entirely different and also in Holy Quran its been written as Inn Sha Allah .. but only few ppls knows and take care about it.
So i request you to tell others as well to write Inn Sha Allah in Urdu like this (إنشا الله ). .. Also write (ماشاءالله) Masha Allah

about Dua'a actualy in roman urdu we use a' for aain (عين ) like Dua'a , Sha'r/she'r ..... i think u can also write Dua so any body can understand this but i was just telling about your info that if u really wanna write correct roman urdu then u can follow the above rule

About (استغفر الله) Allah forgive so may Allah forgive you is also correct word ......

You don't pronounce it with a break between the words -sha and -Allah so it makes no sense why you would write it with a break. There is a shadd on the letter laam, so it makes sense to join the two syllables together, even though it seems like there is a break during pronunciation.

i. Gora
ii. Gori
iii. Goray
Iv. Gorian or GoryaaN (گوریاں )(again if u wanna write (ں ) instead of (ن ) then in roman Urdu we use Capital N for (ں )

i think he is not talking about how to speak ? So i was just telling the way of writing it and in Arabic or Urdu we must write it separately
About pronunciation yes you are right

its not poetry section, what r u doing here :eek:

Thanks everyone - also I forgot to ask about Alhamdulillah - is that correct spelling?

yes its absolutely right .... (الحمد لله)

^ Salaamz yaar :wave:

It’s a great start to the day to see you back in the cafe…