This is not the case with Pakistan alone,i India also the same thing happens and the same situation arises.
Perhaps both countries should implement laws of countries like Singapore where eve etasesr end up in jails…Notonly eve teasesr but those cops who watch the entire show and do nothing ,also should be treated heavily.
It's high time our society starts helping itself against these scumbags. Our frailness is a symptom of our apathetic and indifferent attitude that we've developed over the years.
To the women who're victimized, they should kick the guy's balls and teach the sordid ass not to do it again... to the bystanders who stay quiet while watching, they should pummel the guy as a group.
Also with the growing use of cell phones in Pakistan, may be it's time for a program like HollaBack Pakistan ala HollaBack NYC and HollaBack Toronto. Who knows, may be it'll work.
As the link says, its a common practice. I guess its nothing infront of other issues which are major and should be focused on.
Its just like boys pass comments on you in college n uni. You do not call police for that or do you?? or do not make it a heading in a news paper.
To avoid these comments or so called EVE TEASING, one should not go out on Chand Raat or days near Eid , without men. Not very difficult thing to manage like that isnt?
Second if you do not have men at home, like no bro/young bro or no dad (God forbid), then do not keep you shopping for the last moment.
Third if you are still keeping something for the last hours then avoid going out in evening rather do it in day time.
I mean i dont understand one thing, when women know that there would be these awaara kind of ppl out on such eves n nights then why they go out at first place? Cant they avoid it for few days??? Izzat achi hai ya be-izzati??
We are mashAllah five girls at home and then Mom too, and never in our lives we went out alone on chaand raat. First we wouldnt even get permission from our parents.
Do not expect everything from police and govt and x y z .... Kuch khud bhi apnay liye kar liya karo. At the end of day it will be YOU who will suffer.
One more thing to add there, In Lahore, I have always seen police patroling in busy markets. Seen so many times boys being beaten up by them....which was funny to see... :D