how do you travel to/from the airport at destination?

**salaam dosto
hru?

journey doesn’t start/end at the airport, you have to get there somehow. other than those who get picked up and dropped off at the airport, my question is how do you get there? some of us even have to travel to/from another city. what’s your mode of transportation to/from your FINAL destination?

as far as i am concerned, i usually land in Delhi and then take the Delhi Metro to New Delhi Railway Station where i hop on the train to my hometown. It’s very tiring. after flying for 20 hours, i’ve to wait for a couple of hours at the train station to catch the Rajdhani Express to my final destination, Allahabad. it’s a 7-hour trip.

this is exactly how i do the final leg of my journey.

****How do you get to/from the airport?

to the train station from the aiprort:

Rajdhani Express from New Delhi to Allahabad

Re: how do you travel to/from the airport at destination?

i take train, taxi or get picked at times.

when landing in Pakistan, some one from home will come if no night time driving is involved or i take Daewoo otherwise.

oh i see...don't you get scared traveling on Pakistani roads? i always avoid road journeys in India. the drivers in our countries probably get a 'high' when they speed or drive in the middle of two lanes, totally disregarding 'one vehicle in one lane' rule! lol

our roads are slightly better than the ones in India ;)

really? wow! i didn't see any during my visit to Karachi. may be i missed them :D

All the cities we travel to in Pakistan have airports, so there always is someone there to pick us up. In case we have to travel from one city to another, we take the Daewoo bus, and if its a longer trip (Lahore-Karachi), then we go by air.

that’s nice to hear. i’ve never traveled long distance by bus. i’m going to India next month and i’ll iA try to travel by one of these Air Conditioned Volvo Sleeper Buses on Delhi-Lucknow-Delhi route. i’ve heard that they are extremely comfortable and they are always on time. these are overnight trips. will let you guys know how much truth there is in these claims.

indeed you did. you seem to visited a Pakistan that no one of us has ever seen :)

haN, vohii! mujh se chhupaa chhupaa ke rakkhaa huaa hai...it's NOT fair! :D :p

aap pichhe wale raastese gaye honge apne fans se bachne ke liye

*hahaha...yaqeenan...bahot zaheen ho bhai aap bhii...pichhle raste se nikalte huye celeb kii parchaayiiN bhii dekh lete haiN :D *

:D ji shukriya

India is a huge country. Pakistan is much smaller, and the longest train ride is perhaps a bit more than 24 hours, and bus ride, about 36 hours. I once took Daewoo from Karachi to Bahawalpur and that took about 14 hours. After that, I vowed never to take a bus ride longer than 3 or 4 hours. Despite numerous rest stops in between, bus travel is gruelling, and the beating that your legs take is just not worth it. Now if you are talking about sleeper buses, that is different, and could be interesting.
However, generally, if I have a choice between bus and train, I prefer trains, as the scenery is far more enchanting, the interaction with other passengers is more personal, and the train stops are feature rich.