How do you manage

Any ladies who manage home, (cleaning, dusting, laundering, cooking, dishes and all that ) have a full time job and also study???

Any tips and ideas of how to juggle all of this??? I’m exhausted after 10 hours of work then ghar kaa kaam, and I don’t have a dishwasher and till I don’t find maid I will not help and Allah only knows how long before I find a maid…

so pls ladies help a sister out …jazak Allah khair

Re: How do you manage

u didnt mention about ur family members..ur kids? they may help u out..but i assume u r living with ur husband and everything is done by u...about cleaning and dusting..u wud have to spend ur weekend..like not the whole of it but just a few hrs..for laundering u must have an automatic washing machine ..that way its far easy..put the clothes in and in the meantime..wash the dishes and do the cooking..like i do much work during the time my onions r getting browned.its not that tough...on off days u can make some kebabs/cutlets...kuch masala bna kur rukh lo for desi paki dish..when u need put sabzi in it and its ready...chicken stock bna kur rukh lain if u dont find halal chicken cubes...that can be used in soups/daals etc...yeah if u dont have dishwasher then no problem...jitna time ussmai dishes laganay aur nikalnay mai lugjata hai ussmai ap kafi burtun khudh say wash kr suktay hain..atleast i think so//

uetian its only me and my husband. the home is a 2 br apt...prob with us is we only have weekend to do grocery shopping, get fresh foods, clean, cook, and then there are family commitments, His and Mine. We have to go for regular visits. so weekend goes in maintaining the home, and other family members and weekdays we are toooo exhausted, kya karoun :(

maintaining a 2 br apt is not a big deal yar...i hope ur hubbs helps u out...if not then convince him to do so...look u have to sort out the time urself..bcz what is ur daily routine..this only u know right? u both can manage it together...while u cook he can do the hover..nothing wrong...so like this try to divide the work between u and him..

What i find helpful is do little things around the apartment as i go. If i am cooking today and i know i will be busy the next two days, i cook an extra salan (btw i dont work, just going to grad school part time). I dont have a dish washer either so i either let the dishes pile up and take 15 mins at the end of the day to do them or do them as i see them and this i find much easier at the end of the day when i am more tired. While i am waiting for that cup of chai to be done or something in the microwave,clean up for those 2 mins or do the dishes in th sink. You will be amazed what can be done in just 2-5 mins.

Regarding laundary and cleaning etc, honestly hubs helps me with these. Our laundary is in the basement so i seperate everything out , he takes them down, brings them back up and then i fold everything whil watching TV and put them away. Ironing is another story :bummer: But may be a routine like that can help you as well?

get your hubby help you out with the household work. For me, whether I am working/going to school full-time or not, my hubby is always on my side helping me with cooking, cleaning, and taking care of the kids.... and it does make a very big difference on the amount of quality time we spend together as a couple and/or with the kids.

I also agree with what others said; do most of the things as you go.. in between of doing something else.... don't let those dishes sit in the sink waiting for night to be done... or the spills to be scrubbed later... and stay organized everywhere and all the time, whether it's your kitchen, closet, or home office.... this also cuts down a big chunk of time dealing with the clutter to find that only thing you are looking for.

lol...hire a*** masi*** if you can afford...

Have your man help you....