Tea and biscuits. :k:
Blistering hot water poured over Tetley British Blend tea bag, hot 1% milk, an equal, my favourite cup, while lounging in my sunroom on a perfect day.
1% milk in tea??? ![]()
^ why arent you in the chatroom yet? and what are you doin here so early on your day off? ![]()
well m not too fussy about chay..... i put chay ki patti, cheeni and water all togather n bring it to boil... as soon as its ready.. put the desired amount of milk in it( just the right color) .. n voila... chay is ready... :-)
*Originally posted by mehroo: *
Oh yes i Love kashmiri chai too :-)
Can any one post the complete reciepe of kashmiri(pink) chai.
I made once with that kashmiri "pati" it didn't turn out in pink colour...:( and taste wasn't even like kashmiri chai...
some one plzzzzzzzz post i will make it as for all of you ...;)
chaii
chai,hmmmm ,,mai banatee hoon pani boil ker kai (zahir hai,,huh)phir teapot ko hot water say wash kerti hoon ander sey,,phir khuli patee dali oneteaspoon for each cup and one extra spoon..tray nikali.. uss mai teacup rakhay ,sugar, teapot mai pati dali tea cozy cover kee ,,aur the secret (abb kahan raha secret),,for best chai use half& half (half cream..half milk)..
aur is kai elawa mai aik cup boiling water mai teabag dal kai after 5-7 sec nikal daytee hoon,,aur uss mai lemon dal daytee hoon thora sa,,no milk(good for wait loss)
Re: chaii
*Originally posted by MARRIED NY: *
chai,hmmmm ,,mai banatee hoon pani boil ker kai (zahir hai,,huh)phir teapot ko hot water say wash kerti hoon ander sey,,phir khuli patee dali oneteaspoon for each cup and one extra spoon..tray nikali.. uss mai teacup rakhay ,sugar, teapot mai pati dali tea cozy cover kee ,,aur the secret (abb kahan raha secret),,for best chai use half& half (half cream..half milk)..
aur is kai elawa mai aik cup boiling water mai teabag dal kai after 5-7 sec nikal daytee hoon,,aur uss mai lemon dal daytee hoon thora sa,,no milk(good for wait loss)
Hmm thanks to tell Married NY.
I try to wait my loss.
Nilu.
zindabad
our masjid jammat was sent to cattle (bhains) colony which is said to be asia’s biggest milk mandi.
the tea we drunk there was awosome.
making good tea is not a joke
I LOVE chai. ![]()
I used to drink like 8 cups a day but now I’m down to 3 … sometimes 4.
Anyway, the way I drink it is that I let the teabags and water boil together for about 20 minutes to half an hour (depending on the temperature on the stove) … sometimes I let it go for 45 minutes to make it extra strong. Then I add cold milk to it … no sugar at all. Tastes marvelous.
My parents have it the same way except they add boiled milk to their chai. I can’t stand it with boiled milk or milai.
oyee i wana know how to make pink(kashmiri) tea not the typical desi tea we drink everyday.......
I love dudh pati that's made with water buffolo milk...yummy
my family makes it with milk and water mixed together and a bit of salt put in...then it's warmed up...tea leafs added a cooked to make it stronger.
I also just started drinking moroccon mint tea which rocks!
I don't know how to make it but it regular loose leaf green chinese tea with tons and tons of mint and sugar. it is so good!
Shirchai- Salt tea I
Kashmiri Tea (Green tea Chai)-- Ellen's Kitchen Correctly prepared, this tea is pink when you finish making it.
Ingredients
9 cups water, divided
salt to taste
2 tablespoons semi-fermented tea leaves, such as oolong
15-20 seeds of green cardamom
PLUS 1\2 teaspoons ground cardamom
1\2 teaspoon bicarbonate of soda
2 pieces of cinnamon bark, OPTIONAL
a slice of fresh ginger, OPTIONAL
2 peppercorns, OPTIONAL
1 teaspoon poppy seeds, OPTIONAL
1 pint whole milk or half and half
6 tablespoons fresh cream (malai), garnish
2 tablespoons ground pistachio, garnish
Method
- Pour water in a heavy based large pan. Add tea leaves, salt, seeds of green cardamom and bicarbonate of soda.
- Bring to boil reduce heat and simmer briskly for 20-45 minutes or until it reduces to 1\3 its original quantity (2 cups).
- While it is still boiling, add the optional ingredients and about 2-3 cups of cold water or enough water to make four cups in all. Bring to boil and simmer for 4-5 minutes. Remove from heat, strain and keep aside.
- Boil the milk with ground cardamom over low heat. Pour prepared tea blend (Qahwa) into the milk. Bring to boil, add salt and simmer for 3-5 minutes over low heat.
- Remove from heat and pour into 6 cups. Spoon 1 tablespoon of thick cream or malai into each cup, then sprinkle 1 teaspoon of pistachio over it.
chai chahye
konsi janab
lipton umda hai
lipton lijye
lipton dijye
....Lipton Yellow Label....
iss main kia hay
one cup, tea bag, and boiling water .... chae tiyar ..... moj urrain