How do you know that you exist?

Re: How do you know that you exist?

I do believe when my religion tells me that this world is an illusion. Now its possible that we could currently be in a matrix like setup, where we're constantly being fed neuro impulses telling us what we're seeing, touching, feeling, breathing etc. It doesnt exactly have to be like the movie The Matrix. Maybe our real selves exist in another dimension linked to our physical bodies through our souls.

I also believe that when we dream our conscience is able to separate itself from our body and wander away erattically into other dimensions, parallel universes, in the past, in the future and the likes. Most people know what a Deja Vu is. Sometimes you're living a moment in time where you look at the surroundings around you and you feel that you've been in this moment before.. that you're reliving it. Its usually a 1-2 second feeling but its powerful enough to sound the Deja Vu alarms. I do believe in the possibility that we already experienced that moment in time previously in a dream. Some people can master the art of projecting their conscience out of their body i.e. Astral Projection, Remote Viewing etc. People can use these techniques to travel into the past and watch things happen like watching a movie. People can also use this to travel to other places in our very universe and see whats happening there etc.

Ever had that moment when you're waking up early in the morning when you're dreaming but you know that you're dreaming? Its like conscious dreaming, and the first thing most people try to do is fly. I've had that 3-4 times and i've flown :) it feels so real. Astral Projection is being able to master this technique and being able to do all this at will. Now im veering off topic..

we know that we exist when we are able to make ourselves felt, by the good things that we do. so, when we are not good with others that is when we are not existing.

Just use some bad language on this forum!

**soon the Mods will be on to you! **

**hence you will come to realize that you actually exist!.................:D **

what if all this a Materix

you will find hundreds of people who have had a clinical death experience. there can be no stronger proof of ones existance when you are watching, listening and even reading the minds and feeling the emotions of the people crying over your dead body, though even for few minutes. except that you can not communicate with them you are just like a living person.

we exist because we believe we exist.

i think of the song

IM aliveeeeeeee i can feel the blodd runin through ma veins…and that is ALL i need to no…cus…dunt no the rest :vivo:

I think...therefore I am...

to notice one's existence, god's silent and unexpected wrath is enough, too.

^^ yaar, dimaag ka dahi mat bana...:)

dahi nahi, maghaz fry banaa raha hoon. :D

jo bhi bana rahe, kaafi tasty lag raha hai...banate raho :D

i lurve maghaz, gives me some improved brain cells:D

on the topic, i know i exist but do you guys exist?
spooky, very spooky

Hmmm...very nicely put.

So should we then all stop asking such questions...bcos the answer lies therein? Also too confusing.

Physically I know I exist. On another level I exist bcos I WANT myself to exist. I want my presence felt in others. I think I exist as a reflection of myself in others.

My post confirms that I exist in this forum

^^ Perhaps you only exist in this forum???!!!