How do you guys forget this?...naalaiq tareen students usu. military mein jaatay hain

In Pakistan three kinds of students/log usu. go into the military (I am not talking about army medical or engineering corps here) but real military

• You are one of the nalaiqtareen in your class or an average student at best (MAIN reason)…I know of some matric fail classmates of my father who joined the army and retired as Colonels and Brigadiers!
  • Your father or family members are in high positions in the military or anyways you come from a strong military background
  • You are intelligent and at the same time passionate about joining the military (believe you me such people are in minority)

We all know that the most bright and intelligent students (from both civilian and military familes) ONLY ever think about either doing medicine or engineering (infact most Pakistanis living abroad still only think about these two professions :)). I know there was an MBA craze back in the 90s plus we have quite a few lawyers now it seems. Even Mush’s own son did not join the army.

The two most nalaiq people in my class who could not get admission in any medical college in Punjab opted for Kakul and even one of them got rejected!
It’s another matter that some of these generals do various courses later and become quite presentable (Mushy is not that bad I give you that) but we have also seen goof generals like Musa, Tikka Khan and Kakar.

So what right do these people have to rule over us that every few years yeh hum par yoon musallat ho jaatay hain…THINK! Why should we take dictation from these people? kya hamesha danday ka zor hee rahe ga?

And blind Mushy and MQM supporters just have a look at these clips of Justice (r) Fakhr-uddin G. Ibrahim (a retired URDU-SPEAKING Supreme Court Judge) who believes that the military should have absolutely NO role in politics…just so you don’t accuse me of bias!

Quaid-e-Azam (while speaking to the Baluch regiment): ‘The military should behave like servants in uniform. You are not the masters of the state, you should take orders from the political leadership’

So let’s put aside our various biases and prejudices and think about our beloved country for once. Let’s stand up for democracy (shun the power-crazy army dictators AND corrupt politicians for ever)

Re: How do you guys forget this?...naalaiq tareen students usu. military mein jaatay

sorry to break you bubble but Your personal analysis are biased and you have zilch idea what you are talking about.

Question:
How many times you have applied for pak forces? Do you have any idea what sort of testing they go through?
How many times you have asked a PMA graduate what they study for four years after they get their commission?
How many times u sat down with an officer and talked about their knowledge?
How many times you have asked the 120,000 candidates about their morale who are applying for commisions every year?
There is difference between a book worm,a useless citizen, a person hiding behind a computer desk passing judgments based on poor knowledge
Than
A person who is volunteering himself for his country, Working hard to achieve his diginity and doesnt jugde a person based on his poor knowledge.....

Re: How do you guys forget this?...naalaiq tareen students usu. military mein jaatay

such hamesha karwa hota hai....iss liye

Only if SUCH is a true SUCH not just gossip Bhai mere.
do some first hand research and then present your analysis .

I did mention that they do various short courses later and some of them become quite presentable but you still cannot compare their education to that of a top doctor, lawyer/judge, engineer or economist etc - period. And you think these people are useless book worms and not contributing to the society...so much for your bias. I still maintain that the brightest students in Pakistan (or any country for that matter) don't go into the military. Besides if military people were really that intelligent we should be seeing more and more of them in high Government positions, as heads of corporate organisations, as ambassadors etc in other countries. I am not downplaying the role of a soldier or military officer (I know they have to go thru rigorous training) in any way but they should know their hud. My only grudge is that the military in Pakistan sadly keeps meddling in politics. If they were true professionals they would not act like opportunistic jokers ready to step in at the slightest weakness of the political leadership. They would stay out of it and let the people decide their fate thru successive elections. And yes Bhutto and Nawaz were not flawless but it was n't like because of their actions, Pakistan was in serious danger of being occupied by foreign forces. That was pure opportunism as I see it and nothing else.

larr to saktay nahin hain jo unka asal kaam hai...haraam aur corruption kee aadat jo parr gai hai. They have lost all wars against India to date. 1948, 1965 (and that Ayub still made himseld Field Marshall!), 1971 and 2008 (Kargil). Will you also deny this?

And some lady even wrote a book on corruption within military (billionaire military empire or something). Are you denying all that? You are all very quick to criticise corrupt politicians and bureaucrats but what about the corrupt generals?

And this is no hawai fire my friend. I have quoted personal examples as well.

yeah, and lets also not forget what type of aflatoon and einsteins become lawyers in Pakistan :D

paida hua vakil toh shaitaan nay kaha...

Yeah and the Arab lackies and Osama's tattoos are the laiq tareen! NOT!

Bunch of UK aloo store residents, and scum of Luton are now laiq! My foot!

FYI! Pak Army jawans, and officers are our finest of the finest. They are among those who are fully committed to "Country" called "Pakistan".

They are the ones who have repeatedly spilled blood for the country, so that we in Pakistan can sleep in our big mansions, without fear of Afghan marauders.

In a million man army, sure there are few people who may not be up to the standard. But that's true for every profession, and every community.

Lately the Arab lackies and UK Aloo store residents have gone boinkers in their hate for Pakistan and Pakistan army.

What else you can expect from the badboodar ghettos filled with Gora refuse.

With love and wishes for peace!

Your humble fellow human being from Pakistan.

But the discussion here is not about whether our soldiers can fight (agar larr bhi nahin saktay to phir yeh kambakht kar kya saktay hein....though I think you should know that they have lost all four wars (1948, 65, 71,2008 (Kargil)) with India. I can empathise with them. I used to believe that we won the 65 war mainly because of what I was taught at school in Pakistan, I now realise that it was nothing but all lies. The war was stopped after the US and China put pressure on Indira Gandhi but Ayub still promoted himself to the rank of Field Marshall!!) or how patriotic (even many doctors, engineers, cricketers, hockey players, paanwala, doodhwala, kiryanawala etc. are...) they are?

*The issue here is about the military knowing where their hud ends. *

(ps: btw I was born in Lahore and my initial schooling etc. is all from Pakistan)

You can win wars and lose wars. The point is that our officers and jawans have spilled blood for us, i.e. Pakistan.

And no paanwala, or bhand, or mearsi, or qissa kahani wala can claim that.

If it was not for them, many educated and schooled Pakistanis would be washing toilets of the Hindus, or be the scum of the society just like their counterparts in India. If in doubt see the democratic India's statistics of those "Ungeneers, Daakdaars, and bijnusmans of Muslim origin". Yes in a population of 150 or so million Indian Muslims we do have "Prem" Ji as the sole example. and yes throw in a president or two as well. But never ever look at overall stats, as you will be depressed beyond your wits.

You say you are from Lahore. Do you even know your history?

FYI. Back in the 40s Government college Lahore had less than 10% Muslim students in arts (and nearly zero in sciences) in a Muslim majority state.

Even at 1947, Patel had given 2 years to Pakistan at the most. It was only our military, and our farmers who saved Pakistan from utter devastation.

Indians shut down our rivers in 1952. The only reason they came on the table was the relative strength of our army and Ayub Khan. Even now, you will lose "all" your rivers if Indians know that our army cannot stop them.

So yes may be we didn't inflict utter defeat on Indians, but still we held them at bay. So instead of raising shameless slogans, be thankful for your lucky stars, and beware that blood spilled by our shaheed so that you could be raised in Lahore and your parents can live in a city called "Islam" abaad.

Unfortunately we have a thankless generation who feels that military and farmers are the useless and nalaaiq tareen.

This is how these pathetics are paying back for all the good that has come to Pakistan.

Wah bhai Wah.

With love and peace to all.

Pak Army zindabaad.

Pakistan Paindabaad.

won't disagree with you there but you are still avoiding discussing the main issue. What do you for instance have to say to Quaid and Justice Fakhruddin's assertions there? I respect military as an institution (believe you me I am an ex-cadet) but they should know where their hud ends, that's all.

Even the British and US forces are very patriotic. Should Bush cancel the elections in 2008 and ask the army head to take over as President when he leaves office in Feb. 2008 or should Brown cancel elections in 2008 and ask the chief of British defence forces (don't even bl***y know his name) to take over as PM?...I know I am over-exaggerating but I hope you get the drift.

peace and Pakistan Zindabad.

Sick with your reply's. Man you need some kind a medicine. Thats too much of your biased thinking..

As I said, many Pakistanis are naalaiq aulaad, who is thankless and bey-sharam about the respect of our fallen soldiers. They will go to any lengths to disrespect our army. May be it is there way of having "fun" possibly with very devastating end.

With love and peace to all

Pak army jawans and officers Zindabad
In the memory of our fallen soldiers and heros.

Pakistan Paidabaad.

And I think you just forgot your medicine...just blurting out non-sense here? What's so biased there, care to explain?

Just because I am against fauji involvement in politics, you think I am biased.

Guys,

i have a question... whom do you consider educated? what does "educated" mean to you?

ie. is it a person who can read/speak in english? has gone through a professional degree program..?

please define.

By education I really mean good parental upbringing (not every parent does it well. sad but true) and good schooling rather than heaps of degrees.

Sheikh Rashid and Wasi Zafar for instance are both graduates but I don't consider them educated

Hope I did not offend anyone again...

Nukar lagay Cheetay> Please read my reply in Bhutto- Musharraf drama thread.

Good post!

Aur bekaar ka jhoot ya assumption hamesha meetha right?

So Mush lackeys here would rather support the dictator than the Quaid-e-Azam who clearly saw no role for the military in politics...pathetic

so this is now a generic anti-army, pro-army thread. could you guys focus your discussion on the specific topic being discussed, instead of attacking each other.