How do you forgive and move on?

Knowing that your family is a casualty, a number, reported in the corner of an online news paper? Due to drone attacks/suicide bombing/murder whatever. how do you not feel anger towards the perpetrator? how do u move on? how do you talk to someone who supports this crap and laughs at your suffering? how do you not wish the same upon these people and and their families?!

Re: How do you forgive and move on?

hmmmmm.... Allah na kare kisi ko bhi aise imtehan se guzarna pare or jin ko guzarna par raha hai unko Allah sabar de. Ameen.

Sadly enough people go through this imtehaan everyday..

^ hence the very first thing I thought of was a dua... To be able to answer the questions that CP has put forward, one needs to imagine himself in the situation... and its a downright scary situation! Its hard to imagine the pain and the suffering... =(

I don't know why but I just find this thought funny. The people may never be able to forget America for using hundreds, maybe thousands, of drones which kill so many innocents, but then they will blame Shias for not being able to forgive Yazid..

in real life, people don't forgive and forget... saints do.

Two Indians were killed in missile attack by Taliban in Afghanistan the other day.

I do not know whow their family will forgive Taliban…

ALL THE VERY BEST TO THE U.S FORCES and ALLIED FORCES IN AFGHANISTAN AND ELSEWHERE IN THE WORLD. :salute:

I fully understand the trauma all these people go through. However, why dont they attack the Army or the Government people with whose consent all these drone attacks occured? I do not understand why Talibans or others do suicide blasts in ordinary citizen's areas and mosques who have absolutely nothing to do with drones, waziristan/swat operation and economic turmoil in the country.

The day Talibaan start blowing Musharafs, Babar Awans, Raja Pervez Ashrafs, Zardaris etc. I will whole heartedly support them!

You learn from the Holy Prophet. What else? This who martial system that is Jihad is very much against the teachings of the Prophet. Fighting is one of the course of actions. But don't forget your third grade Islamyat class, remember the story about the woman who would throw trash on the Holy Prophet whenever he walked by her house? That is what they should do. They should learn more about Islam and not corrupt it due to their Jahil thinking.

Could not agree more with this statement. Why is the Taliban hiding behind civilian lines. Do you actually fault the Taliban for doing this or the drones which try to take care of this scum.

Ameeen

Ameen.

As a Muslim i believe we are among the most mercifull people on this planet… but Mercy itsself is only Allah’s perogative… and truly comes from him not us.

In my life things have happened i wouldn’t wish on another but sadly you must learn to live with these burdens. Personally many of the friends i grew up with have passed on at an early age, few due to naturall illnesses.

However if thier blood was shed deliberately and for little or no reason, then i could never forgive that deed. I would once naturally have desired revenge but sometimes that is not possible, revenge is something that consumes you utterly and you can often win the fight but lose your soul…

I used to believe revenge was a great thing and i admit it’s comforting but ultimately to me it is only worth the trouble if it prevents another tragedy happening, in many cases it works backwards and hence i am not in favour of it anymore.

In my heart i still bleed but the comfort i have is from my faith which i have come to realise is full of sacrifice and forgivness.

Alas Rasool Allah did not deny the Quraish water at Badr, yet his beloved grandsons and thier fammilies were deprived a drop at Karbala.

Oh in this world is there any greater lesson for a Mard e Momin!

We must work to prevent this sort of tragedy and if one must raise the sword so that it does not happen again, then be it so… but if the sword does not stop it and deen does not permit you to take your own life… you have no choice but to live on… only a better afterlife will heal you.

Truly for a generation like mine it is very painfull, your reduced to dead men walking…

Still there hope springs eternal… hence i try my utmost to change what i can and live with what i cannot change.

CP bhai if you feel hatred i do not blame you, sure i too would rend and tear to pieces those who bomb my fammily… but what then would i be?

Alas we stand in this world like we shall upon sirat… we know not what the outcome may be… but be it here or upon sirat, we can be sure our Lord and his messenger are with us. :jhanda:

you dont forgive till there is justice. you dont commit an injustice yourself. do whatever else you need to to move on.

thousands of people have been killed without them personally resorting to violence to take revenge. you dont see people on the receiving end of suicide bombings trying to bomb the taleban or the masoud clan.

Very well said… long may you live wise one! :jhanda:

shukria

For Indians, that wish was there even before any Indian got hurt in Afghanistan and this is what Americans require from Indians in Afghanistan.

2 Likes

This type of insensitive behaviour by you Indians exposes your true ugly faces. National interests based on dirty politics over human lives is something you guys are master at. But guess what you and your allied forces have been successfully defeated in Afghanistan Alhamdulillah. Go cry buckets now!

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]

This type of insensitive behaviour by you Indians exposes your true ugly faces. National interests based on dirty politics over human lives is something you guys are master at. But guess what you and your allied forces have been successfully defeated in Afghanistan Alhamdulillah. Go cry buckets now!

https://youtu.be/cIy56JR-FD8