Some of my friend sent me an Email on the ocassion of birth of his first son.
My colleague was also in the recipients of this Email.
He told me “Did you receive Mr.A Email?”
" Yes , I replied him too"
“How silly he is, have you noticed how he has mentioned the storey?”
“I have read the Email, but finding nothing wrong in it”
“Operation for delivery the baby … etc” , he told.
I didnot argue any more , thought may be I am on wrong .
What do you think ,
is there any thing wrong or ill-mentioned in this Email keeping in view family dignity etc.
Dear Friends,
Hope my this message finds you in the best conditions of Faith and Health.
I am glade to share my Pleasure with all my friends that the name for our baby , we have finalized as **** , who was born on ** of October this year , in ABC Hospital, Unfortunately his delivery was about 20 days earlier as his mother(My spouse) complained very high blood pressure and was admitted in Hospital which resulted in Her operation for Delivery.
However both the Mom(who have been discharged from the Hospital) and the Baby(Who is in NICU for Intensive care) are O.K Al Hamdu Lallah.
I would request to all my friends to kindly do pray for us and ****(the baby) to prove a PERFECT PERSONALITY in his future.
I don't find anything wrong with telling friends n family what happened, but I suppose there are some people who have been brought up with different idea's / or are a bit narrow minded.
I suppose this person would also think that you shouldn't discuss pregnancy etc with males in the family.
Your supposition is true , he was telling nearly the same thing , that "you shouldn't discuss pregnancy , delivery etc with males in the family and just ask this from your spouse how she is finding it? , if she would like it about her ?"
Some of my friend sent me an Email on the ocassion of birth of his first son.
My colleague was also in the recipients of this Email.
He told me "Did you receive Mr.A Email?"
" Yes , I replied him too"
"How silly he is, have you noticed how he has mentioned the storey?"
"I have read the Email, but finding nothing wrong in it"
"Operation for delivery the baby ....... etc" , he told.
I didnot argue any more , thought may be I am on wrong .
What do you think ,
is there any thing wrong or ill-mentioned in this Email keeping in view family dignity etc.
Dear Friends,
Hope my this message finds you in the best conditions of Faith and Health.
I am glade to share my Pleasure with all my friends that the name for our baby , we have finalized as **** , who was born on ** of October this year , in ABC Hospital, Unfortunately his delivery was about 20 days earlier as his mother(My spouse) complained very high blood pressure and was admitted in Hospital which resulted in Her operation for Delivery.
However both the Mom(who have been discharged from the Hospital) and the Baby(Who is in NICU for Intensive care) are O.K Al Hamdu Lallah.
I would request to all my friends to kindly do pray for us and ****(the baby) to prove a PERFECT PERSONALITY in his future.
I don't see anything wrong with the letter. Actually I felt the person writing the letter felt **comfortable enough and close enough **with all the people he wrote to and shared his immediate situation/feelings.
I would feel good to have a friend like that who doesn't mind sharing his immediate happiness and how situations lead to it.
I think the person who minds is not a friend from heart.
What is wrong in it? Just mentioned there was a procedure. Did not say what procedure, what kind. No specific terms were used, nothing out of the ordinary. Nothing expletive. Nothing in my opinion that will hurt family dignity. Like Decent 6chora said he might be trying to act over smart.
I see a lot wrong here. How baysharam is this man who dares to talk about his wife in an email?????????? Can you imagine the imagery his readers had to go through while reading a graphic description of high blood pressure build up leading to abnormal pounding of the heart and possibly her turning all red and blushes... and then the male doctor trying to bring her blood pressure down by using weird instruments that could go in weird places?
There must have been some male to female interaction for sure and that too with a non-mehrem. The readers had to visualize all this and must have felt so uncomfortable and could have led them to some YouTube videos and then you know how YouTubing goes, one link to another and you end up watching HARRRRRAAAAAm stuff.
reminds me of an old-school colleague that refers to the pregnancy of one of his team members as "her situation"......like even the word "pregnant" has taboo connotations.
I don't think there's anything wrong. Sounds like a concerned father/husband asking his friends and family for support and prayers because he was surprised by the blood pressure issue (it could be indicative of preclampsia which can be VERY serious, and you should be understanding of his nervousness about it) and early delivery.
I see a lot wrong here. How baysharam is this man who dares to talk about his wife in an email?????????? Can you imagine the imagery his readers had to go through while reading a graphic description of high blood pressure build up leading to abnormal pounding of the heart and possibly her turning all red and blushes... and then the male doctor trying to bring her blood pressure down by using weird instruments that could go in weird places?
There must have been some male to female interaction for sure and that too with a non-mehrem. The readers had to visualize all this and must have felt so uncomfortable and could have led them to some YouTube videos and then you know how YouTubing goes, one link to another and you end up watching HARRRRRAAAAAm stuff.
Reminds me about the comments of this jerk when I used to work in Pakistan.
A pregnant lady used to come to work and she worked till she delivered.... I overheard this co-worker of mine saying to another guy "issko dekho sharam bhi nahin aati, itna baraa pait lai kar puhunch jaati hai... ghar kiyoon nahin baith-tee" ..... I felt like punching that guy.... loser!!!
Unfortunately thats the mentality of the majority of guys in Pakistan.... being pregnant is considered a sharamnaak thing there (even though you're married and all)... it makes me mad as hell..... morons!!