How do you feel

When you are given your elder brothers / sisters clothes, shoes to wear. I observed that its very common in our society. We even used to read from same books our elder cousins used in their classes?

Re: How do you feel

it is normal.

How do you feel

Yes its normal, we love to share our clothes, shoes.

old clothes?

I think ladies have a habit to borrow even from friends and neighbors.

Nahi not old clothes, we share but like if I like my sisters new dress and want to wear at a wedding then I will,and then she will wear it somewhere else.

Yes some ladies do, but I have never borrowed clothes from any friend or cousins, my cousins and friends like my dress a lot but even they never borrow my dresses.

means you won’t take a dress from your elder sister, if she used it for months and now don’t like wear it :hmmm:

its depemd baaz oqaat kisi bhai ya behan ko gher main ayse foqiyat hote hay k ussay her chezz new brand or us ka use kia hoa dosray ko diya jata hai ..

to yeh theek nahi

waysay normal hai

Don’t have a elder sister, but my younger sisters wear my dresses all the time.:mad:
They wear my dresses like which I bought last year on eid and they are a year old but still new.
Now i know what You mean by Wearing old clothes, if we have our new clothes then why would we wear our siblings old clothes?

so what do you do with the clothes you don’t like to wear?

I don’t mind wearing my old clothes at home, my mom give our clothes to someone or use it to make Rilli.
But I have told her don’t do anything to my clothes to anyone until I say :snooty:

Your Mom herself makes Rilli?

its common to borrow jewellery /dresses / shoes etc among us cousins.

She dont even know how to make it, my nani used to make it many years ago. She made few for my younger siblings bedding.
Mom send clothes to someone in village.and they make it.

My dadi used to make Rilli from old clothes. She also used to make our school bags from old clothes. We just hated to carry those simple bags, when we saw other students carrying bags available in market. Our younger sister never carried those home-made bags as she got a new bag (purchased from market) in every new class :bummer:

i used old books uptil 7th grade…meri csn sister k books…but i didnt like using old booksso jub my youngets bro went to school i was old enuf…i told parents to let him get new books…tths better for him n all tht..
so he uses new books cuz of me :sid:

How do you feel

Mai
Ati hoo friend ka baby aya hai making paratha for him

My nani makes best tukk ji rili,
Lol@ sis
We girls are like that :snooty:

They were always too big :(. Last thing I got was a sweater that I wore when I was 5. Pretty surprised when I saw a picture of my sister wearing that same sweater from a few years ago....after like 5-10 years lol

I wanted it back too :(

How do you feel

^ :omg:

lols.. Amma log keep sweater and such stuff and say jab iss ke bache huwe usko pehnao gi, but when Bahoo comes she want everything new for children