How do you cope ?

Re: How do you cope ?

james bhaand bhai,
if i may, you are the reason why your family is full of life, mashallah.
the cope part is, from what i see around and have read in my life development books, that it is alright if strong parents, are at times a bit concerned about being the best and gettting every thing done.
as a head of the house hold, you are great. and look at what you have... bhabi, and two kids and one on the way, inshallah, you are working, you have a home and you are a nice person.
so, damn, its alright to be reflecting on coping :>

i agree, that kids that age must not cross roads, alone.
please always be with them or drop them at the school.
you make do. you do all you can to keep the family safe and your self happy in the thought that as a family man, you bravely are doing this, out of love for them, of course.
now, as for a new place. i am sure you have a ph and you are able to call on trusted friends. do some gardening now that spring will come, inshallah.
read a couple of books on parenting (i can tell you some titles: if you have a daughter you should read this one: Strong Fathers, Strong Daughters by Meg Meger, M.D.).
you are not alone in this. but what you are doing and doing it right, creatively, can prove to be help for the next generation of parents and family women and family men. :>
so, take a deep breath, please drink a fresh and strong cup of tea. thank Allah swt for what you have, which is priceless, mashallah.
and get to work, buddy! :>
best,
Dushwari behan