… when you are stressed out, have a bad day or when a child continously annoys you or embarrasses you due to bad behavious in a public place ie. shopping area, post office.
Re: How do you control your anger?
once I was mad at my nephew for few days, one day I was sitting and thinking.
And I thought He came into the world knowing nothing, he was with us every single min. He is nothing but what we made him.
Since that day to now I never ever got mad at any of of them.
By telling the person how I feel , and that I am angry at them. It takes a lot though to make me angry.
Because your child probably needs attention.
You children will test your patience. Aftrer a hard days of work I am ready to throw them in the snow but make sure that you calm down.
In a public place - pull them aside. Sit down and look at them and ask them (not yelling) what do they want. The more harsher you get - they more they will act out. Also set their expectations before running errands and make it fun for them.
For instance - Mommy has to go to the post office to mail a few things. It will take 10 minutes. Do you know the post office is where the mail comes from. When you go in - you see the post man. etc etc. I know it takes a lot of effort but it's better screaming child while you running errands.
^ Njgal, I love reading your posts!!
You have to practice Tai Chi, 5 minutes, every morning.
You have to allow the children to react, even if it is a 45 min screaming session in Asda. So what if people look!
Try dealing with 30 screaming 5-6 year olds...daily, on top of having two very incompetent adults in the room, apparently there to 'help'.
^ Njgal, I love reading your posts!!
Thanks Straight up! I aim to please. :)
... when you are stressed out, have a bad day or when a child continously annoys you or embarrasses you due to bad behavious in a public place ie. shopping area, post office.
Sorry sis this is going a lot these days. Don't get mad these days and here parents are spoiling there kids so they embarrass them every where.
As my sister came to visit me her son was embrassing her even I saw tears in her eyes. She is so strong. We wer in subway and everyone was looking as him.
You have to control her. I don't want to de rail this thread if you want me to help you to do the right things which I know how to control these type of kids I would love to help you open a thread and I'll give suggestions to control.
I had experience with extremely bully kids and I changed them Alhamdolillah. I think I know very well how to control those type of kids.
My that niece even living far away we try to control him he is much batter now. Alhamdolillah.
To the point.
To make myself stress out I do lots of posting or do whatever pleases me or web browsing or listen to Tilawat etc.
As quran says...Musibat aur takleef main sabr aur namaz ka sahara lo.
Astaghfar parhain, zikr karain Allah ka, quran parhain. Allah say dua karain apnay buchchay kay sudharnay ki.
Buchchon kay sudharnay aur naik honay ki aik quran ki dua bhi hai wo parhain.
Koi plz wo dua post kar day ga meri help kay liaay. Thanks in advance.