How do you buy a TV if you're an Indian/Asian?

1. Visit Dixons, then get a price.
  2. Visit Comet, then get a price.
  3. Visit Currys, then get a price.
  4. Visit your high street shop and get a price.
  5. Go back to all these shops and ask them for half price.
  6. Don’t buy it.
  7. Ask uncle because he knows someone who can get you one cheap.
  8. Wait 8 weeks.
  9. Ask uncle again.
  10. Get married, have a kid.
  11. Go back to the shop and pretend you are a regular customer,
    this time say in a freshy voice: “Hey, I am regular customer, na you should give me
    this TV for free, and besides I must also know your uncle.”
  12. Don’t buy a TV, instead settle for watching through the Window in
    Dixons because “I get plenty of exercise, I get to watch all the TV I want without
    any TV license and best of all, its top quality TV for free!”

" In Hasraton Se Keh Do Kahin Aur Ja Basain, Itni Jagga Nahi Hai Dil-e-Daghdaar Main "

good one

a smarter approach would be

go to future shop, get a quote
go to sears, show them future shop's quote and ask them to beat the price. get a sears' quote.
go to walmart, they beat sears' quote and give their own quote.

ask your cousin to take walmart's quote to future shop's quote and buy tv at walmart's price.

repeat if necessary or until price saturates.

thats what i do :)

Love is like pizza: when it's good, it's really good; When it's bad, it's still pretty good.

thats a good one

LOL!

Most People on the road are caused by Accidents. - *Zaalim

good ones

hillariouns

Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez

[This message has been edited by cHEeGUm (edited August 04, 2002).]

^ aap chup kyun hain!

…and repeat…always repeat

Dreams are fragile things, but real things from dreams are not. Follow your dreams and make them real.

“Listen, child, raw intelligence is great but no match for imagination, creativity, knowledge and intelligence”

• RT Wolf’s Inner Wisdom