==How do you answer Kids questions about Allah Mian

My 4 year old asks questions like.
After a fall she was saying “I almost cracked my head” and I told her that Allah Mian protected her. Now she was asking did Allah Mian made his own hands? Then the other questions are Who made Allah Mian?
How does he look? I cannot give her answer as I would the older one but any suggestions on age specific answers.

Re: ==How do you answer Kids questions about Allah Mian

Our daughter ask the same questions. It is hard to answer, I know.

^^ I don't know what to say and have started acting as if I didn't hear em.But at the same time I don't want to discourage her from asking.

Yeah my older one is always asking these kind of questions. I have started saying something to the effect that, beta even mom doesn’t have all the answers. Maybe when you grow up, we will find out. Something like that? :bummer:

^ you have to answer them...dont ignore their questions. There are many childrens books out there might be worth looking into.

So cute and smart Mashallah.
You are her role model , she will accept any wise or foolish answer. It is upto you.
for example to my daughter I told " Allah is like light you do not see it but you see every thing the light reflects from." I do not know if she understood or not but she did not repeat the question. " No Allah does not have hands he just orders the things to happen and they happen, he does not have to use his hands to do anything therefore he does not have hands or feet like we do" To my son I told " To be Allah he had to be creator of everything , if some one created Him then how can He be Alllah and the ultimate creator" Then I told him about Sura a Ikhlas.

Yeah Angie, but sometimes the questions are many and difficult to answer. Like she asked me if Allah mian is a magician, does he have a magic wand? How tall is he? Does he eat? Does he have children? And a non stop series… we do try to answer most of her questions or redirect her thought process…but she is still too young to understand the concept of the unknown.

The good thing is that she has fear and love for Allah and that may help her grow up with taqwa, inshaAllah.

But yes, sometimes mommies do run out of patience. :bummer: Especially when we are driving.

I suggest we should post all the kids questions ever asked about Allah(SWT) and try to come out with some answers which will satisfy the kids curiosity.

Great idea. Let's get started.

That is a very good suggestion

Some questions my older one answers like the Noor one. She doesnot get the concept though. We talk about some things like where Allah Mian lives (and they ask about the 7th sky).I have told them till space its one. Oh God I think I need to refresh my concepts a lot too:bummer:

My younger one asks a lot of question about shaitan too and that he is made of fire. I make her say "Azoo Billahe minashaitan nira jeem"and repeat "Allah Mian protect me from shaitan, when she tends to get really naughty and make her understand that too.

Thats a good idea. I am reading "I love Islam part 2" to the kids currently . The answers there are very rudimentary though and their questions a lot more detailed.I guess I need to find some more books, but thanks its a good suggestion:)

I dont have kids but i keep getting such type of questions from non-muslims too like 'why dont you drink?' 'why dont you eat pork?' 'if you cant see Allah, how can you beleive he exists?' 'we can see our god, yours cant be seen so...?' These are mature questions but those of kids are kiddish but have a similar context at the back end.

i think i can help answering a few of these questions.

'where does Allah live?'***
You can say Ka'aba and show them a picture of it that this is God's house.

*** 'How tall is He?'***
Tell them that He is invisible and it is unknown to us. He is every where. He doesn't have any of the physical attributes. He is not like us. We are humans and he is God Almighty he has to be different as he is the God of everything.

'**Does he have children?'
*No, he has no family what so ever. God is ONE! We all are his creation but no one is his child.

I think you people as parents should be very careful with what you tell them because these are the concepts that they will be building their beliefs on in the future.

Aww, I can so relate to this.. because my little sister is 6 years old and she is a very intelligent little curious child. She’s always questioning and searching for answers.. Some of the stuff she asks me (she opens up to me more then anyone) are like, “What does Allah look like?”.. “Why can’t we see Allah when he can see us?” - Some of the questions are alright-ish to answer.. but there are some that I really have nothing to say to. So then I say, “We’ll ask abu when he comes ok?” and then she forgets. :bummer:

My answers would be:

No one, Allah was there from the begining/start.

No one has seen Him, but people in Jannah will see Him.

Where does Allah live?

Above all, above seven heavens, His throne is on Arsh.

How tall is He?

He's the greatest. (Allahu Akbar).

With the last question I'll give the same answer.

My son asks a lot of questions about creation, who made us, trees, flowers etc. Then he asks who made that building or who made the nursery?

I say, Allah made builders/people and they made the nursery.

These days my son (7) and my daughter (5) often talk on this subject.

D: Allah Miyaan is not a boy, is girl.

S: He is not boy or girl.

D: I want to be Allah MiyaaN
S: You cannot, no one can be.
D: Yes, i can
S: No you can't
D: MeiN Allah MiyaaN ki poni karooN gi

ALLAH MIAN nai snake kiu banaya hai ???
babies ALLAH MIAN kai paas kahan rehtai hain?
angels aur fairies kai kahan houses hain?
Allah mian nai saab ko muslim kiu nahi banaya?
Allah mian ka koi friend hai?

plz answer these.

My daughter 6 just asked me the other day if ALLAH mian has TV.

Her other question was whether he is a boy or a girl.

My 4 year old talks about Allah Mian addressing in a "she" . My older one explained to her well that Allah Mian is neither but we can address Him in male terms.

y do kids ask so many qs :bummer:

mine cant talk up ill now but from u guys m sure m guna have alot of problems shuker hai islamyat urdu department is for danish :hehe: he has to explain them when they ask these qs