Re: how do u..
I have given my wife a debit card and a credit card though the accounts are in my name. She is a house wife, she worked before we had kids, i never saw any of her money.
Put an appraisal system into place. Assess her performance every six months and increase or decrease 'pocket money' accordingly. Also, give her the money in small change; she'll be too embarrassed to pay for her shopping with a mountain of change and that will mean less shopping and thereby more savings for you.
Telling her what your income is will just encourage her to plan ahead about how she is going to spend it all. Be a man, protect her from herself.
^ lol
Making a penny box soon.
Will buy a calender with boxes to check daily to be reviewd every six months. Warnings will be given for each bad behavior.
1- Cooked- Yes No Good taste Bad taste.
2- Did Laundary and Ironed- Yes No Cleaned all spots Yes No
3- Cleaned House- Floor spotless Yes No
4- Dishes washed Squeaky Cleaned- Yes No
5- Sex - Yes No, Good, So So, or Bad. If no then why not?
6- Argued- yes No
7- Agreed to demands- Yes No
etc.
Good man, Diwana. You're getting the hang of it.
as if thats ever going to happen for you ![]()
lol...@s mk
One would think he doesn’t approve of this filthy act anyway, even with the husband the woman should have some sharam, not be all over him like a hoe. Immaculate conception is the way to go.
My wife has been on both boats for some period (working/non-working) and earning or not she get
1) Pocket Money
2) ATM Card (joint account)
3) Credit Card (Visa)
She's got a credit card and I pay all the bills.
Here is how our system works.
We both have a joint account that we keep. Hubby manages all the fianances but he has never stopped me from spending money anywhere. Every once in a while he lets me know the big expenses we have coming so I can watch my bills from dinning, movies and shopping.. I don't think it's respectful at all to have to give your wife money whether she is working or not. If husband makes enough money why would you send your wife out to work, unless she chooses to herself.
Secondly, being a wife and taking care of house chores, cooking and social aspects of life is well enough a job that most men run away from.. So for GS men that said they wanted to give money only for bills I am wondering if your wives didn't pay you a dime for cleaning house, cooking, looking good for them would you be okay with that?? worth thinking about!!
she gets tuppence a day, which she pretty much spends by the end of the week. i then proceed by dipping into MY vast saving and increase her allowance by a penny.
...thankfully despite the hard times our relationship is still strong.
Good man, Diwana. You're getting the hang of it.
Yeah, I just have to buy an armor for me too.
I guess there are some women whom one has to give pocket money, otherwise they will ruin it all. There are other women who are so wise that husband is better letting them manage the finances.
^ Yes. That is why it is wise to start with little money and see how 'responsible' are women. :)
I'm NOT married but this is what i'll do.
I would not share my money with her. If i am working, why can't she? If you gonna bring in Islam gives woman the right to choose then she better follow everything else islam tells woman to do. I'll give her money but my money better be spent on needs rather than her wants. No shopping, traveling, giving gifts etc with my money Why would she need to know how much i am making as long as household needs are met and lil more.
All i can say is, wow.
I really hope you take a print out of this very post with you when you go for a rishta. How extremely UNmanly of you!
I absolutely agree with this more decent and humble approach...
Best system I found (either she working or not):
Have one joint account and all your money goes in there. This is essentially your savings account.
Have a second joint account and a set amount get transferred from your first account automatically (which covers your planned and unplanned expense). Either one of you can do whatever with first account but have to keep the other person aware of what you are doing (of unplanned expense). You ONLY goto second account when the other person agrees as well - you don't touch the 2nd account without the consent of the other spouse!
I believe, if you can't make this system work - then you got bigger issues to work with (discipline / trust / etc).
I'm NOT married but this is what i'll do.
I would not share** my money** with her. If i am working, why can't she? If you gonna bring in Islam gives woman the right to choose then she better follow everything else islam tells woman to do. I'll give her money but my money better be spent on needs rather than her wants. No shopping, traveling, giving gifts etc with my money Why would she need to know how much i am making as long as household needs are met and lil more.
Allah mujhe aise mardo seh bachaaye. AMEEN!
Choosing between marrying a guy like you or staying single my entire life, I would without a doubt stay single.
Maybe you should read a little about Islam and its principle about a woman in a household.
If you as a single man cannot respect a woman then how will you end up being as a married husband? :S Bechari lardki who's gonna marry YOU!
By having that kind of an attitude wont help anyone. She is equal to you not your slave or kid.
Seriously, How old are you?!
I would definitely work even if my husband wouldn't feel the need. But if I anyhow chose not to work and stay as a housewife my entire life (which I can't imagine myself being as) I would still expect integrity and respect from him.
I totally agree with PrinceMS and Coolgirl!
Best system I found (either she working or not):
Have one joint account and all your money goes in there. This is essentially your savings account.
Have a second joint account and a set amount get transferred from your first account automatically (which covers your planned and unplanned expense). Either one of you can do whatever with first account but have to keep the other person aware of what you are doing (of unplanned expense). You ONLY goto second account when the other person agrees as well - you don't touch the 2nd account without the consent of the other spouse!
I believe, if you can't make this system work - then you got bigger issues to work with (discipline / trust / etc).
Here is how our system works.
We both have a joint account that we keep. Hubby manages all the fianances but he has never stopped me from spending money anywhere. Every once in a while he lets me know the big expenses we have coming so I can watch my bills from dinning, movies and shopping.. I don't think it's respectful at all to have to give your wife money whether she is working or not. If husband makes enough money why would you send your wife out to work, unless she chooses to herself.
Secondly, being a wife and taking care of house chores, cooking and social aspects of life is well enough a job that most men run away from.. So for GS men that said they wanted to give money only for bills I am wondering if your wives didn't pay you a dime for cleaning house, cooking, looking good for them would you be okay with that?? worth thinking about!!
I guess there are some women whom one has to give pocket money, otherwise they will ruin it all. There are other women who are so wise that husband is better letting them manage the finances.
Just like men.
Are you sure? If you do get one like xat - Ap Saber keroo gee , wo shuker keray ga.
Sabri and Shukri - dono dono janti hotay hain :)
Are you sure? If you do get one like xat - Ap Saber keroo gee , wo shuker keray ga.
Sabri and Shukri - dono dono janti hotay hain :)
If I get one like that tho I will be patient of course. Hamare parents aur mazab neh hame sabar kharne kha sikaya hai.
Apna ghar kho chalane aur basane khe liye eik auurat kuch bhi kharne kho tiyaar hai. That's our nature.
LEIKEN Main/Eik aaurat sabar kare aur khawand (woh bhi is jaisa) kya is baath kha faida nehi uthai gha?
Kya woh sirf shuker keray gha?
Kehthe hai khe dono kho tora sah jhugna chaaye, warna eik relationship zaida dheer thak nehi chal sage gha. And i truly believe in this.
Leiken ap tak . . . jaha tak maine deekha hai, tho aurat hi sabar kharthi aaye hai, aur is takhe khawand gharathe ghe hai.
I pray that every woman will marry a man who got your thinking. :)
Sum'Ameen ! :D