okeee…
**so ppl since ramadhan is quite near now… ** i thought i’d ask u ppl ke how do u ppl normally spend ramadhan… i’l tell 1st…theek hai… well…if ramadhan main chuttian hootaa hai…
**soo…i wake up all night(n eat:cb:)till fajr…subko sehree karakey sootee hoon… ** n wake up around 2:30 PM…jaldi sey i pray zuhar…phir thooree see quraan parhtee hoon…then asr ke namaz parhtee hoon…n uskey baad…kitchen main aftaar ke tayyaree key liyey chalee jaatee hoon… phir aftaar key baad thora TV deykhtee hoon:smilestar:…quraan parhtee hoon…n khoob khaatee hoon…till fajr… aur jub schools hootay hain… sooo…i wake up till fajr n subko sehree karakey sootee hoon…phir 7:00 AM pey school key liyey uth jaatee hoon…n 2:00 AM tak ghar waapis aatee hoon…n then pray zuhar n sleep…phir maghrib sey aadhay ghantey pehley i wake up…n pray asr…n then help mama a lil bit in the kitchen…schools key dinoon main i don make aftaar like i do chuttiyon main…
… so now u ppl tell…
**PS: plzzz…don flood here… **
Basically just waking up early in the morning and doing wazzu with my eyes closed cuz I'm so freakin tired. And then shoving 2 rotis down my throat during sehri cuz Ammi makes sure we eat a good meal otherwise she's afraid we'll starve to death or something =\
and then just passing by through the school day. Sometimes going to the library if I'm really craving some food/snacks and can't stand watching people eat infront of me...then going home and catching up on namaazes and doing a little homework then helping Ammi make "pink doodh" and warming up samosas/making pakoras/patties/setting the table etc.
Then doing maghrib namaaz with the whole family together. Some nights me and my Dad and some of my siblings will head off to the musjid if we don't have too much homework to read tiraavi there :)
Major iftaar parties are held on Saturday afternoons. sometimes i invite friends from my school to come check it out. Lots of people show up..but i think it's just for the food _
I'm getting really excited just thinking about Ramadan. Kasme, I'm smiling right now. :)
Yeah same here. I just wish I can spend a ramadan and eid in Pakistan. Ever since I came to States, I never got a chance to spend any ramadan or Eid in Pak:(
awww……u should come here…here ppl aren’t allowed to eat in public……n well in scool n stuff non-muslim gitlz do eat @ times…but they r told to stay in the classrooms during the break if they wanna eat…n even the canteens r closed…
I start (inshallah again) after 15th Shaban, so you get some good practise when ramzan starts. This way you just ease into Ramzan.
Then Wake up for sehri, pray and recite Quran after, sleep for a while, then wake up again to go to Uni.
Then come home to iftaar, or do it at uni.
Then attend tarawee.
Its a time when you can really reform yourself. Get rid of the burden of sins you carry all year round, and set standards for urself with which you can measure yourself for the rest of the year.
So make the best of it! and pray we get to see more ramzan in the future! Cuz its a really blessed month!
I will just increase my namazian and quran (planning to do khatam this time inshallah)... i don't eat sehri so i wouldn't have to wake up other then tat since i love ramadan i will be really happy during tat month...
Evry deed you do during this month is multiple of 70, so if you pray one sala’t you will be rewarded for 70, … pray for all and for extra as well, think about it …
This one month is considered as practise month for rest of thhe year, please utilize this month fully, and practise the same for rest of the year as well …
We are MUSLIMS mashAllah, not just for Ramzaan, we are Muslim for each time we take breath, …
be nice and be good, help other and do not hurt any one …
Allah can forgive Farz u dont do, but HE will not forgive you the sin related to humans, …
Start praying from today, and do fating in SHABAAN month as well, as our beloved Prophet Muhammad :saw: was used to fast in Shabaan and in rest of the month as well …
Just pray pray and pray and do dua for all Muslims around the world …
Regards,
^^ Bilkukl sahih kaha Ata Bhai, hum (aksar) loag iss aik maheenay main Namazee aur Rozay-daar ho jaatay hain aur uss kay baa’d… ALLAH :swt: hum sub ko Sirat-e-Mustaqeem par chaltay huway is duniya ki mukhtasar aur faani zindagi guzaarnay ki taufeeq ata farmaey (Aameen)
PS:
I really miss the blessed months of Ramadan I spent in Saudi Arabia
*Ramadan is comin starting on the 24th i think OR 23rd do any of u kno wen Ramadan is starting hmmm.....???
oh and this is my 1,000 post on this thread yahooooo....!!!
hmm in ramadan i wake up then read numaz..i jus like to eat an apple or an orange.nd drink a glass of water cuz if i eat alot then my day goes very bad nd i throw up so i dont eat a whole lot...i know its sunnah but then its its better not to eat..then i get ready for skool..last year we didnt have to run mile in ramadan..my friend and i told our teacher that we r fasting nd we cant run mile..so it was good...after skool i raed numaz and help mi mom..do my homework..then after aftari i eat and eat and eat...i really like parties in ramadan...waiting for this month..