how do people here avoid temptations in life?

Re: how do people here avoid temptations in life?

some people have a different moral compass for others than they have for themselves as well.
my moral compass has a pause button on it btw :)

well then you are already in deep doodoo.. might as well have a little fun. i'd say go for it.

lol, but does it have a rewind and erase option as well? :wink:

if its paused, its paused, it restarts when it is restarted. no need to rewind and erase.

i'm jokin, i'm far from an atheist, totally believe in God, but that's the extent of it. so you're pakistani muslim too i guess.
and i mean temptation in terms of anything not just sex

Can I say what is on my mind ? Ever heard of ..................................................................

christine o’donnell says your plan is no good, mirch..

na the more i try to not think about it the more my mind thinks about it.
it’s like this:

and i’m the same with chocolate, i stay the farthest away from the aisle full of chocolates and sweets :hehe: that’s as far as i get to resistance

desion ka hulya bhi dekho..
they dont avoid temptation, temptation avoids them..

its like that joke
question: what does an indian use as a contraceptive
answer: his personality

same goes with desis and temptation of pow chika pow wow

ill save us from temptation!!! :jhanda:

^:omg:
I thought it was bow chika bow wow

Yield to them! No regrets, No what ifs.

I’m so tempted to buy my daughter a Leapster explorer.
I’m trying to resist cuz my husband’s gonna yell at me… she already has a Nintendo DS, Leapster 2 and vtech vsmile … magar mein kiya karoon, I can’t stop myself when it come to buying stuff for my kiddo :bummer:

I guess the desi version is pow ..

Simple skill is to think about something else whenever you think about something that you are most tempted to..Or think kindly with a cool mind that if its worth it or not. Too much of anything is a bad thing.

arab version would still be "bow chicka wow wow habibti. yalla yalla!"

:hmmm: am i the only one here who has no clue what the … … is for. tell me oh great one, share karo what is on your mind :stuck_out_tongue:

AKS, I have good control over my myself except for Biryani. It just have too much temptation :)

yep with raita.

yeah, i mixed the usual with B.O.B lyrics from “i see ya”