Mine is samra & my friend (she is eritrean) says it like Samoora
…. Most of the people mistake my name as samara but then I have to correct them that it’s not samara it’s samra I mean wrong pronunciation totally changes the meaning of your name. This yemni aunty used to pronounce my name like this too
. Well phillipinis are way better in pronouncing my name than others ![]()
Re: How do non-desi people pronounce your name?
mine is slaughterd atleast 50+ times in a day ![]()
and its a diferent name everytime depending who is calling you…
the Whites stretch the the two syllables in my name in such a way that it sounds like a long freight train passing over your ears. ![]()
My name is easy, and rolls off the tongues. So all people pronounce it the same way. Alhamdulillah ![]()
non desi ethnic ppl–same way desis pronounce it
some desis pronounce it teh way goras do.
still dono the difference in meaning. ![]()
my name was butchered all the time in high school. Its nott that hard, it’s written phonetically.
people should be careful about naming their child in English speaking countries.
Desis mess up my name’s spelling ever so often thinking it’s one of the desi name even though it is obviously different.
Non-desis have various versions of pronunciation, they never get it right despite me correcting them so I have stopped bothering…never knew my name could have that many variations and I dislike all of them. Only one non-desi was able to pronounce it properly the first time ![]()
eye vill have 2 say my name out loud. Vhy vill I do that?
Met a lady yesterday. Said my name to her three times, showed her my necklace that has my name written on it and even wrote it down for her and she still got it wrong. ![]()
Mostly people do get it right, but it depends on their accent. I have noticed Irish people will drag out the syllables forever.
hi Mustansar uncle ![]()
They have shortned my name in to “Abe” so now I’m offically known as a dead president. FML.
How do non-desi people pronounce your name?
My Name is mehreen And they call me like that:
MEEEEEEERIN ![]()
what? :o i thought your name was Shona Ali, like mine is FaaKhta! ![]()
zair wali fakhta definitely sounds like a train and if you strecth it will be like this
zaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiirrrrrrrrr wwaaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllllliiiiiiiiiiiiii faaaaakhtaaaaaaaa ![]()
hahahaha…i LOVE trains in India ![]()
aapke username/name se mujhe saaHil pe qataar dar qataar naao kaa Khayaal aataa hai. ![]()
marina ![]()
waisy is name ka mtlb kia hy?
means [Khaan saaHab/saaHiba] kaa vo saaHili ilaaqa jahaN chhoTii chhoTii naao qatar dar qatar khaRii kii jaatii haiN:
**a boat basin offering dockage and other service for small craft. **
what’s the link with the username? samjh ni aya
^ marina se mujhe yeh boats kii qataar yaad aa jaatii hai…what a vacation it would be in one of those boats! ![]()
with me its the opposite problem. Its mostly desi’s that butcher my name most of the time with emphasis on EL in my name.