Re: How do I lose weight?
Borrow my emotional problems. Loss of appetitie guaranteed.
try em without the tablets
Trust me, most of them are bakwaas. ![]()
As the swiss guy as it is a swiss desert. Now there are two types. The german part makes it with Coffee and no alcohol base. The frenchies at Rum and the italians whatever they can get.
Not all Tiramisu has alcohol.
arrite but if im not thin in a month.. im gonna sue u ![]()
Keep yourself busy with work? You'll eat less.
I cannot emphasize enough on how important BREAKFAST is! It keeps my tummy full until lunch where I also eat less at that time. This also helps me concentrate better between breakfast and lunch. Start out with a healthy breakfast, preferably a bowl of cereal.
I eat once a day. It’s good enough to keep me going. ![]()
but what if u dont eat much to begin with? how on earth do u cut down... dilemma dilemma
^ then I guess you should try working out as much as you can.
TAEBO is a good one!
i cant afford to pay for exercise... fresh air is the only thing i can do at the moment..
Great thread DP...but go into detail.. What type of "desi" foods do you avoid besides the obvious samosas and pakoras. It is really hard to figure that out because goray people are always like don't eat this don't eat that. I am like I already don't eat that. And my personal trainer said you should eat 5 times a day. I wasn't sure the amount in each meal you should eat. Cuz if you eat roti 5 times in a day I would think u would gain weight (I don't do that but I am just saying).
Also when you workout do you do cardio one day and then weights the next?
Sadzzz: I hate running too...lekin karna partha hai. I actually love aerobics cuz its not as boring. U should try that. Also another thing. Tablets are NOT safe at all. My friend used to work with this girl who is moti and she used to eat tablets...she started growing manly hair on her face. If you want to lose weight do it the right way so you feel good about urself. Start by going on walks and then start jogging. Just get rid of coke and candy...drink lots of water...And you will have most of your dieting taken care of..
Dimag: Larki is thread mein kya kari ho?? Aap tho phelay say ithni pathli ho...aur pathlay ho kay kahan jana hai? If your here to motivate...great stay as long as u want...
By the way guys if you don't eat thinking u will lose weight....ur wrong...u will GAIN weight. Oh another tip...use Olive Oil instead of canola oil...its healthier.
That’s the best kind of exercise anyway. Not only is it free, convenient and accessible any time but it’s good for your skin and mental wellbeing too.
Another thing we forget, or atleast I do is portion sizes. A couple years back I lost 15 lbs just by eating less and no workouts and I was amazed, how that could affect me. Its kinda hard telling your family though why you arent eating the usual plate full of biryani etc etc.
Add smaller, normal sized portions to eating healthy and working out, I bet there will be results InshaAllah.
I might be going to Pak/Bahrain this summer InshaAllah for my cousin's wedding. And I want to lose some excess weight. I have plans to work out 3 times a week InshaAllah, 30 mins cardio with hoepfully some leg and tummy workout. Also, for the next 3 weeks, no pizza, no chocolate and no candies, sugary stuff etc. I want to see if i last that long wihtout all this crap i dont need in the first place anyways.
Any other suggestions?
Ira- You know how they say eat 5 times a day but smaller portions? What counts as a five times a day meal? Desi food is hard to compare to American food. Give example of what u eat if u tried the 5 times a day meal.
pyaari, they say that to get your metabolism revved up at all times. If I were to eat 5 times a day, I would eat smaller breakfast, lunch and dinner. And add fruits, whether fresh or dried, fruit yogurt, salads etc as the smaller meals or snacks. Try a variety of salads. I am also desi but we eat a lot of non-desi foods too, although we try to keep them as healthy as possible.
When I am at school, i will take in a little ziplock with me, some banana chips, or grapes (i love grapes!) and munch on them instead of getting junk from the vending machine. I hope that helps. If someone else has any snack ideas, please do share!
Great snack ideas are baby carrots, pretzels, dry cereal, water, and hawa :D
This is what I found on MSN Health
10 Worst Snack Foods
Next in line in the list are coffee mocha-latte-frappe drinks
here is the site for more detailed info: http://articles.health.msn.com/id/100099665?GT1=6076