Hi everyone,firs off I’d like to introduce myself, my name is Hassan and I live in NY.(USA)…I was wondering if you could help me out..here’s my story:
I have this friend from school and well we met last semester, in the Fall. I was talking to a guy outside of class, before it started and she walks over and joined our conversation. It was pretty weird having a desi girl do that because well, it never happened before, anyway, we talked about school stuff. So anyway, I didn’t know she was desi at first until she started talking because she just had this lil accent, hardly noticeable. So I talked to her again later that week in school and we started to become acquainted. The semester went by and I really started to like her alot. We exchanged emails, and #'s (for school-related purposes lol). We studied together alot for our class that we had together and as a result spent alot of time together. I didn’t look forward to the last day of the semester because I knew we’d have different classes this semester etc. One day I asked her if she wanted to take the same major courses together, she said she’d let me know, if her schedule allowed her. I kinda thought she hinted that “no thanks.” Then later on she called me up to ask me if I’m in her class next semester(this semester) and I said well sure, why not. We talked over the break on the phone and stuff like that about just general stuff. This semester we’ve become really good friends and we joke alot. I like her more than ever now and sometimes I feel she does too but then again I don’t know. She’s a really down to earth, conservative Muslim girl, Pakistani. I don’t think I’ve seen her in school talking to other desi guys. During conversations she’ll bring up something I said a while ago, as if she remembers everything I ever told her. I remember all about her too. I dunno, what do you girls think? Thanks for reading.
Re: How do I know if she likes me back? Advice
hmmm...
if she doesn't talk that freely to other guys and she talks to you a lot then i would say this much that she atleast trusts you as a friend...if you are the only guy she is that free with then chances are she likes you too...
you can see how much she cares for you but then again she might not express it coz she's shy
as you said she's a conservative girl so i dont think she would want a relationship with you in that sense unless there was surity of marriage...
so my advice would be that if you like her in that sense and think you want to marry her then i think you should propose to her but make sure to make it all decent :)
good luck
u might wana ask her tho (in a very decent manner) in casual conversation if she likes someone else or is being proposed to etc...before u propose to her..if u decide to...
sigh this is my life as we know it only the guy I like said "i'm not the marrying kind". But Hassan looks as though she does like you, good luck to you and we'll be praying for ya. May God bless you with love and happiness! :)
Irem gave you great advice so I have nothing more to add to it.
^^
Bro I know you have asked this question to the right audience and Irem has given you a correct response, Listening is the most important thing in the conversation, and when it comes to relationship/Love, or as you mentioned how you feel about that girl, its has to be on your part. *No date - doc here * But!
-
Be yourself and not get into the utopia of impressing her which usually happens. speaking generally on guys side and you will agree with me there.
-
The 2nd you become comfortable with her, I dont want to know just ask this yourself. Does your heart races “dhak! Dhak!” when you are about to meet her? Ppl say that when you sincerely feel/ care about someone so much your eyes are true reflection of your intentions, I believe in that, does thinking about her brings
on your face? -
I really believe in the fact that good things happen to those who wait or are patient, “sabar karnay waloo ko meetha phal milta hai” but on the contrary its digital age you might get a diabetese before you get that good thing, but this does not means you gotta rush into stuff.
-
What does your heat says? pata hai when i asked my friend and sis for the advice they said the girl will never tell you FIRST how exactly she feels about you and it is true 99%.
well I am not good with words but here is one thing I like to say:
well this is the way I felt about a girl
Irony is she is with me in the class ![]()
I decided to write this to her …
***" I am in your class, honestly it is difficult for me to focus on the lecture, because my centre of attention is somewhere else.
When a person stands out from the crowd, that means that person is very special for you.
My centre of attention and that very special person is YOU. ![]()
well like aur love per mujhe thesis nahi likhna hai but if you have answered all the above, perhaps its time to take it a noche up.
Goodluck!
acrobi & Hassan
from the girls perspective:
most girls would not want to get into a relationship unless they were sure that they would get married to that guy and there is preferably some parental involvement at the very beginning
so as a guy when u tell a girl u like her, be sure u like her enough that u want to marry her...id say tell her that u like her only if u want to go all the way and marry her...dont just tell her u like her coz whats the point of that...? if u like her then propose to her. otherwise even if they have some feelings for u but feel u r not serious enough and the relationship will not head towards marriage they might not reciprocate properly or even might get turned off that u r just "fooling around" maybe....
Masha'Allah, thanks all for the great advice, esp. Irem and acrobi. The way I am, I would NEVER tell a girl I like her if I did not have intentions of marrying her. This girl, I really like her and I want to spend the rest of my life with her. Acrobi, my heart does go dhak dhak when I see her. She calls me at least once every weekend, having to do with school stuff but sometimes I feel (as stupid as it sounds) that she would find any reason to call, I know I would ;-). Sigh...
What signs do girls give that they might like you?
hmmm...
no point in answering that coz u cant be sure abt the signs unless u ask her and her answer is YES isnt it? signz can be misunderstood so dont go on that
and give her time (maybe even two-three months) to give u a final response coz after all she'll be committing her whole life to u
anyways, good luck :)
Moral of the story: If a desi girl talks with a desi guy.. then she must be in love..
How is it weird that desi girl never talk to u before!!! As u will talk with more and more u will be more confident.. True there is always an influence of people we are with.. we start to care about them.. but one need to be very careful in these immature times.. u need to be know more about her and give her time to know u better.. these r early days..
Plus, ur post should be in Lifestyle section of gupshup where we have great relationship managers:D
Well, everyone gave decent advice…
There are girls who would tell a guy they liked him..i personally don’t see the point of girls keeping quiet about liking a guy…why is it seen as desparate or weird?
… but well, good luck i hope this girl feels the same way for u :k:
Make sure she isn't using you for your classes. Like do you think her grades are dramatically improving by studying with you. You might want to take that into account. A lot of my guy friends have been duped by girls who just wanted a smart study buddy that could help bring up their gpa.
If she doesn't talk to any guys at all other than you... hmm are u SURE?
Its possible that she likes you, but then again, I'd advise the same as irem...don't start a relationship if you dont mean on following thru with it.
Meanwhile enjoy the friendship. Friendship is a beautiful thing.
looks as if this is the only thing we are left with :D. Girls into guys and vice versa.
by the way PCG has a very valid point # 1. I ve seen this happening with my friend, so …
Parental Involvement is always a safe move espacially for boys. Perhaps u can talk to ur family first and then send a proposal and see what comes out of it
Good luck for a happy begining:p
Pinch her. A lot. And hard. After an hour of pinching, if she stays there, she digs ya. If she leaves before the Hour Test is over, you got yourself a girl that has no interest in you. And you've also killed your chances (if any) by all this pinching. Win, Win!
^^ yea on the brighter side you will master the art of pinching :D
She likes ya, go for it!
good therad Hassani and welcome! :)
mods make it a sticky for future references, sab ke kaam aye ga!
and excellent responses guys :K:
^ Haris when did u took over as Mod ?
I guess I missed out the moment
congrats and hope that u play ur strokes well here:p
Don’t tell him that and raise his hopes too much Spock ![]()
Hassani, my sincere advice to you would be to take this matter lightly and not get too much into it b/c if you commit yourself emotionally and God forbid God forbid she does not reciprocate (due to whatever reasons) then you can get hurt…So look out for your emotional well being and don’t get too deep into all this.
Tell yourself that if she likes you good and if not then no big deal Allah has someone else for you.
So take it easy aight and hope for the best but be prepared for the worst and be strong, have faith in yourself that whatever the outcome you will continue with your life normally. ![]()
Good luck ![]()
very good advice Irem, getting hurt in this game is fatal...
and Hassani, make sure you dont get fatally wounded, and the best way to avoid that is only to take everything lightly, always know; that person is NOT the entire world for you, althoguh it may seem she is...thats what happens, but theres so much more to hold you strong. but all that is to keep one sane if Allah forbid things slip negative. all prayers and best luck!